اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي لدى البالغين

إن إهمال الألم الطعني أو الالتهاب أو تيبس المفاصل أو العضلات وتركها دون علاج، ربما يؤدي إلى ظهور أحد اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي لدى البالغين. ولكن إن شُخصت إصابتك باضطرابات بالعضلات والهيكل العظمي، يمكن لخدمات العلاج الطبيعي للمرضى الخارجيين لدينا مساعدتك على تخفيف الألم والانزعاج.

اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي هي اضطرابات تؤثر على الوظائف الطبيعية للعضلات والعظام مما يعيق الحركة الطبيعية للمريض. تتصل العضلات بالعظام، وتساعد العضلات والعظام بعضها البعض على تحريك الجسم. ولكن مع تقدم العمر وغير ذلك من العوامل، تصاب الألياف العضلية بالتلف وتبدأ في فقدان مرونتها وقوتها. وفي نفس الوقت، تصاب العظام بالهشاشة أيضاً، ولذلك تزيد احتمالية الإصابة باضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي لدى هؤلاء الأشخاص.

أنواع اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي:

يعالج قسم العلاج الطبيعي في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي الاضطرابات التالية:

• الفصال العظمي: ويطلق عليه كذلك التهاب المفاصل الناجم عن "الاهتراء والبلى"، ويتسم ذلك بالتيبس والألم في المفاصل بسبب تآكل الغضاريف في المفاصل.

• التهاب الأوتار: وهي الحبال التي تربط العضلات بالعظام، ويكون ذلك في مفاصل مثل الكتف أو الركبة أو المرفق أو المعصم. ويصاحب الالتهاب ألم شديد عند التحريك إلى وضعية معينة. وقد ينجم هذا الالتهاب عن الحركة التكرارية، ويكون ذلك أكثر شيوعاً بين الرياضيين.

• متلازمة النفق الرسغي: وفيها يُفقد الإحساس بصورة مؤقتة، ويشعر المريض بخدر في اليد، ويكون سبب ذلك هو انضغاط العصب الناصف الموجود في الناحية الراحية من اليد. يتحرك هذا العصب باتجاه الأصابع والإبهام. تحدث اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي عندما يتعرض تدفق الدم في العصب الناصف للانسداد.

• التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي: وهو مرض يصاب فيه المريض بتيبّس وألم في المفاصل، ويختلف عن الفصال العظمي بأنه يؤثر على الجسم بالكامل. إن شعر المريض بألم في أحد المفاصل، فسيؤثر المرض كذلك على المفصل الآخر المقابل له في نفس الموضع. تحدث تلك الحالة عندما يبدأ الجهاز المناعي للجسم في مهاجمة خلايا الجسم السليمة.

• تدخل كسور العظام ضمن اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي لدى البالغين: نظراً إلى عوامل العمر وغير ذلك من الاضطرابات العظمية، تزيد هشاشة العظام وتعرضها للكسور.

تحدث أغلب الاضطرابات أعلاه بسبب التقدم في العمر، وقلة الحركة، واتخاذ الوضعيات غير الصحية، والحركة المفاجئة. ولكن يمكن أيضاً أن تسبب عوامل أخرى بهذه المشكلات مثل، أسلوب الذي يتسم بالكسل وقلة الحركة، والنظام الغذائي السيء، والحوادث.

أعراض اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي لدى البالغين:

ينبغي أن تنتبه للعلامات والأعراض التالية، لأن وجودها واستمراريتها قد يتطلب التدخل الطبي الملائم:

• احمرار العضلات
• التيبس
• التهاب المفاصل
• الألم المتكرر في العظام والمفاصل

تشخيص وعلاج اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي:

لتشخيص هذه الاضطرابات، يجري الطبيب فحصاً بدنياً ليتحقق من ردود الفعل المختلفة، كما يطلب الطبيب أيضاً تصويراً بالأشعة السينية والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، وغير ذلك من اختبارات التصوير الطبي.

وبناءً على التشخيص وغير ذلك من العوامل مثل شدة المريض، وعمر المريض، واحتياجاته، وصحته العامة، ينصح الطبيب بخطة علاج مخصصة. في حالة الإجهاد أو الوثء (الالتواء الخفيف)، يمكن أن يوصي الطبيب بالتمارين أو العلاج الطبيعي بواسطة معالج طبيعي مدرب لتعزيز الحركة في عضلة أو مفصل معين. قد يصف الطبيب كذلك أدوية إن حدثت أعراض شديدة مثل الالتهاب والألم في المفصل أو العضلة.

