انسداد القناة الدمعية

يشعر الأشخاص المصابون بانسداد القناة الدمعية بتهيج في العين المصابة. تعرف على كيفية علاج هذه الحالة بإجراءات آمنة وبنتائج إيجابية.

في الحالة الطبيعية، تعمل العينين على تصريف الدموع التي ترطب العينين، وذلك عن طريق فتحة صغيرة تسمى القناة الدمعية. توجد القنوات الدمعية، وتسمى كذلك القنوات الأنفية الدمعية، في طرف العين وهي مصممة لتصريف الدموع بسهولة عبر الأنف.

ولكن إن أصيبت تلك القنوات الدمعية بالانسداد الكلي أو الجزئي، سيعوق ذلك تصريف الدموع بصورة طبيعية، مما يؤدي إلى ارتجاع الدموع. يؤدي هذا الارتجاع بدوره إلى الإدماع وتهيّج العينين والشعور بالحكة، مما يتسبب في إخراج المزيد من الإفرازات. يحدث انسداد القناة الدمعية في حوالي 5% من الأطفال، لكن توجد احتمالية 90% أن تختفي هذه الحالة من تلقاء نفسها خلال العام الأول من العمر. يمكن للقناة الدمعية الضيقة أن تسبب انسداداً جزئياً، وقد يسبب هذا الانسداد الجزئي كذلك العدوى في العينين. نقدم في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي أفضل علاجات طب عيون الأطفال، ولدينا أخصائيو عيون من أصحاب الخبرة الطويلة في مساعدة المرضى فيما يتعلق بمشاكل العين، بما في ذلك انسداد القناة الدمعية.

أعراض انسداد القناة الأنفية الدمعية وأسبابه:

من الأعراض الشائعة لانسداد القناة الأنفية الدمعية فرط الإفراز من العينين، ومن الأعراض الأخرى المحتملة لانسداد القنوات الدمعية ما يلي:

- احمرار المنطقة المحيطة بالعين
- عدم تصريف الدموع إلى الخارج في الركن الداخلي للعين
- تجمع الدموع في الركن الداخلي للعين
- المخاط أو الصديد في العين
- تورم الركن الداخلي للعين
- وجود قشور على مقربة من جفن العين

يمكن أن يحدث انسداد القناة الدمعية في أي عمر، إلا إنه أكثر شيوعاً لدى الرضع. تتضمن أسباب انسداد القناة الدمعية ما يلي:

• تضيّق القنوات الدمعية
• العدوى: عدوى الجيوب الأنفية أو العين
• ضعف تطور القناة الدمعية
• غياب النقطة الدمعية (جفن العين العلوي والسفلي)
• الإصابة
• الأورام

تشخيص انسداد القناة الأنفية الدمعية وعلاجه:

للتشخيص السليم لانسداد القناة الأنفية الدمعية، يطلب الطبيب تاريخاً طبياً تفصيلياً، ويجري اختبارات لفحص الجهاز الدمعي. قد تتضمن الاختبارات ما يلي:

• اختبار تصريف الدموع: وذلك من خلال تقطير صبغة في العينين ويفحص الطبيب ما إذا كانت الصبغة تتصرف عبر الجهاز الدمعي بصورة طبيعية أم لا.
• الري: يُستخدم الري لتنظيف القنوات الدمعية باستخدام سائل لتخفيف الانسداد.
• تصوير العين: تُضاف صبغة إلى العين وتنتقل بأمان ضمن جهاز تصريف الدموع. تتيح الصبغة ظهور أي انسداد بوضوح ضمن صور الأشعة السينية أو المقطعية أو أشعة الرنين المغناطيسي.

إن أصيب رضيع بانسداد القناة الدمعية، فقد يزول ذلك من تلقاء نفسه في 90% من الحالات قبل بلوغ الطفل عامه الأول. ولكن قد يظل هناك غشاء يسبب انسداداً ميكانيكياً للقنوات الدمعية. وفي تلك الحالة، سيوصي طبيب عيون الأطفال بتدليك جفن العين للمساعدة في إرخاء ذلك الغشاء. إن استمرت تلك الحالة، فقد يستخدم الطبيب قساطر بالونية أو التوسيع أو الدفق، لتصريف انسداد القنوات الدمعية.

