المرض العصبي

أن أي خلل في الوظيفة الإدراكية يمكن أن يشير إلى مشكلة عصبية ربما تعيق الأداء الطبيعي للدماغ والحبل الشوكي. يتبع أخصائيو طب الأعصاب في المستشفى الأمريكي نهجاً شاملاً لتحديد الأسباب الكامنة، ووضع خطط للعلاج، وتقديم خدمات المشورة لضمان أن يتلقى المريض الرعاية المثلى في كل خطوة من رحلته إلى الشفاء.

نبذة عن الأمراض العصبية:

يُعد الدماغ جزءاً جوهرياً من الجسم ويتحكم في كل وظائفه، ويمكن لأي تلف يصيب الدماغ أو أي جزء منه، أو أي جزء من الحبل الشوكي، أن يؤدي إلى أمراض عصبية متنوعة. تؤثر تلك الاضطرابات على الأعصاب والعصبونات في أنحاء الجسم، وهو ما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى عواقب شديدة ودائمة، مثل الشلل والإعاقات. وبالإضافة إلى الإصابات البدنية، فقد تنشأ الاضطرابات العصبية كذلك بسبب اضطرابات جينية. تؤثر كل تلك الاضطرابات على الأداء الطبيعي للجسم. وفيما يلي قائمة بالأمراض العصبية التي يجري علاجها في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي بانتظام:

ما بعد السكتة الدماغية

وهي حالة عصبية تنشأ بعد أي سكتة دماغية (مثل صدمة أو إصابة بدنية بالدماغ). في حالة ما بعد السكتة الدماغية، ينقطع الإمداد الدموي للدماغ أو لجزء منه. ويترتب على ذلك حرمان الخلايا العصبية من الإمداد الدموي والأكسجين، وهو ما يمكن أن يسبب الوفاة في النهاية. يمكن لتلك الحالة أن تؤدي كذلك إلى:

• النزيف
• الشلل
• قصور التواصل (الحبسة)
• الاضطراب الانفعالي
• اضطراب التفكير والذاكرة

إصابة الدماغ

يمكن للخبطة الشديدة بالدماغ أن تؤدي إلى إصابة الدماغ. يمكن أن تؤدي اللكزة إلى كسر الجمجمة، ويمكن للأجزاء المتشظية من الجمجمة أن تسبب كدمات في الدماغ وتسبب اهتراء الأنسجة الدماغية وتمزقها. تؤثر تلك الإصابة مؤقتاً على الدماغ، ويكون لها آثار نفسية بصفة أساسية. وكثيراً ما يُصاب المرضى بإصابات دماغية بما يلي:

• التعب
• الدوخة
• الغثيان
• التقلبات المزاجية

يمكن للإصابات الدماغية أن تسبب اضطرابات إدراكية، مثل:

• الارتباك
• فقدان الذاكرة
• اضطراب النوم
• تشوش البصر

للإصابة الدماغية مجموعة واسعة من التأثيرات على أداء المريض وحركته، ويتوقف ذلك على شدة التلف. أحياناً قد تظهر الأعراض حالاً ويمكن أن تسبب الوفاة. وفي حالات أخرى، قد تظهر بعد أيام أو أسابيع.

إصابة الحبل الشوكي

الحبل الشوكي جزء من الدماغ يوجد في مؤخرة الرأس. وهو يصل بين العنق والعمود الفقري. يمكن لإصابة الحبل الشوكي أن تسبب تمزق الأعصاب والعصبونات، مما يؤدي إلى إعاقات دائمة. ويمكن لإصابة الحبل الشوكي أن تسبب الشلل. يحدد مستوى التلف الناجم عن الإصابة شدة الإعاقة. أحياناً، يصاب الجذع والذراعين وأعضاء الحوض واليدين بالشلل، أو إن كان التلف شديداً، تصاب كل أجزاء الجذع وأعضاء الحوض والساقين بالشلل (شلل رباعي).