حدد موعداً:

يجري فريق أطباء العظام الخبراء لدينا فحصاً بدنياً كاملاً ويضعون خطة مخصصة للعلاج. يساعد المعالجون الطبيعيون المدربون جيداً المريض فيما يتعلق بوضعيته وأسلوب حياته. يضمن لكم المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي الرضا لاكامل من خلال خبرة أطبائنا وأخصائيينا، بالإضافة إلى التكنولوجيا والتجهيزات الراقية التي يسعى المستشفى الأمريكي دائماً لتوظفيها.

إن كنت تشعر بأي تشنجات أو تقلصات عضلية تعيق أنشطة حياتك اليومية، أو إن كنت تعاني ألماً وتيبساً مستمراً، فاطلب التدخل الطبي من أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي . يمكن أن تطلب موعداً عن طريق استخدام نموذج الويب الآمن أدناه.

أطباء قسم اضطرابات العضلات والهيكل العظمي لدى البالغين

لم يتم العثور على طبيب

Adult Musculoskeletal Disorders

Untreated stabbing pain, inflammation, or stiffness in the joints or muscles increases the likelihood of developing into an adult musculoskeletal disorder. However, if you have been diagnosed with musculoskeletal disorders, our outpatient physiotherapy services can help relieve debilitating pain and discomfort.

Musculoskeletal disorders are abnormalities in the normal functioning of muscles and bones that obstruct the individual’s mobility. Muscles are attached to bones, and together they help in the movement of a body. However, with age and other factors, the muscle fibers experience wear and tear and start losing their elasticity and strength. At the same time, bones become fragile too. Such patients are more susceptible to musculoskeletal disorders.

Various Musculoskeletal Disorders:

At American Hospital Dubai, our physiotherapy department attends patients with the following disorders on regular basis:

• Osteoarthritis, also known as "wear and tear" arthritis, is characterized by stiffness and pain in joints caused by degeneration of cartilage present between the two bones at the joints.
• Tendinitis is the inflammation of the tendons - the cords that join muscles to bones, mostly at joints like shoulders, knee, elbow, or wrist. The inflammation is accompanied by severe pain when moved to a certain position. This may be caused by repetitive motion, most common in athletes.
• Carpal Tunnel is a condition in the hand when it loses the sensation temporarily, often feels like the hand falls asleep. This is due to compression on the median nerve located on the palm side of the hand. This nerve moves towards the fingers and thumb. This musculoskeletal disorders occur when the blood flow is obstructed in the median nerve.
• Rheumatoid Arthritis is a disease in which the patient experiences pain and stiffness in joints. It is different from osteoarthritis as it affects the whole body. If it is causing pain in a joint, it will also affect the other one at the same position. This condition occurs when the body’s immune system starts attacking the body’s healthy cells.
• Bone fractures are common adult musculoskeletal disorders. Due to age factors and other bone disorders, the bone becomes fragile and experiences fractures.

Most of these disorders are caused due to age, inactivity, bad posture, and abrupt movement. However sedentary or inactive lifestyle, diet, and accidents can also contribute to develop musculoskeletal problems.

Symptoms of Adult Musculoskeletal Disorders:

You should look out for the following signs and symptoms, as their presence and persistence may call for a proper medical intervention:

• Redness on muscles
• Stiffness
• Inflammation in joints
• Recurring pain in bones and joints

Diagnosis and Treatment for Musculoskeletal Disorders:

To diagnose these disorders, your doctor will take a physical exam, check different reflexes, and recommend X-rays, MRI scans, and imaging tests.

Based on the diagnosis and other factors like the severity of disorder, the patient’s age, preference, and overall health, the doctor devises a personalized treatment plan. For mild sprain or strain, your doctor can recommend exercise or physical therapy by a trained physiotherapist to promote motion in a particular muscle or bone.

The doctor may also prescribe medicine if severe symptoms occur like inflammation and pain in the joint or muscle.

Schedule an Appointment:

Our team of expert orthopedics takes a complete physical exam and provides a personalized plan for their treatment. Our well-trained physiotherapist helps the patient in regaining their posture and lifestyle. The state-of-the-art facility and well-equipped labs provide complete satisfaction to the patient.

If you’re feeling any muscle spasm or cramps that are interfering with your daily activities or you are experiencing persistent pain and stiffness, seek medical intervention from experienced healthcare professionals at American Hospital Dubai. You can schedule your appointment by using our secure web form.

 

Doctors Panel of Adult Musculoskeletal Disorders

No Doctor Found