تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي

بينما يقدم تخطيط صدى القلب التقليدي معلومات مصورة للقلب في حالة الراحة، فإن تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي يساعدة على تقييم قوة عضلة القلب أثناء إجهاد القلب، ويحدد كذلك فاعلية العلاج الجاري للقلب.

وتخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي هو اختبار قلب غير متغلغل يخضع له المرضى الذين يعانون من أعراض معينة تتعلق بصحة القلب، ويتضمن الإجراء اختبار إجهادي لتحفيز إجهاد القلب. يستطيع الطبيب مراقبة أداء القلب ورصد الخلل الوظيفي بسبب محدودية الإمداد الدموي أو الأوكسجين عن طريق معلومات مصورة ثنائية الأبعاد باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية.

أسباب تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي:

  • يُنصح بتخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي كجزء من الفحص البدني للذين يعانون من آلام في الصدر أو من الذبحة، أو الأشخاص الذين يخضعون لخطة إعادة تأهيل للقلب بعد سكتة قلبية. ويخضع له كذلك المرضى الذين يحتاجون لإجراء جراحة في القلب، حيث يساعد ذلك على فحص ما يلي:
    أداء عضلة القلب وصماماته
    مدى قدرة القلب على تحمل الإجهاد (النشاط البدني)
    وجود مرض الشريان التاجي
    صحة القلب بعد الجراحة أو العلاج
    حجم غرف القلب

يقدم الاختبار الإجهادي نتائج فورية يفسرها أخصائيو طب القلب لرصد أي مشكلة تتعلق بقوة عضلة القلب، أو لتحديد نطاق المشكلة الموجودة. وتساعد نتائج الاختبار أيضاً على تقييم مسار العلاج الحالي أو وضع خطة جديدة للمعالجة الفعالة للحالة.

  • الاستعداد لاختبار تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي:


  • قبل تحديد موعد للاختبار، يقيّم الطبيب الحاجة لوقف أدوية معينة للقلب أو ضغط الدم مؤقتاً، ويُنصح المرضى بما يلي:
    الامتناع عن تناول أي طعام أو شراب لمدة ساعتين على الأقل قبل الاختبار
    ارتداء ملابس مريحة وأحذية ذات أرضية مطاطية
    عدم التدخين أو تناول المشروبات الكحولية لمدة ساعتين على الأقل قبل الاختبار

إجراء تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي:

يتم الاختبار الإجهادي على مرحلتين، أحداهما عندما يكون الجسم في حالة راحة والأخرى أثناء الحركة. يبدأ الإجراء بوضع أقطاب كهربية على الصدر والذراعين والساقين، ووضع كفّة قياس ضغط الدم على يد المريض، لتسجيل النشاط الكهربي للقلب وكذلك تدفق الدم والإمداد بالأوكسجين من القلب وإليه.
تبدأ المرحلة الأولى بأن يحرك الطبيب ناقل الموجات فوق الصوتية على صدر المريض، لتنبعث منه الموجات الصوتية إلى القلب مباشرةً. بينما تتطلب المرحلة الثانية أن يتمرن المريض عن طريق المشي على مشاية كهربية أو تسريع معدل قيامه بالنشاط بفواصل زمنية وجيزة. وتعتمد مدة تلك المرحلة على عمر المريض ومستوى لياقته.

يتوقف الاختبار عند الوصول إلى معدل ضربات القلب المستهدف، أو عند التعب أو ألم الصدر، أو عندما يعوق ضغط الدم النشاط البدني للمريض. وفي كلتا الحالتين، يجري قياس ضغط الدم ومعدل نبض القلب للمريض مما يتيح مقارنة أداء القلب أثناء الراحة بأدائه أثناء التمرين. وتتيح النتائج للطبيب تحديد ما إذا كان القلب يجد صعوبة في أداء وظيفته بسبب نقص الإمداد بالدم أو الأوكسجين، كما تتيح رصد ما إذا كان هناك خلل وظيفي يطرأ على جزء من عضلة القلب أثناء الإجهاد.

