الرعاية التلطيفية للأطفال

يقدم فريق الرعاية التلطيفية التابع لقسم الأورام في المستشفى الأمريكي بدبي الرعاية كنهج حياة يساع الأطفال على إدارة الشعور بعدم الراحة والألم الناجم عن الوضع الصحي لتوفير أكبر قدر ممكن من الراحة. وهذا برنامج المبتكر مصمم بالمشاركة مع "خدمات دعم الأطفال والمراهقين الشاملة" (ComPASS) في مايو كلينك.

يوفر قسم الأورام في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي الرعاية التلطيفية كدعم إضافي للأطفال المصابين بأمراض تهدد الحياة، أو الذين لديهم حالات طبية خطيرة، ويحتاجون إلى رعاية طبية معقدة وذلك لتخفيف الآلام والضغوط المصاحبة لهذه الأمراض. وتهدف الرعاية التلطيفية التخصصية إلى تحسين نوعية الحياة ومتوسط العمر المتوقع للأطفال. ويمكن أن تساعد الرعاية التلطيفية الأطفال في أي مرحلة من مراحل المرض الخطير.

ويتولى فريقنا الطبي المدرب والمتفاني إدارة الرعاية التلطيفية إلى جانب الخطة العلاجي للطفل بالتشاور المباشر مع الطبيب الأساسي للطفل. وبما أن هذه الخدمة المتخصصة مصممة لتوفير الراحة وتخفيف الأعراض، فإنها تعالج تقريباً جميع الاحتياجات البدنية، والنفسية، والعاطفية للأطفال وأسرهم من خلال خطة شاملة للرعاية. تتوفر الرعاية للأطفال منذ مرحلة ما قبل الولادة وحتى بدايات مرحلة البلوغ.

أنواع الخدمات المقدمة

  • تركز خدمات الرعاية التلطيفية للأطفال لدى المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي على إدارة الأعراض وتخفيف المعاناة، وتعزيز الأمل والاتصال الأسري. تتضمن خدماتنا الشاملة للمرضى الداخليين والمرضى الخارجيين ما يلي:
    خطة رعاية مخصصة للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة،
  • توفير نظام إدارة طبي وغير طبي حسب حاجة للأطفال الذين يعانون من ألم معقد وأعراض أخرى،
  • الحرص على التنسيق من أجل زيادة الأمل والشفاء والراحة والعناية لضمان الجودة المثلى لحياة الأطفال،
  • دعم الاحتياجات البدنية والعاطفية والاجتماعية للمرضى وأسرهم،
  • تقديم المشورة بشأن إدارة الأعراض،
  • المساعدة في الإحالات سواء كانت في قسم طب الأطفال المتخصص في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، أو في المنزل أو في الحضانة،
  • مناقشة متعمقة مع أسرة الطفل لمساعدة الأسرة في اتخاذ قرارات صعبة.
  • إرشادات خطط التغذية

يقدم فريق العمل المتخصص والمتفاني لدينا كل يوم رعاية متميزة لتلبية كافة احتياجات رعاية الأطفال وعائلاتهم في دبي والمناطق المحيطة بها. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الخدمات التلطيفية للأطفال، يرجى التحدث مع طبيبك أو الاتصال بنا مباشرة على الرقم 80024392 ودعنا نساعدك على تخفيف معاناة طفلك.

أطباء قسم الرعاية التلطيفية للأطفال

عبد الحفيظ صديقي

استشاري أمراض الدم والأورام لدى الأطفال

الإنجليزية, الهندية, أوردو

تحميل المزيد

Pediatric Palliative Care

The Palliative Care team within the Division of Oncology at American Hospital Dubai offers compassionate care and helps children manage the discomfort and pain of their medical conditions as comfortably as possible. This is an innovative program designed in affiliation with and the direct guidance of the “Comprehensive Pediatric and Adolescent Support Services (ComPASS)” at Mayo clinic.

Palliative care is a consultative service available at the Oncology division of American Hospital Dubai as an extra layer of support to children affected by life-altering or life-threatening medical conditions and have complex medical needs to cope with associated stress, pain, and grief. Our specialized care is intended to optimize the quality of life and life expectancy for children with chronic and acute illnesses. It can help children at any stage of a serious illness.

Our dedicated team administers palliative care alongside the child’s curative treatment in direct consultation with the child’s primary physician. As this specialized service is designed to provide comfort and relief of symptoms, it addresses almost all the physical, psychosocial, emotional, and spiritual needs of children and their families through a comprehensive care plan. Pediatric care is available for children from the prenatal stage of development to early adulthood.

Types of Services Offered

Our pediatric palliative care services focus on symptom management and relief of suffering and foster hope and family connection. Our comprehensive inpatient and outpatient services include:

  • Customized care plan for children with specific needs
  • Provide medicinal and non-medicinal management regimen as needed for children with complex pain and other symptoms
  • Care coordination for hope and healing, comfort, and care to ensure optimal quality of life
  • Support for physical, emotional, and social needs of patients and their families
  • Counseling on symptoms management
  • Assistance with referrals whether they are at the dedicated Pediatric Division at American Hospital Dubai, home settings or at nursery care
  • An in-depth discussion with the Child’s family to help them make difficult decisions
  • Nutritional guidance

Every day, our dedicated staff provides hands-on, expert care to address the well-being of children and their families in Dubai and its surrounding areas. If you wish to receive pediatric palliative care services, please speak with your Doctor or connect with us directly at 80024392 and let us help you ease your child’s suffering.

American Hospital Panel of Doctors

Abdul Hafeez Siddiqui

Consultant Pediatric Oncologist & Hematologist

English, Hindi, Urdu

Load More