احجز موعداً:

إن أصيب طفلك بأي من الأعراض المذكورة أعلاه، يُرجى الاتصال بأطبائنا الخبراء عن طريق النموذج المتوفر على موقعنا الإلكتروني. سيقدم فريقنا من أخصائيي العيون وأطباء عيون الأطفال خيارات العلاج الصحيح والملائمة لاحتياجاتك بعد التشخيص الدقيقة للحالة عن طريق فحوص العين واختباراتها. إن قررت اختيار المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، فستتلقى بالتأكيد خدمات رعاية صحية مميزة ونتائج إيجابية.

أطباء قسم انسداد القناة الدمعية

كارول شيرفان

استشارية طب عيون الأطفال والحول

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية

تحميل المزيد

Tearduct Obstruction

Doctors Panel of Tearduct Obstruction

Load More

Tear duct obstruction can be an irritating condition for those experiencing it. Learn how this condition is being treated by our expert doctors through safe procedures with positive results.

It is important for our eyes to properly drain the tears that work in moisturising our eyes through a tiny opening called the tear duct. Tear ducts, also called nasolacrimal ducts, are found in the corner of our eyes and are designed to easily drain tears through the nose.
However, if these tear ducts are either partially or completely obstructed, our tears are prevented from draining through the system in a normal manner thus creating a backflow of tears. This backflow then results in teary and itchy eyes that release excess discharge. Tear duct obstruction has been known to occur in about 5% of children but the condition has a 90% chance of self-resolving during the infant’s first year of life. A tear duct that is narrow can at times cause a partially blocked tear duct. This partial blockage may also be a cause for infection in the eyes. At American Hospital Dubai we offer some of the best treatments when it comes to Paediatric Ophthalmology and have eye specialists who have helped several patients with their eye conditions including Tear Duct Obstruction.

Symptoms and Causes of Nasolacrimal Duct Obstruction:

A common symptom of Nasolacrimal Duct Obstruction is excessive discharge from the eyes. Other symptoms of blocked tear ducts in infants can be:

• Redness around the eye area
• Tears not draining out of the inner corner of the eyes
• Tears gathering in the inner corner of the eyes
• Mucus or pus in the eye
• Swelling in the inner corner of the eyes
• Crusting near the eyelids

Blocked tear ducts can occur at any age although it is most common in infants. Causes of tear duct obstruction are:

• Narrow tear ducts
• Infection – sinus or eye infections
• Incomplete development of the tear duct
• Absent puncta (the upper and lower eyelid)
• Injury
• Tumors

Diagnosis and Treatment of Nasolacrimal Duct Obstruction:

To properly diagnose Nasolacrimal Duct Obstruction your ophthalmologist will ask for a detailed medical history in addition to performing tests in order to examine the lacrimal system. Testing may include the following:

• Tear drainage test: An eye dye is dropped into your eyes and the doctor examines whether the dye is drained through the system normally or not.
• Irrigation: Irrigation is used to clean out the tear ducts by using a fluid to relieve the obstruction.
• Eye imaging: A dye is added to the eye that safely travels in the tear drainage system. The dye then allows for any blockage to clearly appear on X-ray’s, CT Scans and MRIs.

If an infant is experiencing a blocked tear duct it may resolve on its own in 90% of the cases by one year of age. However, a membrane may still mechanically block the tear ducts. In this case your Paediatric Ophthalmologist will recommend an eyelid massage that can help release this membrane. If the condition still persists, the doctor may use balloon catheters, dilation or flushing to clear out the blocked tear ducts.

Book an Appointment:

If your child is experiencing any of the symptoms listed above, please contact our experienced doctors through the form provided on our website. Our team of eye specialists and Paediatric Ophthalmologists will offer the right treatment options suited to your needs after carefully diagnosing the condition through eye exams and tests. If you decide to choose our expert team of doctors at American Hospital Dubai, you will surely be provided by excellent healthcare services that will definitely exhibit positive results.