مرض باركنسون

وهو اضطراب بالدماغ يحدث بصفة رئيسية لدى الأشخاص المتقدمين في العمر. يصاب المرضى بالرعاش، وفقدان التوازن والتناسق أثناء المشي والكلام والكتابة. يتدهور المرض بالتدريج مع تقدم العمر. يحدث مرض باركنسون بسبب موت خلايا الدماغ التي تتحكم في الحركة، ويحدث موت الخلايا العصبية عندما يتوقف الدماغ عن إنتاج هرمون أساسي، يُسمى الدوبامين.

التصلب المتعدد

هو اضطراب بالدماغ يُصاب فيه المريض بفقدان السيطرة على الوظيفة الحركية، مثل العجز عن المشي أو التحكم في اليد، كما يؤثر على الذاكرة والتفكير. تحدث تلك الحالة العصبية عندما لا يستطيع الدماغ التواصل بشكل سليم مع الجسم بسبب تلف أغماد الميالين (أجزاء من العصبونات). يحدث هذا التلف بسبب خلل بالوظيفة المناعية بالجسم. يكون هذا الاضطراب جينياً وبيئياً بصفة رئيسية، ويصيب الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 40 و50 عاماً.

اعتلال العضلات

تلك مجموعة من الأمراض التي تؤدي إلى اضطرابات في العضلات والألياف العضلية. يؤثر ذلك على حركة المريض بسبب تيبس العضلات، أو تقلصاتها، أو تشنجاتها. تحدث تلك الاضطرابات العصبية العضلية بسبب خلل وظيفي جيني.

شلل بيل (شلل الوجه النصفي)

هو شلل مفاجئ بعضلات الوجه بسبب تلف العصب الوجهي (العصب الدماغي السابع). تتدهور تلك الحالة خلال 48 ساعة. يُصاب المريض بالألم في جانب الرأس أو الوجه المصاب. وتلك ليست حالة دائمة، لكنها تتطلب وقتاً للتعافي، وغالباً ما تتراوح تلك المدة بين أسبوعين وستة أسابيع.

علاج الأمراض العصبية في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي:

يقدم فريقنا بما يضمه من أطباء أعصاب وجراحي أعصاب وطاقم دعم، العلاج للغالبية العظمى من الأمراض العصبية، باستخدام أحدث تقنيات الاختبارات التشخيصية وأحدث طرق العلاج. وحسب شدة الاضطراب العصبي، وعمر المريض، وصحته العامة، وبعد استشارة الخبراء من الأقسام الأخرى، يضع أخصائيو اضطراب الدماغ لدينا خطط علاج مخصصة، يمكن ان تتضمن ما يلي:

• الأدوية
• تغييرات أسلوب الحياة
• خدمات علاج الألم
• العلاج الطبيعي
• العلاج المعرفي (بما في ذلك العلاج المعرفي السلوكي CBT)

احجز موعداً:

لتشخيص المشكلة العصبية وعلاجها، أو للحصول على رأي ثانٍ، يُرجى الاتصال باستشاريي طب الأعصاب لدينا في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي عن طريق استخدام نموذجنا الآمن للحجز عبر الإنترنت، واحصل على رعاية متخصصة تقدر احتياجاتك في كل خطوة من رحلتك نحو الشفاء.

أطباء قسم المرض العصبي

لم يتم العثور على طبيب

المزيد عن المرض العصبي

Neurological Condition

Any abnormality in cognitive functions can indicate a neurological problem, interrupting the normal functioning of a brain and spinal cord. Neurology Specialists at American Hospital follow a holistic approach to identify underlying causes, develop treatment plans, and provide counselling services to ensure that the patient receives optimal care at every step of their journey towards recovery.

