الوخز بالإبر الجافة

الوخز بالإبر الجافة هو عملية تنطوي على إدخال إبر جافة في الألياف العضلية التي تعاني من التيبس والألم. يكون هذا الإجراء أقل ألماً وأكثر فاعلية بالمقارنة بطرق العلاج التحفظي فيما يتعلق بمعالجة التيبس العضلي والألم.

الوخز بالإبر الجافة هو طريقة حديثة تتم من خلال معالجين مدربين وأكفاء، وتنطوي على إدخال إبر جافة من الصلب المقاوم للصدأ (أحادية الخيوط) في نقاط معينة بالعضلة للتخلص من الألم والتيبس بالعضلات والمفاصل. تظل الإبر بعد ذلك في الجلد لفترة معينة يحددها المعالج المدرب.

قد يسبب شريط معين من الألياف العضلية لسبب ما، إلى منع وظيفة العضلات وإثارة الألم والإخلال بالأنشطة اليومية للمريض. ويسمى هذا الشريط بـ "نقطة زنادية بالعضلات". أثناء الوخز بالإبر الجافة، تستهدف الإبر تلك النقاط لتعزيز التدفق الطبيعي للدم، مما يساعد على الحد من الألم والتيبس في العضلات.

ما هي الحالات التي يعالجها الوخز بالإبر الجافة:

تفيد تقنية الوخز بالإبر الجافة في علاج مجموعة واسعة النطاق من الحالات، وتستخدم هذه الطريقة في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي لمعالجة الحالات التالية بانتظام:
• التشنج العضلي: يتسم التشنج العضلي بانقباض مفاجئ في العضلة مما يسبب ألماً طعنياً. يحدث هذا الاضطراب عادةً بعد نشاط مجهد، مثل التمرين أو رفع الأثقال أو الرياضة. يمكن علاج التشنج العضلي بفاعلية باستخدام الوخز بالإبر الجافة. يُدخل المعالجون الطبيعيون إبراً خيطية في النقاط الزنادية للتخلص من التشنج وإرخاء العضلات.
• شلل بيل (شلل الوجه النصفي): يشير شلل بيل إلى شلل أحد جانبي الوجه، مما يؤثر على التحكم الطوعي في ذلك الجانب. يصاحب تلك الحالة سيلان اللعاب، وفقدان التحكم في الشفتين واللسان في ذلك الجانب، مع فقدان السيطرة قليلاً على حركة جفن العين. تحدث تلك الحالة بسبب شلل العصب الوجهي الناجم عن ضعف في الجسم. وقد ثبتت فاعلية الوخز بالإبر الجافة في علاج هذا الاضطراب.
• اضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي: المفصل الفكي الصدغي (TMJ) هو مفصل بين الجمجمة والفك السفلي ويساعد على حركة الفكين. عند الإصابة باضطراب المفصل الفكي الصدغي، يحد ذلك من حركة الفك، مما يؤثر على القدرة على تناول الطعام والكلام. ولعلاج هذا الاضطراب، قد يدخل الأطباء إبراً خيطية في العضلات الجناحية الموجودة في الفك، مما يساعد على مضغ الطعام. تساعد تلك العملية على تقليل الألم والالتهاب في المفصل الصدغي الفكي.
• الصداع التوتري: وهو النوع الأكثر شيوعاً من الصداع، ويمكن أن يسبب ألماً خفيفاً أو معتدلاً أو شديداً خلف العينين، أو في الرأس والعنق. يوصف الصداع التوتري بأنه يشبه حزاماً مشدوداً حول الجبين. وقد ثبتت فاعلية الوخز بالإبر الجافة في علاج الصداع التوتري.
• تجمد الكتف، ويسمى ذلك أيضاً التهاب المحفظة الالتصاقي، وتلك حالة تتسم بالتيبس والألم في مفصل الكتف. ثبتت فاعلية الوخز بالإبر الجافة في علاج تلك المشكلة عن طريق الحد من الألم وزيادة نطاق الحركة.

ما ينبغي تذكره بعد الوخز بالإبر الجافة:

إليك قائمة بالممارسات الصحية التي ينصح المريض باتباعها بعد الوخز بالإبر الجافة:

• يمكن للإكثار من شرب الماء بعد العلاج أن يساعد على تحقيق نتائج جيدة. يؤدي الإكثار من تناول الماء إلى تقليل احتماليات الألم بعد العلاج.
• يمكن لاستخدام منشفة دافئة على النقاط الخاضعة للعلاج أن يقلل من الألم.
• تجنب العلاجات الباردة للحد من الألم.
• تجنب الإجهاد البدني لبعض الوقت.
• قد يفيد تدليك تلك النقاط في الحد من الألم.

فوائد الوخز بالإبر الجافة:

أصبح الوخز بالإبر الجافة أحد الخيارات المفضلة لعلاج العديد من الاضطرابات العضلية للأسباب التالية:

• تقديم الراحة من التيبس والألم في العضلات
• المساعدة على علاج الإصابات الرياضية لدى الرياضيين
• المساعدة على علاج مشكلات الصداع
• المساعدة على علاج ألم العنق والظهر
• نظراً إلى أن هذه الطريقة لا تنطوي على استخدام أدوية، فإن ذلك يقلل بشكل كبير من احتمالية الإصابة بآثار جانبية أو حساسية.

