علاج زرق البالغين (المياه الزرقاء)

الزرَق هو حالة تصيب العين وتنشأ عندما يتجاوز ضغط السائل الموجود بالعين نطاقه الطبيعي. وإن تُرك ذلك دون علاج، فقد تسبب الحالة تلف الأعصاب البصرية، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى تشوش البصر، بل وحتى العمى في أسوأ الاحتمالات. ورغم إن الجميع عرضة للإصابة بالزرَق، فإن من تتجاوز أعمارهم 40 عاماً ممن لديهم

تاريخ عائلي مع المرض تزداد احتمالية إصابتهم به. لا يتسبب الزرَق في أعراض معينة، حيث إنه يحدث بالتدريج على مدار فترة من الوقت، وكثيراً ما يُكتشف بالصدفة خلال الفحوص الروتينية.

أعراض الزرَق (المياه الزرقاء) وخيارات علاجه.

تتضمن بعض العلامات الشائعة للزرق: احمرار العين، وتشوش البصر، والصداع والقيء، ورؤية الحلقات البراقة حول الأضواء. تُصنف تلك الحالة إلى مجموعة متنوعة حسب الحدة والأعراض، ويعتمد العلاج على نوع وشدة الحالة. يكون الدواء عادةً هو خط العلاج الأول للمرضى الذين تُشخص إصابتهم بالزرَق. تتألف تلك
الأدوية من قطرات للعين قد تفيد في تصريف سوائل العين وتخفيف الضغط خلف العينين. فيما يلي بعض أنواع قطرات العين التي توصف لعلاج الزرَق بالإضافة إلى آثارها الجانبية المحتملة:

حاصرات مستقبلات البيتا: مناهضات البيتا الأدرينالية (حاصرات مستقبلات البيتا) الموضعية هي قطرات للعين تخفف بفاعلية من بعض الضغط داخل العين (IOP) عن طريق الحد من كمية السائل الذي يجري إنتاجه داخل العين. وقد تتضمن آثارها الجانبية ضغط الدم المنخفض، وصعوبة التنفس، والاكتئاب، ونقص الشهوة الجنسية، ونقص معدل ضربات القلب، والإرهاق، وغير ذلك.

نظائر البروستاجلاندين: تهدف نظائر البروستاجلاندين إلى خفض الضغط داخل العين (IOP) عن طريق تحسين نظام التصريف بالعين. تخفض القطرات الضغط داخل العين بحوالي 25% إلى 30% ويستغرق ظهور أثرها حوالي أسبوعين. وقد تتضمن آثارها الجانبية تغير لون جفن العين، وتشوش البصر، والحكة، والحرقة في العينين، وغير ذلك.

ناهضات الألفا: تخفض ناهضات الألفا الضغط داخل العين عن طريق كل من خفض كمية السائل وتحسين عملية تصريف سوائل العين. وقد تتضمن آثارها الجانبية الإحساس بحرقة في العين، والصداع، والبلادة، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، وجفاف الفم، وغير ذلك.

مثبطات الأنهيدراز الكربوني (CAIs): تُستخدم مثبطات الأنهيدراز الكربوني (CAIs) كعلاجات من الخط الثاني غالباً. وهي تخفض كذلك الضغط داخل العين عن طريق الحد من إنتاج السائل. وهي متاحة في السوق في شكل قطرات للعين وفي شكل أقراص. ولكن آثارها الجانبية قد تتضمن الإحساس بالحرقة في العين، وتشوش البصر، والشعور بمرارة في اللسان، وغير ذلك.

وفيما يلي بعض قطرات العين الأخرى التي تساعد على علاج الزرق بطرق متنوعة: مثبطات كيناز الرو والمركبات القابضة لحدقة العين أو الكولينية.

إذا لم تكن قطرات العين وحدها كافية لخفض الضغط داخل العين إلى النطاق الطبيعي مرة أخرى، فقد يوصف للمريض كذلك دواءً فموياً بالإضافة إلى قطرات العين هذه.

