انصمام شريان البروستاتا

ما هو انصمام شريان البروستاتا؟

انصمام شريان البروستاتا (PAE) هو علاج طفيف التغلغل يهدف إلى تحسين أعراض المجرى البولي السفلي الناجمة عن تضخم البروستاتا الحميد (BPH). تضخم البروستاتا حالة شائعة بين الرجال من عمر الـ 50 عاماً. وهو تضخم غير سرطاني في غدة البروستاتا يسبب أعراضاً مثل سوء تدفق البول، والتبول المتكرر، وعدم الإفراغ الكامل للمثانة. وبينما قد تخفف الأدوية الفموية الأعراض لدى بعض المرضى، فلا يحصلون جميعاً على الراحة من الأعراض بالأدوية وحدها. وفي الظروف التقليدية، فإن الإجراء الطبي المرجح لتضخم البروستاتا كان استئصال البروستاتا عبر الإحليل (TURP). ولكن إجراء TURP تصاحبه كذلك مخاطر الإضرار غير المقصود بالمثانة أو الإحليل أو الأنسجة المحيطة، وهو ما قد يؤدي إلى القصور الجنسي أو فقدان التحكم في المثانة.

فوائد انصمام البروستاتا:

بالمقارنة بالإجراءات الجراحية الأكثر تغلغلاً، مثل TURP، فإن هذا الإجراء تصاحبه مخاطرة أقل بسلس البول والآثار الجانبية الجنسية (مثل القذف الارتجاعي أو قصور الانتصاب).

كيف يعمل انصمام البروستاتا:

يقلص انصمام شريان البروستاتا من حجم البروستاتا عن طريق معالجة أوعيتها الدموية. ويقوم بذلك أخصائي الأشعة التدخلية، وهو طبيب يستخدم الأشعة السينية وغير ذلك من طرق التصوير المتقدمة لمعاينة الجسم من الداخل وعلاج الحالات دون جراحة. ويُجرى الإجراء تحت تأثير جرعة خفيفة من المهدئات، ولا يتطلب سوى أقل من ست ساعات في المستشفى. وكذلك فإن الآثار الجانبية بعد الإجراء طفيفة وعادةً ما تستمر من يوم إلى ثلاثة أيام.

التشخيص والإجراء:

يمكن للفحص بواسطة أخصائي الأشعة التدخلية أن يحدد ما إذا كنت مرشحاً لانصمام شريان البروستاتا. وقد تتضمن الفحوص قبل الإجراء: تحليل بول وفحص الشرج بالأصابع (للمساعدة على تقييم حجم البروستاتا لديك). وفي بعض الحالات، قد يُجرى اختبار المستضد النوعي للبروستاتا (PSA) للمساعدة على استبعاد سرطان البروستاتا. ويتضمن التشخيص كذلك تصوير غدة البروستاتا بالرنين المغناطيسي أو بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

ويُجرى انصمام شريان البروستاتا عن طريق قسطرة صغيرة يجري إدخالها بواسطة أخصائي الأشعة التدخلية في شريان في المنطقة الأربية (أصل الفخذ) أو في الساعد. ويجري حقن جسيمات صغيرة تسد الشريان، فتوقف تدفق الدم. ويسمى ذلك بالانصمام. ويمكن تكرار هذه العملية بعد ذلك في الجانب الآخر. يمكن أن يستغرق الإجراء فترة تتراوح بين 1-3 ساعات، ويتوقف ذلك على موقع شرايين البروستاتا وحجمها. وبعد هذا الإجراء، ستبدأ البروستاتا في التقلص، ليخفف ذلك من الأعراض ويحسنها، وهو ما يكون عادةً خلال أيام من الإجراء.
وعلى مدار ستة أشهر، ستتقلص البروستاتا بنسبة 20-40%، مما يؤدي إلى تحسن التبول والحد من معدل تكراره.

حدد موعداً:

للتعرف إن كان يمكن أن تكون مرشحاً لانصمام شريان البروستاتا، فحدد موعداً مع أحد أخصائيي المسالك البولية أو الأشعة التدخلية في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي عن طريق تقديم البيانات الخاصة بك في نموذجنا الآمن عبر الإنترنت، الذي يظهر أدناه.

Doctors panel

أوس سرمد الفهد

استشاري طب الأشعة التداخلية والسريرية

عربي, الإنجليزية

تحميل المزيد

Prostate Artery Embolization

Prostate Artery Embolization (PAE) is a non-surgical way of treating an enlarged and troublesome prostate. This minimally invasive treatment for prostate enlargement has proven to be safe and effective in eliminating or greatly reducing the symptoms of an enlarged prostate without the potential complications of traditional prostate surgery.

What is Prostate Artery Embolization?

Prostatic artery embolization (PAE) is a minimally invasive treatment aimed for improving lower urinary tract symptoms that are caused by Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH). Prostate enlargement is a common condition in men over the age of 50. Noncancerous enlargement of the prostate gland, the condition causes symptoms such as poor urinary flow, frequent urination, and incomplete bladder emptying. While oral medications may relieve symptoms for some patients, not all get relief with medications alone. Traditionally, the go-to medical procedure for an enlarged prostate has been Transurethral Resection of the Prostate (TURP). However, the TURP procedure carries a risk of accidentally damaging the bladder, uretha, or surrounding nerves, which can lead to sexual dysfunction or loss of bladder control.

Benefits of Prostate Embolisation:

When compared with more invasive surgical procedures such as TURP, this procedure has a lower risk of urinary incontinence and sexual side effects (such as retrograde ejaculation or erectile dysfunction).

How Prostate Embolisation Works:

Prostate artery embolization shrinks the prostate by treating its blood vessels. It is performed by an interventional radiologist, a doctor who uses X-rays and other advanced imaging to see inside the body and treat conditions without surgery. The procedure is performed under light sedation and requires less than six hours at the hospital. Post-procedure side effects are minimal and typically last only one to three days.

Diagnosis & Procedure:

An exam with an interventional Radiologist can determine if you are a candidate for prostate artery embolization. Pre-procedure workup may include: Urine test (urinalysis) and a digital rectal exam (to help assess the size of your prostate). In some cases, a prostate-specific antigen (PSA) test is done to help rule out prostate cancer. Diagnosis may also involve an MRI or ultrasound of the prostate gland.

Prostate artery embolization is performed through a small catheter inserted by an interventional radiologist into the artery in the groin or forearm. Tiny particles have injected that plug up the artery, blocking blood flow. This is called embolization. The process is then repeated on the other side. The procedure can take anywhere from 1-3 hours, depending on the location and size of the prostatic arteries. Following this procedure the prostate will begin to shrink, relieving and improving symptoms usually within days of the procedure.
Over a six- month period, the prostate will shrink by 20-40 percent, resulting in improved and less frequent urination.

Schedule an Appointment:

To find out if you could be a candidate for Prostate Artery Embolization, schedule an appointment with an Urologist or Interventional Radiologist at American Hospital Dubai by providing your details in our secure online form, appearing below.

Doctors Panel of Prostate Artery Embolization

Aws Sarmed Alfahad

Consultant Interventional Radiologist

Arabic, English

Load More