طب عيون الطيران

الصحة البصرية المثلى هي أكثر العوامل أهمية فيما يتعلق بتشغيل طائرة. اكتشف كيف يساعد أخصائيو طب عيون الطيران المرضى فيما يتعلق باحتياجات طب العيون لديهم.

حتى يتمكن الطيار من تشغيل طائرة بطريقة فعالة، يجب ضمان كفاءته البصرية وأن في إمكانه تحمل الضغوط الناجمة عن الطيران. لا يلائم التركيب الوراثي للبشر دوماً مجموعة العوامل التي قد يواجهها المرء عندما يحلق على ارتفاعات عالية.

ويجب أن تكون الوظائف الحسية للشخص، وخاصةً بصره، ممتازة حتى يتمكن من تحمل الظروف القاسية التي ينطوي عليها قيادة طائرة. ولا يقتصر الأمر على ذلك فحسب، بل إن المريض غير المصاب بقصور بصري قد يُصاب به لاحقاً بسبب تلك الظروف القاسية نفسها، ولذلك فمن المهم أن يخضع لفحوص منتظمة مع أطباء العيون، للقيام بالعلاجات الضرورية في أقرب فرصة ممكنة. يفخر المستشفى الأمريكي أن لديه بعض أفضل أطباء العيون في دبي، والمتخصصين في طب عيون الطيران، لمساعدة من يرغبون في الانضمام إلى خدمات الطيران ولمساعدة الطيارين الذين يصابون بمشكلات بصرية ناجمة عن الطيران.

كيف يؤثر الطيران على الصحة البصرية:

تتطلب قيادة الطائرة من الطيارين التواجد على ارتفاعات عالية والتعرض لقوة الطرد المركزي، وهو ما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى نقص شديد للأكسجين. توجد أحوال متعددة يجب أن يراعيها الطيار عندما يقود طائرته، بما في ذلك الاهتزازات، والقوى التسارعية العالية، والوهج، والضلالات البصرية. يمكن لذلك أن يكون له تأثير شديد على حركات مقلتي عين الطيار، وردّات فعل حدقتيه، ووظائفه البصرية.

ورغم القيام بإجراءات احتياطية تتعلق ببروتوكولات الأمان لقيادة الطائرة، ولكن عندما يكون على الجسم أن يتحمل باستمرار بيئة متطرفة، يرجح أن يصاب الفرد بضعف البصر. ولمكافحة القصور البصري أو السيطرة عليه، يجب على الطيارين طلب توجيهات أطباء عيون خبراء بطب عيون الطيران، ممن يستطيعون تقديم العون لك في اختيار مسار التصرف الأمثل المناسب لاحتياجاتك.

ما نقدم من تشخيص وعلاجات:

يتمتع الأطباء لدينا في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي بالخبرة والتدريب فيما يتعلق بطب عيون الطيران، ويمكنهم تقديم العلاج الفعال للحالات الطبية بالعينين مما قد يعوق قدرة الطيارين على قيادة الطائرات. يخضع أغلب الطيارين لفحوص عين مكثفة للحصول على تصاريحهم، ولكن التعرض للأحوال البيئية المتطرفة التي تنطوي عليها قيادة الطائرة يمكن أن يؤدي في نهاية الأمر إلى سوء الصحة البصرية. ومن المهم كذلك للطيارين الواعدين أن يخضعوا للفحوص الخاصة بعمى الآن، لأن المرضى لا يكونوا أحياناً على دراية بقصور رؤيتهم للألوان، مما يتطلب التصحيح حتى يحصلوا على تصريح العمل كطيارين.

يجري أطباء العيون الخبراء لدينا فحوصاً عالمية المستوى ويقدمون العلاج للعديد من أمراض العين. وفيما يلي بعض الاختبارات التي يقومون بها لضمان الصحة البصرية المثلى للطيارين الواعدين:

• اختبار حدة البصر والانكسار
• اختبار رؤية الألوان
• قياس الحساسية للتباين
• اختبارات رسمية لحقل البصر كلتا العينين
• قياس الضغط داخل مقلة العين
• اختبار القسم الأمامي وفحص الشبكية
• الفحص التفصيلي للتركيبات داخل مقلة العيم
• فحص توازن العضلات الخارجية لمقلة العين والزيغ البصري

إن شُخصت إصابة الطيار بحالة طبية قابلة للعلاج في العين، فمن المهم أن تناقش خيارات العلاج مع أخصائي العيون في أقرب فرصة ممكنة. وفي حالة الإصابة بعيوب انكسار، يمكن القيام بجراحة ليزيك لتصحيح قصور حدة البصر وقد يستطيع الطيارون الطيران مرة أخرى بعد فترة تعافٍ محددة. ولكن قد تؤدي اضطرابات معينة بالعينين ذات مستوى شدة أعلى إلى إلغاء أهلية الطيارين لقيادة الطائرات.

