حسر البصر

يمكن لحسر البصر أن يسبب مشكلات خطيرة بحياتنا اليومية، سواءً كان وراثياً أو نشأ في وقت لاحق من الحياة. اكتشف كيف يعالج أطباء العيون الخبراء لدينا تلك الحالة ويقدمون لمرضاهم أفضل العلاجات.
حسر البصر، الذي يُسمى عادةً قصر النظر، هو حالة يعاني منها العديد من الأشخاص. إن لم تكن قادراً على رؤية الأشياء على مسافة بضعة أقدام منك، أو إن كنت تجد صعوبة في ذلك، فأنت مصاب بحسر البصر على الأرجح.

يحدث حسر البصر عندما يختل تركيب العينين، ولا يتم تركيز الضوء الداخل إلى عينيك بصورة جيدة. إن كنت لا تعاني تلك الحالة، فسيجري تركيز الصور مباشرةً على الشبكية. ولكن، إن كنت مصاباً بحسر البصر، فستصاب بعيب انكسار يجعل الصور تتركز أمام الشبكية بدلاً من ذلك. يوجد نوعان من حسر البصر: حسر البصر العالي وحصر البصر الانحلالي. حسر البصر العالي حالة أكثر خطورة بكثير وفيها يمكن أن تنمو مقلة العين إلى أكبر من حجمها الفعلي. ولكن حسر البصر الانحلالي نادر وكثيراً ما يكون سببه وراثياً. تصير مقلة العين أطول كذلك في تلك الحالة، ويمكن أن يتفاقم حسر البصر كثيراً بمرور الوقت. يضم قسم طب العيون لدينا بعض أفضل أخصائيي العيون ذوي الخبرة بطب عيون الأطفال، ممن يقدمون لمرضاهم أفضل العلاجات التي يستطيع المستشفى تقديمها، كما يتمتعون بخبرة جيدة بعلاج حسر البصر وغير ذلك من الحالات ذات الصلة.

أعراض حسر البصر وأسبابه:

من ضمن الأعراض التي ينبغي التحقق منها إن كنت مصاباً بحسر البصر تشوش الرؤية عند النظر إلى الأشياء على مسافة منك. ومن ضمن الأعراض الأخرى المحتملة:

• الصداع
• الحول
• تعب العين
• إجهاد العين

ربطت أبحاث عديدة بين المخاطرة العالية بالإصابة بحسر البصر لدى الأطفال والبالغين عند الإفراط في قضاء الوقت أمام الشاشات، ولكن في بعض الحالات، يكون السبب وراثياً. إن كان أحد الوالدين مصاباً بقصر النظر، يرجح أن يصاب الطفل بالحالة كذلك. أشارت بعض الدراسات كذلك إن الأطفال الذين لا يتعرضون لضوء الشمس الطبيعي أو لا يشاركون في الأنشطة في المساحات المفتوحة تزداد كثيراً احتمالية إصابتهم بحسر البصر. يعتقد الخبراء كذلك إن المشاركة في الأنشطة القريبة من العين، مثل القراءة في غرفة ضعيفة الإضاءة أو الاستخدام المفرط للكمبيوتر، يمكن أن تسبب ثبات عضلات العين في موضع واحد لفترة طويلة، وهو ما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى حسر البصر.

علاج حسر البصر:

حسر البصر حالة تحدث عادةً في الطفولة، ويمكن أن تتدهور بالتدريج مع تقدم العمر. سيجري الأطباء فحوصاً للعين، مثل قراءة مخطط العين، لتحديد حدة بصرك، وسيستخدمون منظار الشبكية المزود بمصدر ضوء بعدها ليتحققوا من كيفية انعكاس الضوء بواسطة الشبكية. يوصى، في حالة الأطفال، بإجراء فحوص منتظمة بواسطة طبيب عيون الأطفال إن كان حسر البصر يورث من جيل إلى آخر في العائلة.

والعلاج الشائع لتصحيح حسر البصر هو النظارات أو العدسات اللاصقة، التي يجري ارتداؤها يومياً حسب شدة حالتك. قد يوصي الأطباء كذلك بجراحات الليزك (LASIK أو LASEK) في بعض الحالات لدى البالغين. قد يعرض عليك طبيب العيون كذلك خيار العدسات اللاصقة داخل العين إن كنت مصاباً بحسر البصر العالي أو إن كانت القرنية رقيقة.