  • خيارات علاج الزرق بعلاجات الليزر:

يستخدم العلاج بالليزر حزمة ضوئية حادة تساعد على تصفية القنوات المسدودة وتصريف السائل من العين. وخلال الجراحة، يخدّر الطبيب العين بحيث يكون الإجراء بصفة عامة بلا ألم إلى حد كبير. توجد أنواع مختلفة من الخيارات الجراحية للعلاج بالليزر المتاحة لعلاج الزرق ومنها:

  • رأب الترابيق بليزر الأرجون (ALT)

يهدف ذلك إلى علاج الزرق الأولي مفتوح الزاوية (POAG). بعد تخدير العين، سيُبقي الطبيب جفن العين مفتوحاً باستخدام ملقط وسيبدأ في إعادة توجيه الليزر عالي الطاقة عبر عدسة معينة إلى العين. ستتيح حزمة الليزر فتح قنوات السائل داخل العين، مما سيساعد على التصريف السهل للسوائل. يُجري الطبيب عادةً هذا العلاج في جلستين تتباين الفترة الفاصلة بينهما. وقد تظل بعض الأدوية ضرورية بعد العلاج.

  • رأب الترابيق بالليزر الانتقائي (SLT)

يهدف ذلك إلى علاج زرق الزاوية المفتوحة الأولي (POAG) ويوصف عادةً للمرضى للحد من عبء الدواء. وفي هذا العلاج بالليزر، يعاد توجيه ضوء الليزر منخفض الطاقة داخل العين. وخلافاً لرأب الترابيق بليزر الأرجون، فإن هذا العلاج بالليزر أقل تسبباً في الالتهاب عند استهدافه لنظام التصريف. يسبب هذا العلاج بالليزر انخفاض الضغط داخل العين مما يساعد على تصريف السائل خارجاً بسهولة.

  • قطع القزحية المحيطي بالليزر (LPI)

يهدف ذلك إلى علاج زرق الزاوية الضيقة الذي يحدث عندما يكون الحيز بين القزحية والشبكية ضيقاً. يُستخدم جهاز ليزر لإنشاء ثقب في القزحية، مما يؤدي إلى تخفيف الضغط داخل العين وتصريف السائل خارجاً بسهولة.

  • التخثير الضوئي التدويري المجهري النبضي (MPC)

يهدف ذلك إلى علاج زرق الزاوية المفتوحة أو زرق الزاوية المغلقة. وفي هذا العلاج، تتعرض الخلايا المنتجة للسائل والموجودة خلف القزحية لتكنولوجيا الليزر. ويجري تعديل الخلايا بحيث تنتج كمية أقل من السائل، ويسبب ذلك بصفة عامة انخفاض الضغط داخل العين. ويلزم تكرار هذا العلاج من آن إلى آخر نظراً لاحتمالية تجدد الخلايا المنتجة للسائل بمرور الوقت.

خيارات علاج الزرق في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي:

إن كنت تعاني من الزرق وتبحث عن علاج فعال، أو إن كنت تود فحص عينيك من خلال خبراء طب العيون، ندعوك إلى تحديد موعد مع أخصائيي العيون لدينا في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي. يتمتع أطباء العيون لدينا بتجارب وخبرة وافرة بتشخيص وعلاج كافة أنواع المشكلات البصرية، بما في ذلك الزرق، عن طريق برنامج شامل لفحوص الكشف عن الزرق في البالغين وعلاجه. احجز موعدك مع أخصائي رعاية العين باستخدام نموذج الإنترنت أدناه.

أطباء قسم علاج زرق البالغين (المياه الزرقاء)

محمد صهيب مصطفى

استشاري طب العيون

الإنجليزية, الهندية, أوردو

تحميل المزيد

Adult Glaucoma

Glaucoma is an eye condition developed when the fluid pressure of an eye exceeds its normal range. If left untreated, the condition may cause the optic nerves to get damaged, resulting in blurred vision and even blindness in the worst case. Although every individual is at risk for Glaucoma, those over 40 years and who have a family history of this disease are more likely to acquire it. Glaucoma does not exhibit any specific symptoms as it occurs slowly over time and is often diagnosed at routine checkups.

