علاج سرطان الرئة

سرطان الرئة هو أحد أنواع السرطان الأكثر خطورة ولا تظهر أي أعراض له حتى يصل إلى مراحل متقدمة. يظهر سرطان الرئة في عدة أنواع، لذلك فمعرفة النوع الذي أصبت به مهمة لأن ذلك يساعد على التوصل إلى علاج فعال للسيطرة على المرض.

سرطان الرئة هو ورم خبيث يتسم بنمو غير طبيعي للخلايا في الرئة. الرئتان هما عضوان اسفنجيان في الصدر يتحملان مسؤولية استنشاق الأوكسجين وإخراج ثاني أكسيد الكربون أثناء الشهيق والزفير. يُعرف السرطان الذي يبدأ في الرئتين بمُسمى سرطان الرئة الأولي، بينما يُطلق على السرطان الذي ينشأ في أجزاء أخرى من الجسم ويؤثر على الرئتين مسمى سرطان الرئة الثانوي.

ولسرطان الرئة الأولي شكلين يصنف كل منهما حسب نوع الخلايا التي ينمو منها السرطان، وهما سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا الصغيرة وهو أقل شيوعاً لكنه ينمو أسرع ويؤثر على الأعضاء أسرع من سرطان الرئة ذي الخلايا غير الصغيرة. يمثل سرطان الرئة ذو الخلايا غير الصغيرة قرابة 90% من حالات سرطان الرئة. ومن المهم جداً رصد النوع المحدد لسرطان الرئة لدى المريض، لأن ذلك سيحدد نوع العلاج الملائم للقضاء على المرض.

علامات سرطان الرئة وأعراضه:

قد لا تلاحظ أي علامات لسرطان الرئة في المراحل المبكرة للمرض، بل لا تظهر الأعراض إلا في المراحل المتقدمة، وغالباً ما تتخذ أولى علامات المرض مظهر بقعة من نمو غير طبيعي في الأشعة السينية أو الأشعة المقطعية للصدر، مما يتطلب المزيد من الفحوص الطبية والاختبارات التشخيصية. ولكن قد تشمل الأعراض الشائعة التي قد يمر بها الأشخاص الذين يُشتبه في إصابتهم بسرطان الرئة ما يلي: السعال المستمر والشديد، والسعال المصحوب بدم، واللهاث، وألم الصدر عند التنفس أو السعال، وفقدان الوزن غير المبرر، والتعب.

إن كنت تعاني من أي من هذه الأعراض، فحدد موعداً مع طبيبك لمساعدتك على تقييم سبب تلك الأعراض.

أسباب سرطان الرئة:

تشير الدراسات إلى أن أكثر من 70% من حالات سرطان الرئة سببها تدخين السجائر، لأن السجائر تحتوي على مادة مسرطنة تُسمى كارسينوجين موجودة في التبغ، وهي تتلف الخلايا المبطنة للجزء الداخلي والجزء الخارجي من الرئتين. وعند التدخين الإيجابي أو السلبي للسجائر، يسبب ذلك تغيرات فورية في أنسجة الرئة. في البداية، تستطيع الخلايا إصلاح التلف، ولكن مع الاستهلاك و/أو التعرض المستمر، تتدهور الخلايا بشكل متسارع وتبدأ في التصرف بشكل غير طبيعي، فينشأ السرطان.

لا يسبب التبغ سرطان الرئة فقط، بل يسبب كذلك سرطان الفم وسرطان المريء سواءً كان استهلاكه عن طريق التدخين أو المضغ أو السيجار أو الغليون أو الاستنشاق. تتضمن العوامل الأخرى المحتملة التي تجعل الفرد أكثر عرضة لخطر الإصابة بسرطان الرئة سابق التعرض للعلاج الإشعاعي، والتعرض لغاز الرادون، والأسبستوس، وغير ذلك من المُسرطنات، وسابق إصابة أحد أفراد الأسرة بسرطان الرئة.

