عملية استئصال المرارة

 

المرارة هي عضو صغير كمثري الشكل يستقر تحت الكبد ويساعد على هضم الدهون من الطعام عن طريق تخزين سائل يسمى العصارة الصفراوية وإطلاقه. عندما تلتهب المرارة، أو تصاب بمرض ما، أو تلتهب، أو تصاب بالسرطان، أو تحتوي حصوات مرارية، يتوقف الجسم عن تفتيت الدهون الموجودة في الطعام وامتصاصها. ويمكن أن يؤدي ذلك بدوره إلى ألم في الصدر والبطن، بالإضافة إلى الغثيان أو القيء من بين أعراض أخرى. تتطلب تلك الأعراض العناية الطبية لتجنب المضاعفات ولمنع الانزعاج الذي قد يسببه مرض المرارة.

أسباب مرض المرارة:

توجد عدة حالات تسهم في خطر مرض المرارة، وحصوات المرارة هو أكثرها شيوعاً. يتراوح حجم حصوات المرارة بين حجم الحبة الصغيرة إلى حجم كرة تنس الطاولة، وتنشأ عندما يبدأ ترسب مواد في العصارة الصفراوية ويسد ذلك الممرات المؤدية إلى المرارة مما يسبب انزعاجاً في البطن، و/أو القيء، و/أو الحمى، و/أو اصفرار العينين والبشرة.

تتضمن الأمراض الأخرى التهاب المرارة بلا حصوات، وهو التهاب يصيب المرارة، والخلل الحركي بالمرارة، والذي ينشأ عندما تكون وظائف المرارة أقل من الطبيعي، والتهاب القنوات الصفراوية التصلبي، وفيه تلتهب المرارة وتتضرر القنوات المرارية مما يسبب التندب، وسرطان المرارة، وهو مرض نادر نسبياً ويمكن أن ينتشر إلى الكبد والأعضاء الأخرى، وسلائل المرارة، وهي أورام حميدة تنشأ داخل المرارة، وغرغرينا المرارة، التي تنجم من عدم كفاية تدفق الدم، وخراج المرارة، وفيه يلتهب العضو بالصديد.

ويكون المصابون بالسمنة أو السكري، أو من تبلغ أعمارهم 60 عاماً فأكثر، أو من لديهم تاريخ عائلي مع أمراض الكبد، او من يتناولون أدوية تحتوي على الأستروجين أكثر عرضة إلى حد ما للإصابة بمرض المرارة.

تشخيص مرض المرارة

لتشخيص نوع مرض المرارة، سيجري مقدم الرعاية الصحية سلسلة من الاختبارات التشخيصية التي قد تتضمن التاريخ الطبي، و/أو الفحص البدني، و/أو الأشعة السينية للصدر والبطن، و/أو التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية، و/أو التصوير الكبدي الصفراوي باستخدام حمض الأمينوديكتيك HIDA، و/أو اختبار تصوير مثل التصوير المقطعي CT، و/أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسيMRI، و/أو التصوير الارتجاعي للقنوات الصفراوية والبنكرياس (ERCP). وتساعد تلك الاختبارات والإجراءات على تحديد العلاج الأكثر فاعلية لمرضك.

وفور تشخيص المرض، من الضروري السعي للعلاج الملائم لأن ترك مرض المرارة دون علاج يمكن أن يؤدي إلى أمراض مميتة، مثل التهاب البنكرياس والإنتان والسرطان. ويشيع أن يوصي الجراحون باستئصال المرارة، وهو إجراء طفيف التغلغل مع ندوب أقل، وألم أقل، ووقت تعافٍ أفضل، لإزالة حصوات المرارة.

استئصال المرارة - تنظير البطن لإزالة حصوات المرارة:

تُجرى جراحة إزالة المرارة باستخدام طريقة جراحية بمنظار البطن تتضمن عدة شقوق ضئيلة بدلاً من شق واحد كبير، ويجري عبرها إدخال منظار البطن (كاميرا جراحية) وبضع أدوات رفيعة لإزالة المرارة من تحت الكبد. ويفيد هذا الإجراء لعدة أسباب، فهو يتيح للمريض استئناف نظامه الغذائي الطبيعي فور الإجراء مباشرةً، ويساعد على الالتئام السريع، ويتيح مغادرة المستشفى في نفس اليوم، ويحد من خطر الإصابة بمضاعفات مثل العدوى.