احجز موعداً:

إن كنت، أنت أو طفلك، مصاباً بقصر النظر، فتواصل مع أخصائيي العيون واستشاريي طب العيون ذوي الخبرة لدينا، للاستشارة أو للعلاج. نقدم في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي أفضل خيارات العلاج لكافة أنواع المشكلات المرتبطة بالعين، سواءً كان ذلك حسر البصر، أو انسداد أوردة الشبكية، أو أي حالة أخرى. إن قررت اختيار المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، فيمكن أن نضمن أن تتلقى الرعاية الصحية المثلى التي يستطيع المستشفى تقديمها لك.

أطباء قسم حسر البصر

إدواردو زينيكولا

أخصائي طب العيون

الإنجليزية, الفرنسية, إيطالي

فادي سعد

استشاري طب العيون

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية

محمد صهيب مصطفى

استشاري طب العيون

الإنجليزية, الهندية, أوردو

وفاء عمري

استشارية طب وجراحة العيون

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية, الألمانية

تحميل المزيد

Myopia

Whether it is genetic or developed later on, Myopia can cause serious issues in our daily life. Discover how our expert Ophthalmologists are treating this condition and providing their patients with the best treatments.

Myopia, commonly known as near-sightedness, is a condition dealt by many individuals. If you are unable or find it difficult to see objects that are a few feet farther away from you, it is likely that you have Myopia.

Myopia occurs when the structure of the eyes is hindered and the light entering your eyes does not focus well. If you do not have the condition, images will focus directly on your retina. However, if you are experiencing Myopia, you will experience a refractive error making the images to be focused in front of the retina instead. There are two types of Myopia: High Myopia and Degenerative Myopia. High Myopia is much more serious condition in which the eyeball can grow more than its actual size. However, Degenerative Myopia is rare and often the cause for it is genetics. The eyeball also gets longer in this condition and the myopia can get much worse with time. Our Ophthalmology department has some of the best eye specialists experienced in Paediatric Ophthalmology who provide their patients with the best treatments that the hospital has to offer and are well experienced in treating Myopia and other related conditions.

Symptoms and Causes of Myopia:

One of the symptoms to look out for if you are experiencing Myopia is blurred vision when it comes to seeing objects that are at a distance. A few other symptoms can be:

• Headaches
• Squinting
• Eye fatigue
• Eye Strain

Many researchers have linked a higher risk of developing myopia in children and adults if there screen time is excessive but in some cases, the condition can also be due to genetics. If either one of a child’s parents is near-sighted, it is likely that the child will develop the condition as well. Some studies have also suggested that children who are not well exposed to natural sunlight or do not take part in outdoor activities also have a much higher chance of developing Myopia. Experts also believe that taking part in up-close activities such as reading is a dimly lit room or excessive compute usage can cause the eye muscles to be stuck in one place which can lead to Myopia.

Treatment of Myopia:

Myopia is a condition that usually occurs in childhood and with age can slowly begin to get worse. Doctors will conduct eye exams, such as reading an eye chart, in order to determine your visual sharpness and will later use a lighted retinoscope to see how light is being reflected by the retina. For children, it is recommended that regular check-ups are conducted with your Paediatric Ophthalmologist if Myopia runs in the family.

The common treatment to correct Myopia is through glasses or contact lenses which are to be worn daily depending on the severity of your condition. Doctors may also recommend LASIK or LASEK surgeries in some cases for adults. Your Ophthalmologist may also give you the option for Phakic Intraocular Lenses if you have High Myopia or if your corneas are thin.

Book an Appointment:

If you or your child are experiencing near-sightedness, get in touch with our expert eye specialists and Paediatric Ophthalmologists for consultation or treatment. At American Hospital Dubai, we provide the best treatment options for all types of eye related problems whether it is Myopia, Retinal Vein Occlusion or any other condition. If you decide to choose American Hospital Dubai, we can guarantee that you will be provided with the best healthcare that the hospital has to offer.

Doctors Panel of Myopia

Edoardo Zinicola

Specialist Ophthalmologist

English, French, Italian

Fady Saad

Consultant Ophthalmologist

Arabic, English, French

Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

Consultant - Director of Ophthalmology, AME Specialist

English, Hindi, Urdu

Wafa Omri

Consultant Ophthalmologist

Arabic, English, French, German

Load More