انسداد الوريد الشبكي

انسداد الوريد الشبكي هو حالة خطيرة يمكن ان تؤدي إلى قصور البصر بالكامل. استكشف العلاجات التي يقدمها أطباؤنا لمساعدة المرضى في كل خطوة من الطريق.

يمكن علاج أمراض معينة بالعينين، إن اكتُشفت مبكراً، مع عملية تعافٍ سريعة. ولكن، توجد بعض الحالات التي لا تكون قابلة للشفاء التام، ولكن مع الإجراءات السليمة، فيمكن أن تتحسن إلى حد ما وبالتدريج.

الشبكية طبقة رقيقة من الأنسجة تبطن مؤخرة عينيك وهي المسؤولة عن إرسال إشارات الضوء إلى الدماغ الذي يقوم بعدها بتفسير الإشارات إلى بصر. إن انسداد الوريد الشبكي هو انسداد الأوردة الموجودة في الشبكية، مما يعيق تصريف الدم، ويسبب الضغط داخل العين. يمكن لهذا العملية أن تحدث خلال دقائق، ويمكن أن تسبب التورم والنزيف وتسريب السوائل وتشوش البصر، وقد تؤدي كذلك إلى قصور البصر الكامل. يقدم أخصائيو العيون في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي العلاجات المثلى لانسداد الوريد الشبكي، وغيره من الحالات ذات الصلة. يولي أطباء العيون لدينا انتباهاً كبيراً لمساعدة مرضانا في كل خطوة من رحلتهم، من التشخيص إلى رعاية المتابعة.

أسباب انسداد الوريد الشبكي:

قد لا يعرف المرضى في أغلب الوقت أنهم مصابون بانسداد الوريد الشبكي، حيث لا يكونوا مصابين بأعراض للحالة. وقد لوحظ كذلك إن انسداد الوريد الشبكي غالباً ما يحدث في إحدى العينين. وفيما يلي قائمة بالأعراض التي يمكن أن تُصاب بها:

• تشوش البصر أو فقدان البصر في أجزاء من العين أو فيها كلها
• الألم والضغط
• رؤية بقع سوداء أو عوائم

عادةً، عندما يتصلب أحد الشرايين، يضغط على الوريد ويسبب تضيّق الفتحة. ويمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى جلطات دموية تسد الأوردة. ويكون المرضى المصابين بحالات مثل السكري أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم أكثر عرضة لخطر انسداد الوريد الشبكي. وفيما يلي قائمة ببعض الأسباب الأخرى:

• تقدم العمر
• زيادة الوزن
• تصلب الشرايين
• الزرق (المياه الزرقاء)
• اللمفومة
• التدخين
• اللوكيميا (سرطان الدم)
• الإصابات

علاج انسداد الوريد الشبكي:

انسداد الوريد الشبكي هو حالة يجدها الأطباء غير قابلة للعلاج وهي كذلك السبب الثاني الأكثر شيوعاً لفقدان البصر، بعد اعتلال الشبكية السكري مباشرةً. وحيث إنه لا توجد طريقة لإزالة انسداد أوردة الشبكية، يتحقق الأطباء في الظروف الطبيعية من أي مشكلات صحية كامنة قد تكون سبباً وراء انسداد الوريد الشبكي، مثل السكري أو السمنة أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم.

وفي بداية عملية التشخيص، سيتحقق طبيب العيون أولاً من عينيك تحسباً لأي علامات على النزيف أو الانسداد. قد يُضطر المريض كذلك إلى الخضوع لاختبارات تشخيصية مثل التصوير الوعائي الصبغي بالفلورسين أو التصوير المقطعي للاتساق البصري، لتحديد ما إذا كانت هناك أي تسريبات للسوائل في الأوعية الدموية. ونظراً إلى استحالة إزالة انسداد أوردة الشبكية، فقد يوصي الطبيب ببعض العلاجات التالية:

• مضاد عامل نمو بطانة الأوعية الدموية، وهو يستهدف المواد التي تؤدي إلى تراكم السائل في البقعة البصرية، وهي جزء من الشبكية. يساعد هذا الإجراء على الحد من التورم.
• حقن الستيرويد
• العلاج بالليزر البؤري، يحرق ذلك الأوعية الموجودة في البقعة البصرية ويسدها، مما يساعد على منع التسريب.
• الجراحة بالليزر
• يختلف تحسن البصر من مريض إلى آخر، وقد تتيح لك هذه العلاج استعادة البصر خلال بضعة أشهر، لكن لا يمكن التأكد من ذلك أيضاً.

