الحَوَلْ

خلل ارتصاص العين أو الحول يمكن أن يكون سبباً جدياً للقلق، حيث يمكن أن تشير الحالة إلى مشكلات صحية خطيرة كامنة. تعرف على الكيفية التي يساعد بها الأطباء لدينا المرضى في التوصل إلى تشخيص لحالتهم ووضع خطط لعلاجها.

الحول حالة يختل فيها ارتصاص العينين. وتحدث الحالة عندما يختل تناغم عمل العضلات المسؤولة عن تحريك العين.

توجد ست عضلات تحرك مقلة العين إلى أعلى وأسفل وإلى اليمين واليسار، وينبغي أن تعمل بالتناغم مع بعضها البعض حتى يتحقق الارتصاص السليم لمقلة العين. يتحمل الدماغ مسؤولية تلك العضلات، ولذلك إن كان أحد المرضى مصاباً بمشكلات صحية، مثل السكري أو إصابة الرأس أو ورم الدماغ، أو أي حالة أخرى يمكن أن تؤثر على جهازهم العصبي، يحتمل أن يصابوا بالحول. يحدث الحول عادةً في الطفولة، ولكن قد يصيب البالغين كذلك أحياناً.

أعراض الحول وأسبابه:

يحدث الحول عادةً لدى الأطفال الصغار، لكنه قد يظهر كذلك في الأطفال الأكبر سناً والبالغين. إن حدثت الحالة في طفل أكبر سناً أو في شخص بالغ، فقد يمثل ذلك سبباً جدياً للقلق، حيث قد يشير خلل ارتصاص العينين إلى اضطراب عصبي.

ورغم إن الحول ينجم عن اختلال التحكم العصبي العضلي، فلا يرجح أن تحدث الحالة بسبب خلل وظيفي في عضلات العين نفسها. وفيما يلي قائمة بالأسباب التي قد تسبب الحول:

- ضعف البصر في إحدى العينين
- عيوب الانكسار غير المصححة
- شلل الدماغ
- متلازمة داون
- أورام الدماغ
- السكتة الدماغية
- إصابة الرأس الشديدة
- الاضطرابات العصبية
- مريض غريفز

تشخص الحول وعلاجه:

إن أصيب طفل يتجاوز عمره ست سنوات بالحول، فمن المحتم استشارة طبيب عيون الأطفال فوراً لفحص العين. سيتضمن فحص العين تاريخاً طبياً دقيقاً للمريض، بما في ذلك الأعراض والتاريخ العائلي والأدوية وما إلى ذلك. سيجري الطبيب بعد ذلك فحصاً كاملاً للحركة وللعينين، للتحقق من حدة البصر، وخلل ارتصاص العينين، والانكسار، ولفحص قاع العين بعد توسيع الحدقة.

يمكن أن يتضمن علاج الحول العديد من الخيارات، ولكن أكثرها شيوعاً هو وصفة لنظارات أو لعدسات لاصقة للمرضى الذين قد يكونوا مصابين بعيوب انكسار غير مصححة. قد تتضمن خيارات العلاج الأخرى ما يلي:

• تمارين عضلة العين
• الأدوية
• وضع رقعة على العين
• جراحة عضلات العين

يجب علاج الحول فور تشخيصه قدر الإمكان، لأن هذه الحالة قد تتدهور بمرور الوقت. وحيث إن الحول قد يكون ناجماً عن مشكلات صحية كامنة، فمن الممكن أن تتفاقم تلك الحالات بمرور الوقت إن لم يجرِ تشخيصها بأسرع ما يمكن. قد يؤدي الحول المتروك دون علاج إلى:

- قصور البصر الدائم في العين المصابة باختلال الارتصاص
- تشوش البصر
- إجهاد العين
- التعب
- الصداع
- الرؤية المزدوجة

احجز موعداً:

إن كنت، أنت أو طفلك، مصاباً بخلل ارتصاص العينين، فتواصل مع أخصائيي العيون لدينا في قسم طب عيون الأطفال، وسيقومون بتوجيهك إلى خيارات العلاج الصحيحة المناسبة لاحتياجاتك. نضمن في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي أن تتلقى خدمات الرعاية الصحية المثلى للحول، أو لأي حالة أخرى في العين. يضم قسم طب الأعصاب لدينا كذلك أطباء ممتازين يمكنهم تقديم خيارات علاج صحيحة وآمنة لك لأي مشكلات صحية كامنة قد تُشخص إصابتك بها.

أطباء قسم الحَوَلْ

كارول شيرفان

استشارية طب عيون الأطفال والحول

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية

تحميل المزيد

Strabismus

Eye misalignment or Strabismus can be a serious cause for concern as the condition could indicate severe underlying health issues. Learn how our doctors are helping patients with their diagnosis and treatment plans for this condition.

Strabismus is a condition in which the eyes are misaligned. This condition occurs when the muscles that are controlling our eye movement do not work together.

In order for our eyes to be in ocular alignment, the six ocular muscles that move our eyes up, down, left, right need to work together. The brain is in control of these muscles so if a patient has health issues such as diabetes, head injury, brain tumor or any other condition that might affect them neurologically, it is likely that they may develop strabismus. Usually strabismus occurs in children but in some cases adults may also develop the condition.

Symptoms and Causes of Strabismus:

Strabismus usually occurs in young children but may also manifest in older children and adults. If the condition occurs in an older child or an adult this could be a serious cause for concern as the misalignment of the eyes could be indicative of a neurological disorder.

Though strabismus is caused by neuromuscular control, it is unlikely that the condition occurs due to a dysfunction of the actual eye muscles. Following is a list of reasons why strabismus may develop:

- Poor eyesight in one eye
- Uncorrected refractive errors
- Cerebral Palsy
- Down Syndrome
- Brain tumors
- Stroke
- Severe head trauma
- Neurological disorders
- Graves’ Disease

Diagnosis and Treatment of Strabismus:

If a child who is older than six months has strabismus, it is imperative to consult a paediatric ophthalmologist immediately for an eye examination. The eye exam will include a thorough medical history of the patient including symptoms, family history, medications and such. The doctor will then perform a full motility and ophthalmic exam to check visual acuity, eye misalignment, refraction and a dilated fundus exam.

The treatment for strabismus can include a variety of options but the most common one is prescription glasses or contact lenses for patients that may have uncorrected refractive errors. Other treatment options may include:

• Eye muscle exercises
• Medications
• Patching
• Eye muscle surgery

It is important to treat strabismus as soon as it is diagnosed as this condition may worsen over time. Since strabismus may be caused by underlying health issues, it is possible for those conditions to be aggravated over time if not diagnosed in a timely manner. Untreated strabismus may result in:

- Permanent vision impairment in the misaligned eye
- Blurry vision
- Eye strain
- Fatigue
- Headaches
- Double vision

Book an Appointment:

If you or your child are noticing a misalignment of the eyes get in touch with our eye specialists in our Paediatric Ophthalmology department who will guide you with the correct treatment options suited to your needs. At American Hospital Dubai we guarantee that you will be given the best healthcare services for strabismus or any other eye condition. Our neurology department also houses excellent doctors who can provide you with correct and safe treatment options for any underlying health issues that may be diagnosed.

Doctors Panel of Strabismus

Carole Cherfan

Consultant Pediatric Ophthalmologist

Arabic, English, French

Load More