احجز موعداً:

يلعب تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي دوراً كبيراً في تشخيص مرض الشريان التاجي، وتقييم مخاطر الأزمات القلبية مسبقاً، والوقاية من مضاعفات القلب والأوعية الدموية المستقبلية، وإجراء تعديلات ضرورية بخطة علاج القلب.
إن كنت تبحث عن مقدم رعاية موثوق لتخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي في دبي، نحثك على حجز موعد مع أخصائيي طب القلب ذوي الخبرة الواسعة لدينا في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، فهو منشأة طبية رائدة ومجهزة بأدوات وتكنولوجيا متقدمة، لتشخيص وعلاج أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية وإعادة التأهيل بعدها.

لوحة المستشفى الأمريكية من تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي

فراس رؤوف العاني

استشاري طب القلب

عربي, الإنجليزية

تحميل المزيد

Stress Echocardiogram

While a regular echocardiogram provides graphical information of the heart at rest, the stress echocardiogram helps evaluate the strength of the heart muscle when the heart is under strain, and also determine the effectiveness of on-going cardiac treatment.

A stress echocardiogram is a non-invasive cardiac test that is administered to patients whose heart health is in question. The procedure involves the induction of a stress test to stimulate a strained environment within the heart. Through two-dimensional images of information obtained via ultrasound waves, the physician is able to monitor the functioning of the heart and detect malfunctioning due to a limited supply of blood or oxygen.

Reasons for a Stress Echo:

A stress echocardiogram is advised as part of a physical examination for patients who have been experiencing chest pains or angina) or receiving a cardiac rehabilitation plan after a cardia arrest. It is also performed for patients indicated with heart surgery, as it helps examine:

  • The functioning of the heart muscle and valves
  • The extent a heart handles stress (physical activity)
  • The presence of coronary artery disease
  • The health of the heart after surgery or treatment
  • The size of chambers of the heart

Once the stress test is done, it gives real-time results that are interpreted by the Cardiologist to catch an issue with the strength of the heart muscle or determine the extent of an existing problem. The findings also help evaluate the current course of treatment for heart disease or determine a new plan for an effective management of the condition.

Preparation for Stress Echo Test:

Before scheduling a stress test, your doctor evaluates if the consumption of certain cardiac or blood pressure medications should temporarily be discontinued. Patients are advised to:

  • Refrain from eating or drinking anything for a minimum of two hours before the test
  • Wear comfortable clothing and rubber-soled shoes
  • Do not smoke or drink alcohol for at least two hours prior to the test

The Stress Echocardiogram Procedure:

The stress test is administered in two phases i.e. when the body is at rest and in motion. The procedure begins with the placement of electrodes on the chest, arms, and legs, and a blood pressure cuff on the hand of the patient. These arrangements are made in order to record cardiac electrical activity as well as blood flow and oxygen supply to and from the heart.

The first phase commences when the doctor moves an ultrasound transducer over the patient’s chest, emitting sound waves directly to the heart. Whereas, the second portion requires the patient to exercise by walking on a treadmill and speeding up the activity with brief intervals. The duration of this phase depends upon the age and fitness level of a patient.

The test is stopped when the heartbeat at a targeted rate is achieved, or fatigue, chest pain, or blood pressure interrupts with the physical activity of the patient. In both cases, the patient`s blood pressure and heart rate are measured that allows the comparison of heart functioning at rest and during exercise. The findings enable the doctor to determine whether the heart experiences difficulty by functioning due to an inadequate supply of blood or oxygen and detect which section of the heart muscle malfunctions under stress.

Book an Appointment:

Stress echocardiogram plays a significant role in diagnosing coronary artery disease, evaluating risks for heart attacks beforehand, preventing future cardiovascular complications, and creating or making necessary amendments in the cardiac treatment plan.

If you search for a trusted service-provider for stress echo and stress test in Dubai, we encourage you to book an appointment with our highly experienced heart-care specialists (Cardiologists) at American Hospital Dubai – a leading medical service facility equipped with advanced tools and technology for the diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation of cardiovascular diseases.

Doctors Panel of Stress Echocardiogram

Firas Raouf Alani

Consultant Interventional & Structural Heart, AME Specialist

Arabic, English

Load More