Glaucoma Symptoms and Treatment Options:

Some of the common signs of Glaucoma are eye redness, blurred vision, headache and vomiting, and bright rings around the lights. The condition is classified into various groups depending upon the severity and symptoms, whereas its treatment is dependent on its type. Medication is always the first line of treatment for patients diagnosed with Glaucoma. These medications comprise eye drops that may help drain out the eye fluids and ease pressure behind the eyes. Below are some types of eye drops that are prescribed to treat Glaucoma, along with their possible side effects:

Beta-blockers: Topical beta-adrenergic antagonists (beta-blockers) are eye drops that effectively relieve the eye of some intraocular pressure (IOP) by decreasing the amount of fluid produced in the eye. Its side effects may include low blood pressure, difficulty breathing, depression, decreased sexual drive, decreased heart rate, fatigue, etc.

Prostaglandin analogs: Prostaglandin analogs are meant to decrease intraocular pressure (IOP) by optimizing the eye's drainage system. The drops fall the IOP by about 25% to 30%, and they take around two weeks to show effect. Its side effects may include a change in eyelid color, blurry vision, itching and burning in the eyes, etc.

Alpha agonists: Alpha agonists decrease the IOP by reducing the amount of aqueous and enhancing the drainage process of the eye fluids. Its side effects may include burning sensation in the eye, headache, sluggishness, fatigue, increased blood pressure, dry mouth, etc.

Carbonic Anhydrase Inhibitors (CAIs): CAIs are used as second-line treatments mostly. They also decrease IOP by reducing the aqueous production. They are available in the market as eye drops and pills. However, its side effects may include burning sensation in the eye, blurry vision, feeling of bitterness in the tongue, etc.

Some more eyedrops that help treat Glaucoma in various ways are Rho-kinase inhibitors and Miotic or cholinergic agents.

If the eye drops alone are not capable of bringing the intraocular pressure down within the normal range, a glaucoma patient may also be prescribed an oral medication along with these eye drops.

Laser Treatments for Glaucoma Treatment Options:

Laser treatment makes use of a sharp beam of light to help clear out choked tubes and drainage fluid from the eye. During the surgery, the eye is numbed so the overall procedure is quite painless. There are different types of laser treatment surgical options available for the treatment of Glaucoma; some of them are listed as:

Argon Laser Trabeculoplasty (ALT)

This is for treating Primary Open Angle Glaucoma (POAG). After numbing the eye, the doctor will hold the eyelid open using a holder and start to redirect a high energy laser light through a specific lens into the eye. The laser beam will allow fluid channels inside the eye to open which will help fluids to easily drain out. Usually, the doctor carries this treatment out in 2 sessions at different intervals. Some medication may still be needed after the treatment.

Selective Laser Trabeculoplasty (SLT)

This is also for treating Primary Open Angle Glaucoma (POAG) and is usually prescribed to patients to reduce the medication burden. In this laser treatment, low-energy laser light is redirected inside the eye. Unlike ALT, this laser treatment is much less inflammatory targetting the drainage system. This laser treatment causes the intraocular pressure to diminish which helps the fluid to drain out easily.

Laser Peripheral Iridotomy (LPI)

This is for treating the Narrow-Angle Glaucoma which occurs when the space between the iris and the cornea is narrow. A laser device is used to create a hole in the iris thereby resulting in the intraocular pressure being relieved and the fluids draining out easily.

Micropulse Cyclophotocoagulation (MPC)

This is for treating open-angle glaucoma or angle-closure glaucoma. In this treatment, laser technology is used on the fluid-producing cells that exist behind the iris. The cells are modified to produce less fluid and this, overall, causes the intraocular pressure to be reduced. This treatment is needed to be repeated every once in a while since the regeneration of new fluid-producing cells is possible over time.

Treatment Options for Glaucoma at American Hospital Dubai:

If you’ve been diagnosed with Glaucoma and search for an effective Glaucoma treatment or you would like to get your eyes checked by an experienced Ophthalmologist, we invite you to schedule an appointment with our eye care specialist at American Hospital Dubai. Our Ophthalmologists have a wealth of experience and expertise in diagnosing and treating all kinds of optical issues including Glaucoma through a comprehensive Glaucoma Screening Investigation and Glaucoma Adult Treatment program. Book your appointment with an eye care specialist by using our online form today!

Doctors Panel of Adult Glaucoma

Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

Consultant - Director of Ophthalmology, AME Specialist

English, Hindi, Urdu

Load More