About Neurological Conditions:

The brain is an integral part of the body that controls functions of all body parts. Any damage to the brain or any part of it, or spinal cord can develop various neurological conditions. These disorders affect the nerves and neurons throughout the body and can lead to severe and permanent consequences, such as paralysis and disabilities. Further to physical trauma, neurological disorders may also be caused by genetic abnormalities. All these disorders affect the normal functioning of a body. Here’s a list of neurological conditions treated at American Hospital Dubai on regular basis:

Post Stroke

A neurological condition developed after any sort of stroke (such as physical trauma or injury to the brain). In a post-stroke condition, the blood supply to the brain or a part of the brain is interrupted. Consequently, the neuron cells are deprived of blood supply and oxygen that can eventually become a cause of death. This condition can also lead to:

• Bleeding
• Paralysis
• Impaired communication (Aphasia)
• Emotional disturbance
• Thinking and memory abnormality

Brain injury

An Intense blow on the head can lead to brain injury. The thrust can cause the skull to break, and the shattering pieces of the skull can cause bruises on the brain and cause wear and tear of the brain tissues. This injury has temporary effects on the brain, primarily psychological effects. Patients with brain injuries often experience:

• Fatigue
• Dizziness
• Nausea
• Mood swings

Brain injuries can also cause cognitive disorders, such as:

• Disorientation
• Memory loss
• Sleeping disorder
• Blurred vision

Brain injury has a broad range of effects on the patient’s functioning and mobility, depending upon the severity of the damage. Sometimes the symptoms may appear on the spot and can cause death. In other cases, it appears days or weeks later.

Spinal cord injury

The spinal cord is a part of the brain present at the back of the head. It continues to the neck and into the backbone (vertebral column). An injury to the spinal cord may cause tearing of nerves and neurons, which results in permanent disabilities. This trauma to the spinal cord can cause paralysis. The level of damage to the injury determines the severity of the disability. Sometimes, the trunk, arms, pelvic organs, and hands are paralyzed (Tetraplegia), or if the damage is severe, all the parts of the trunk, pelvic organs, and legs are paralyzed (Tetraplegia).

Parkinson's disease

It is a brain disorder that occurs mainly in old age. The patients experience shaking, loss of balance and coordination while walking, talking, and writing. The disease worsens gradually as the patient’s age progresses. This condition occurs due to the death of brain cells that control movement. The death of nerve cells occurs when the brain stops producing an essential hormone named Dopamine.

Multiple Sclerosis

This is a brain disorder in which the patient experiences uncontrolled motor function like inability to walk or control hand, affected memory and thinking. This neurological condition occurs when the brain cannot communicate appropriately with the body due to damaged myelinated sheaths (parts of the neuron). This damage is caused mistakenly by the body’s immune function. This disorder is primarily genetic and environmental, and it affects people between the ages of 40 - 50.

Myopathy

It is a group of diseases that lead to abnormalities in muscle and muscle fiber. It affects the patient’s movement due to stiffness in muscles, muscle cramps, or muscle spasms. These neuromuscular disorders are caused due to genetic malfunctioning.

Bell’s palsy

It is a sudden paralysis of the facial muscles due to damage of the facial nerve (7th cranial nerve). The condition worsens within 48 hours. The patient experiences pain on the side of the head or face that is affected. It is not a permanent condition, but it may take time to recover, often two weeks to six months.

Treatment for Neurological Conditions at American Hospital Dubai:

Our team of experienced neurologists, neurosurgeons, and support staff provide treatment for almost a full spectrum of neurological conditions by using state-of-the-art diagnostic testing technologies and treatment methods. Depending upon the severity of a neurological disorder, patient’s age and overall health and in consultation with experts from other departments, our brain disorder specialists devise personalized treatment plans, which can include:

• Medication
• Lifestyle changes
• Pain management services
• Physiotherapy
• Cognitive therapy treatment (including Cognitive Behavioral Therapy - CBT)

Book an Appointment:

For diagnosis and treatment of a neurological problem, or second opinion, please connect with our neurology consultants at American Hospital Dubai by using our secure online booking form, and experience an expert and compassionate care towards every step of your journey towards recovery.

 

Doctors Panel of Neurological Condition

No Doctor Found