والخلاصة هي أن جراحة إزالة المرارة بمنظار البطن تعد علاجاً آمناً وفعالاً لمشكلات المرارة

أطباء قسم عملية استئصال المرارة

احمد كيمو

استشاري الجراحة العامة

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية

علي الدعمي

استشاري الجراحة العامة والأورام والصدر

عربي, الإنجليزية

حاتم موسى

استشاري الجراحة العامة، جراحة المناظير، جراحة الروبوت

عربي, الإنجليزية

وسام اسماعيل

استشاري جراحة ترميم وتجميل الثدي بعد استئصال الأورام والجراحة العامة

عربي, الإنجليزية

تحميل المزيد

Gallbladder Removal Operation

 

The gallbladder is a small pear-shaped organ that rests underneath the liver and helps in digesting fats from the food by storing and releasing a fluid called bile. When the gallbladder becomes inflamed, diseased, blocked, cancerous, or contains gallstones, the body stops breaking down and absorbing fats in the food. This, in turn, can cause intense pain in chest and abdomen along with nausea or vomiting among other symptoms. These symptoms warrant medical attention in order to avoid complications and prevent the discomfort that a gallbladder disease may cause.  

Causes of a Gallbladder Disease:

There are several conditions that contribute to the risk of gallbladder disease; gallstones being the most common. As tiny as a grain and as large as a ping pong ball, gallstones develop when substances in the bile begin to deposit and block the passageways to the gallbladder causing abdominal discomfort, vomiting, fever, and/or yellowing of the eyes and skin.

Other diseases include Acalculous gallbladder, which is inflammation of the gallbladder; Biliary dyskinesia, it develops when the gallbladder functions lower-than-normal; Sclerosing cholangitis, in which inflammation of the gallbladder and damage to the bile duct causes scarring; Gallbladder cancer, a relatively rare disease can spread over the liver and other organs; Gallbladder polyps, benign growths that occur within the organ; Gallbladder gangrene, results due to insufficient blood flow; and Abscess gallbladder, in which the organ becomes inflamed with pus.

People suffering from obesity or diabetes, being 60 or older, having a family history of liver diseases, or consuming medicines that contain estrogen are fairly vulnerable to develop gallbladder disease.

Gallbladder Disease Diagnosis:

To diagnose the type of gallbladder disease, your healthcare provider will perform a series of diagnostic tests that may include medical history, physical examination, chest, and abdominal X-ray, Ultrasound, HIDA scan, an imaging test such as CT and MRI scan, and/or Endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography (ERCP). These tests and procedures help determine the most effective treatment for your disease.

Once the disease is diagnosed, it’s essential to seek adequate treatment as untreated gallbladder disease may cause complications and even lead to life-threatening diseases such as pancreatitis, sepsis, and cancer. Commonly, the Surgeons recommend cholecystectomy – a minimally invasive procedure with less scarring, less pain, and better recovery time - for the removal of gallbladder stones.

Cholecystectomy – a Laparoscopy for Gallbladder Stone Removal:

The gallbladder removal surgery is performed using a laparoscopic surgical method that involves several tiny incisions instead of one large incision through which a laparoscope (surgical camera) and a few narrow instruments will be inserted to remove the gallbladder from under the liver. This procedure is beneficial for a number of reasons; it permits the patient to resume a normal diet immediately after the procedure, aids in rapid healing, allows same-day discharge from the hospital, and minimizes the risk of developing complications such as infection.

The bottom line is, the laparoscopic gallbladder removal surgery has been recognized as a safe and effective treatment for gallbladder issues.

Doctors Panel of Gallbladder Removal Operation

Ahmed Kemmou

Consultant General Surgery

Arabic, English, French

Ali Al Dameh

Consultant Surgeon and Surgical Oncologist

Arabic, English

Hassan Alshater

Specialist General Surgery

Arabic, English

Hatem Moussa

Consultant General / Laparoscopic/ Robotic surgery

Arabic, English

Imran Ul Haq

Consultant General Surgery

English, German, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Wisam Ismail

Consultant Oncoplastic, Reconstructive, Cosmetic Breast & General Surgeon

Arabic, English

Load More