احجز موعداً:

إن أصبت بانسداد الوريد الشبكي، أو بأي حالة صحية أخرى ذات صلة، فتواصل مع خبراء طب العيون لدينا عن طريق النموذج المتوفر على موقعنا الإلكتروني. سيضمن اختيارك لفريقنا من الاختصاصيين الطبيين لك الرعاية الصحية المثلى التي يمكن أن يقدمها المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي.

أطباء قسم انسداد الوريد الشبكي

إدواردو زينيكولا

أخصائي طب العيون

الإنجليزية, الفرنسية, إيطالي

وفاء عمري

استشارية طب وجراحة العيون

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية, الألمانية

تحميل المزيد

Retinal Vein Occlusion

Retinal Vein Occlusion is a serious condition that can leave you with complete vision impairment. Discover what treatments our doctors are offering to help patients every step of the way.

Certain ailments of the eyes, if caught early on, are treatable with a fast recovery process. However, there are some conditions that are not completely curable but with the right course of action can bring about some improvement at a gradual pace.

The retina, a thin layer of tissue, lines the back of our eyes and is responsible for sending light signals to the brain, which then interprets the signals into sight. Retinal Vein Occlusion is the blockage of veins in the retina that hinders in the drainage of blood, causing pressure inside your eyes. This process can happen in a manner of minutes and can cause swelling, bleeding, fluid leaks, blurry vision, and may also lead to complete vision impairment. Eye specialists at the American Hospital Dubai offer the best treatments for Retinal Vein Occlusion, and other related conditions. Our ophthalmologists pay close attention to helping their patients every step of the way from diagnosis to follow-up care.

Causes of Retinal Vein Occlusion:

Most of the time patients might not know that they are experiencing Retinal Vein Occlusion as they have no symptoms of the condition. It is also to be noted that Retinal Vein Occlusion often always happens in one eye. Following is a list of symptoms you can have:

• Blurred or missing vision in parts or all of the eye
• Pain and pressure
• Seeing dark spots or floaters

Usually when an artery becomes hard, the vein is pressed against it and creates a narrow opening. This can lead blood clots that block the veins. Patients with conditions such as diabetes or high blood pressure are at more risk to have Retinal Vein Occlusion. Following is a list of some other reason:

• Old Age
• Being Overweight
• Atherosclerosis
• Glaucoma
• Lymphoma
• Smoking
• Leukemia
• Trauma

Treatment for Retinal Vein Occlusion:

Retinal Vein Occlusion is one such condition that doctor’s find to be untreatable and is also the second most common reason for vision loss right after diabetic retinopathy. Since there are no possible ways to unblock the retinal veins, doctors normally look for any underlying health problems that might be the reason behind the Retinal Vein Occlusion such diabetes, obesity or high blood pressure.

While beginning the process of diagnosis, your ophthalmologist will first check your eyes to see any signs of bleeding or blockage. The patient might also have to undergo diagnostic tests such as a fluorescein angiography or coherence tomography to determine whether there are any fluid leaks in the blood vessels. Since retinal veins cannot be unblocked, your doctor might recommend some of the following treatments:

• Anti-Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor – targets substances that lead to fluid build-up in the macula, a part of the retina. The procedure aids in reduction of swelling.
• Steroid Injections
• Focal Laser Therapy –Burns and seals vessels in the macula that helps to prevent leakage.
• Laser Surgery

Improvement in vision depends on each individual patient. These treatments may allow you to regain your vision in just a few months but there is also an uncertainty of it.

Book an Appointment:

If you have experienced Retinal Vein Occlusion, or any other related condition, get in touch with our expert ophthalmologists through the form provided on our website. Choosing our team of medical professionals will guarantee you the best healthcare that American Hospital Dubai has to offer.

Doctors Panel of Retinal Vein Occlusion

No Doctor Found