علاج سرطان الرئة:

يوفر المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي رعاية طبية شاملة لعلاج سرطان الرئة، وذلك عن طريق سلسلة من التجارب السريرية، من التقييم والتشخيص إلى خيارات العلاج، عن طريق فريقنا متعدد التخصصات من الأطباء ذوي الخبرة والريادة في مجالات الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي والطب الشخصي. نستخدم أحدث التقنيات طفيفة التوغل وتكنولوجيا راقية للتأكد من تلقيك العلاج الأكثر فاعلية لعلاج سرطان الرئة في دبي، ولتحصل على أفضل نتائج ممكنة. لا يقتصر الأمر على ذلك، ففريق إعادة التأهيل لدينا يساعدك على معالجة الآثار الجانبية لسرطان الرئة وعلاجها بأكثر الطرق أمناً وراحة.

فريق من الأطباء

علي الدعمي

استشاري الجراحة العامة والأورام والصدر

عربي, الإنجليزية

ديما أ. عبد الجبار

استشارية طب الأورام

عربي, الإنجليزية

فراز إيه خان

استشاري طب أمراض الدم والأورام

الإنجليزية, أوردو

مارون الخوري

استشاري أورام، اختصاصي أمراض دم، طب باطني

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية

تحميل المزيد

Lung Cancer Treatment

Lung cancer is one of the most serious types of cancer, which does not show any symptoms until it has reached advanced stages. It appears in different types, so knowing which type you have is important, as it helps to determine an effective lung cancer treatment to control the disease.

Lung cancer is a malignant tumor characterized by the abnormal growth of cells in the lungs. Lungs are spongy organs in the chest responsible to take in oxygen and release carbon dioxide when the individual inhales and exhales. Cancer that begins in the lungs is known as primary lung cancer, and cancer that affects the lungs from other parts of the body is called secondary lung cancer.

Primary lung cancer has further two forms, each is classified by the type of cells where cancer grows: a small-cell lung cancer that is less common but grows faster and affects the organs quicker than non-small-cell lung cancer. Non-small-cell lung cancer accounts for almost 90% of lung cancer cases. It is extremely important to detect the exact type of lung cancer one might have, as that will determine the kind of treatment to be provided to sustain the disease.

Lung Cancer Signs and Symptoms:

You may not notice any signs of lung cancer in the early stages of the disease but at the advanced stages. Often the first sign of the disease appears as a spot of abnormal growth on a chest X-ray or a CT scan that warrants further medical investigation and diagnostic tests. However, the common symptoms that people suspecting lung cancer experience may include: persistent and severe coughing, coughing up blood, breathlessness, chest pain when breathing or coughing, and unexplained weight loss and fatigue.

If you experience any of these symptoms, make an appointment with your doctor who should be able to help assess what’s causing them.

Lung Cancer Causes:

Studies suggest that more than 70% of lung cancer cases are caused by cigarette smoking, as cigarettes contain a cancer-causing substance called carcinogen in tobacco that damages the cells lining inside and outside the lungs. When tobacco is smoked actively or passively, it causes immediate changes in the lung tissues. At first, cells are able to repair the damages, but with constant consumption and/or exposure, they deteriorate increasingly and begin to act abnormally; hence cancer develops.

Tobacco causes not only lung cancer but mouth cancer and oesophageal cancer as well, be it consumed by smoking, chewing, cigars or tobacco pipes, or snuffing. Other possible factors placing the individual at high risk for lung cancer include previous radiation therapy, exposure to radon gas, asbestos, and other carcinogens, and a family history of lung cancer.

Lung Cancer Treatment:

Every person who comes to us for lung cancer treatment receives highly comprehensive care through a series of clinical trials, from assessment and diagnosis to therapeutic options, by our multidisciplinary team of doctors who are leading experts in surgery, chemotherapy, radiation therapy, and personalized medicine. We use the latest minimally invasive techniques and sophisticated technology to make sure that you get the most effective lung cancer treatment in Dubai and experience the best possible outcomes. This is not it; our rehabilitation team helps you manage the side effects of lung cancer and its treatments in the safest and most convenient manner.

American Hospital Panel of Lung Cancer Treatment

Ali Al Dameh

Consultant Surgeon and Surgical Oncologist

Arabic, English

Dima H Abdul Jabbar

Consultant Oncology/Internal Medicine

Arabic, English

Faraz A. Khan

Consultant Hematologist & Medical Oncologist

English, Urdu

Maroun El Khoury

Consultant Oncologist, Hematologist, AME Specialist

Arabic, English, French

Load More