احجز موعداً:

إن كنت طياراً واعداً أو طياراً يعاني من سوء الصحة البصرية، فتواصل مع بعض أفضل أطباء العيون في المستشفى الأمريكي، ممن يقدمون لك خدمات ممتازة لرعاية العينين في دبي. يمكنك حجز موعدك مع أطباء العيون لدينا عن طريق نموذج الحجز المقدم على موقع الويب الخاص بنا. يتمتع أخصائيو رعاية العين لدينا، في المستشفى الأمريكي، بالخبرة بتشخيص وعلاج مجموعة واسعة من أمراض العيون، باستخدام التكنولوجيا المتقدمة. يمكننا أن نضمن أن اختيار المستشفى الأمريكي سيوفر لك أفضل خدمات رعاية العيون في دبي والمتوافرة لدينا.

أطباء قسم طب عيون الطيران

محمد صهيب مصطفى

استشاري طب العيون

الإنجليزية, الهندية, أوردو

تحميل المزيد

Aviation Ophthalmology

Excellent vision health is the most important factor when it comes to operating an aircraft. Discover how our aviation eye specialists are helping patients with their ophthalmology needs.

For a pilot to operate an aircraft in an efficient manner, it is important to ensure their visual efficiency and whether they can bear the stress of flying. The genetic makeup of a human is not always suited for the array of factors that one might encounter when flying at high altitudes.

The sensory functions of an individual, especially sight, need to be in excellent form in order for an individual to withstand the drastic conditions that flying an aircraft present. Not only that, but a patient without vision impairment may also experience it later on due to these harsh conditions which is why it is important to have regular checkups with your ophthalmologists so that the necessary treatments are done as soon as possible. American Hospital prides itself in having some of the best ophthalmologists in Dubai who specialize in Aviation Ophthalmology, helping those who wish to join the aviation services and pilots who may be experiencing eyesight problems due to flying.

How Aviation EffectsVision Health:

Flying an aircraft requires pilots to experience high altitudes and centrifugal force which can lead to severe oxygen deficiency. There are multiple conditions that a pilot must consider when operating an aircraft including vibrations, accelerative forces being high, glare and visual illusions. This may severely affect the pilot’s ocular motility, pupillary reactions, and visual functions.

Though precautionary measures are a given when it comes to the safety protocols of flying an aircraft, but when a body consistently has to endure an extreme environment, it is likely for an individual to develop poor vision. In order to combat or control vision impairment, it is important for pilots to seek the guidance of expert Ophthalmologists experienced in Aviation Ophthalmology who can help you form the right course of action according to your needs.

Diagnosis and Treatments We Offer:

At American Hospital Dubai, our doctors are expertly trained in aviation ophthalmology and can effectively treat eye conditions that might be getting in the way of flying for pilots. Most pilots undergo extensive eye exams in order to achieve their certification, however, withstanding the extreme conditions of flying an aircraft may eventually result in poor vision health. It is also important for aspiring pilots to get themselves checked for color blindness since at times patients are not aware of their impaired colored vision, which needs to be correct in order to be a certified pilot.

Our expert ophthalmologists perform world class eye exams and treatments for multiple eye ailments. Some of the tests they perform to ensure perfect vision health in aspiring pilots are:

• Testing of visual acuity and refraction
• Color vision test
• Measurement of contrast sensitivity
• Formal testing of binocular field of vision
• Measurement of intraocular pressure
• Testing of the anterior segment and retinal examination
• Detailed exam of intraocular structures
• Examination of the extraocular muscle balance and heterophoria

If a pilot is diagnosed with a treatable eye condition, it is important to discuss treatment options with your eye specialist as soon as possible. In the case of refractive errors, LASIK surgery may be performed to correct impaired visual acuity and pilots may be able to fly again after a specified healing period. However, certain eye disorders with a higher severity level may disqualify pilots from operating aircrafts.

Book an Appointment:

If you are an aspiring pilot or are a pilot experiencing poor vision health, get in touch with some of the best Ophthalmologists at American Hospital who will provide you with excellent eyecare services in Dubai. You can book an appointment with our eye doctors through the booking form provided on our website. At American Hospital, our eye care specialists are experienced physicians who are experts in diagnosing and treating an array of eye ailments through the use of advanced technology. We can guarantee that by choosing American Hospital, you will be given the best eye care services in Dubai that we have to offer.

Doctors Panel of Aviation Ophthalmology

Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

Consultant - Director of Ophthalmology, AME Specialist

English, Hindi, Urdu

Load More