حدد موعداً:

جميع المعالجون الطبيعيون الحاصلون على شهادة البورد في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي من أصحاب الخبرة الطويلة في استخدام التقنيات الطبية المتقدمة، بما في ذلك الوخز بالإبر الجافة لعلاج مجموعة واسعة النطاق من الاضطرابات العضلية دون التسبب إلا بألم بسيط، كما تقدم تلك التقنيات التعافي السريع والنتائج الفورية. إن كنت تعاني من ألم في عضلات الفك، أو إن شخصت إصابتك بشلل بيل أو بالتشنج العضلي، فحدد موعداً مع الأطباء والمعالجين الطبيعيين لدينا للحصول على الاستشارات أو خدمات علاج المرضى الخارجيين، عن طريق استخدام نموذج الحجز عبر الإنترنت أدناه.

أطباء قسم الوخز بالإبر الجافة

لم يتم العثور على طبيب

Dry Needling

Dry needling is a process that involves insertion of dry needles into the muscle fibers that are causing stiffness and pain in joints and muscles. This procedure is less painful and more effective than conservative treatment methods when it comes to treating muscular stiffness and pain.

Dry needling is a modern technique, administered by trained and skilled therapists who insert stainless steel needle (monofilament) into specific points of a muscle to release pain and stiffness in joints and muscles. The needles then remain in the skin for a specific period of time, determined by the trained therapist.

There is a specific band of muscle fiber that, for any reason, can obstruct the functioning of muscles and induce pain to disrupt the activities of a patient. In medicine, this band of muscle fibers is called “muscle trigger point”. In dry needling, the needles target these trigger points in order to promote normal blood flow that helps reduce pain and stiffness in the muscles to a considerable amount.

What Conditions are Treated with Dry Needling:

The dry needling technique is helpful for the treatment of a broad range of muscular conditions. At American Hospital Dubai, we use this method to treat the following conditions on regular basis:

• Muscle Spasm: Muscle spasm is characterized by a sudden contraction in the muscle that causes stabbing pain. This disorder usually occurs after a stressful activity like exercise, weight lifting, or sports. Muscle spasm can effectively be treated with dry needling. The physiotherapists insert filiform needles into the trigger points to break the spasm and relax the muscle.
• Bell’s palsy: Bell’s palsy refers to the paralysis on one side of the face that affects the voluntary control of that side of the face. This condition is accompanied by drooling, loss of lip and tongue control on that side, and a bit of loss of control over eyelid movement. This condition is caused by palsy in the facial nerve due to weakness in the body. Dry needling has proven effective in the treatment of this muscular disorder.
• TMJ Disorders: Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) is a joint located between the skull and mandible that helps in the movement of jaws. When developed a TMJ disorder, it restricts the movement of a jaw, and affects eating and speaking abilities. To treat this disorder, doctors may insert the filiform needles into pterygoid muscles located in the jaw that helps in chewing the food. This process may reduce pain and inflammation in the TMJ and relieve the pain.
• Tension Headache: A tension headache is the most common type of headache it can cause mild, moderate, or intense pain behind your eyes and in your head and neck. some people say that a tension headache feels like a tight band around their forehead. Dry needling has proven effective in the treatment of tension headache.
• Frozen Shoulder: also known as adhesive capsulitis, is a condition characterized by stiffness and pain in your shoulder joint. Dry needling has proven effective in the treatment of this problem by reducing the pain and increasing the range of motion.

Things to Remember after Dry Needling:

Here’s a list of healthy practices the patient is advised to follow after dry needling:
• Drink plenty of water after the treatment can help achieve good results. The elevated amount of water intake reduces the chances of soreness after the treatment.
• The use of a hot towel at the treated points can decrease soreness.
• Avoid cold remedies to reduce soreness.
• Avoid physical exertion for some time.
• Massage at the points may help reduce soreness.

Benefits of Dry Needling:

Dry needling has become a preferred choice for the treatment of any muscle disorders because of the following reasons:

• Provides relief from stiffness and pain in muscles
• Helps in the treatment of sports injuries for athletes
• Helps in the treatment of headache problems
• Helps in the treatment of neck and back pain
• As no medication is involved in this technique, there’s little or no risk of developing any allergic side effects

Schedule an Appointment:

The board-certified physiotherapists at American Hospital Dubai are experts at applying advanced techniques, including dry needling, to treat a range of muscle disorders that causes little or no pain and offers quick recovery with instant results. If you are experiencing pain in the jaw muscles, or have been diagnosed with Bell’s palsy or muscle spasm then schedule an appointment with the region’s leading Physicians and Physiotherapists for consultation or outpatient therapy services, by using online booking form below.

Doctors Panel of Dry Needling

No Doctor Found