القرنية

قد يتمثل مرض القرنية في الشعور بألم يتطلب الرعاية المناسفة للتعافي الفعال. تعرف على المزيد عن الأسباب التي قد تؤدي إلى تلف قرنيتك وعن خطط العلاج التي يمكن أن تضمن تعافيك تماماً.

يُطلق على الطبقة الخارجية الواقية للعين مسمى القرنية. يؤدي هذا الجزء عمله بالمشاركة مع الصلبة ويساعد على تشكيل عائق يمنع دخول أي جراثيم إلى عينك والإضرار بها. يمكن أن تفيد القرنية كذلك في منع التعرض جزئياً للأشعة فوق البنفسجية للشمس لحماية العينين.

تؤدي القرنية وظائفها عن طريق ثني الضوء الداخل إلى عينيك، أو انكساره، ويؤدي ذلك إلى تركيز عينك على الأشياء القريبة أو البعيدة. في حالة تعرض قرنيتك للتلف بسبب الإصابة أو العدوى، سيتضرر بصرك بسبب الندوب الناجمة عن ذلك. يمكن أن يحدث مرض القرنية بسبب العديد من الحالات التي تؤثر على عينيك، بما في ذلك انحلال الأنسجة والعدوى والاضطرابات الوراثية. إن كنت تعاني من انزعاج وألم في عينيك، فمن المهم أن تستشير طبيب عيون يتمتع بالخبرة، ويمكننا أن نقدم لك التشخيص الصحيح وخطة العلاج الصحيحة.

أعراض مرض القرنية وأسبابه:

إن لم تُصب القرنية بالندوب، يرجح أن تشفى من تلقاء نفسها، ولكنك قد تصاب بالألم، وتشوش البصر، والاحمرار، والإدماع أثناء عملية التعافي. يمكن أن تحدث تلك الأعراض كذلك مع أنواع مختلفة من أمراض العين، لذلك فمن المهم أن تزور الطبيب قبل الوصول إلى أي استنتاجات.

يوجد عدد من الحالات التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تلف القرنية. فيما يلي بعض أسباب مرض القرنية:

• التهاب القرنية: التهاب ناجم عن البكتيريا أو الفيروسات التي تصل للقرنية. قد تؤدي إصابات العين الناجمة عن العدسات اللاصقة إلى التهاب القرنية.
• الهربس (الحلأ) العيني: قد تؤدي تلك الحالة إلى تكوّن قروح بالقرنية وإتلافها.
• القرنية المخروطية: تسبب تلك الحالة ترقق قرنيتك، مما يؤدي إلى تغير شكلها، وقد يؤدي إلى عيوب انكسار.
• حثل القرنية: توجد عدة أنواع من حثل القرنية يمكن أن تسبب مشكلات بنيوية في القرنية.
• الرضح أو الإصابة
• دخول أجسام غريبة إلى العين، مثل الغبار والرمل والنشارة والمواد الكيميائية
• سوء الرعاية بعد عملية جراحية

علاجات مرض القرنية:

يمكن علاج تلف القرنية بسهولة باستخدام الأدوية. قد يصف لك طبيب العيون قطرات أو مرهم مضاد حيوي لمكافحة العدوى، وقطرات دواء للمساعدة على الحد من الالتهاب لتخفيف الألم. يمكن أن يطلب منك الأطباء كذلك ارتداء عصابة للعين أثناء عملية التعافي إن كان التلف جسيماً، حتى لا يسبب الضوء الحساسية وللمساعدة في التعافي والحد من الألم. يستغرق التعافي من تلف القرنية عادةً بضعة أيام ولكن إن كانت الحالة شديدة، فيمكن أن يحتاج إلى فترة تعافٍ أطول.

يجب أن تتجنب فرك عينك ولا ترتدي عدسات لاصقة خلال تلك الفترة، لأن ذلك قد يؤدي إلى تدهور حالتك. إن كان تلف القرنية أكثر شدة بكثير ولا يمكن علاجه في المنزل، فقد يعرض عليك الطبيب خطط علاج تتضمن جراحات الليزر، مثل قطع القرنية العلاجي الضوئي. في حالة عدم إمكانية إصلاح القرنية بسبب التلف المفرط، قد يوصي الأطباء حتى بجراحة زرع القرنية، حتى يمكن استبدال القرنية التالفة بنسيج سليم.

احجز موعداً:

يفخر المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي أن لديه أحد أفضل فرق أخصائيي العيون في دبي، ممن يتمتعون بالخبرة بتشخيص وعلاج مجموعة واسعة النطاق من أمراض العين. إن كنت تعاني من تلف القرنية وتود اختيار خدمات رعاية العين الخبيرة لدينا، فيمكن أن تحجز موعداً مع أحد أطباء العيون لدينا باستخدام نموذج الحجز المتوفر على موقع الويب الخاص بنا. يمكن أن نضمن أنك إن اخترت المستشفى الأمريكي، فستتلقى أفضل خدمات رعاية العينين في دبي، وستُلبى كافة احتياجاتك الطبية بالتأكيد.

أطباء قسم القرنية

فادي سعد

استشاري طب العيون

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية

تحميل المزيد

Cornea

Corneal disease can be a painful condition and needs the right care for effective healing. Learn more about the reasons why your cornea might be damaged and the treatment plans that can guarantee you full recovery.

The protective outer layer of the eye is known as the cornea. This part works alongside the sclera and helps keep a barrier between any germs that may enter your eye and damage it. Cornea can also aid in partially blocking the ultraviolet light of the sun in order to protect the eyes.

The cornea functions by bending, or refracting, the light that enters your eye and results in your eyes focusing on objects that are close-up or at a distance. In the case that your cornea gets damaged due to injury or infection, your vision will be hampered due to the scarring. Corneal disease can be caused by multiple conditions that affect your eyes including tissue breakdowns, infections, and hereditary disorders. If you might be experiencing discomfort and pain in your eyes, it is important to see an expert ophthalmologist who can provide you with the correct diagnosis and treatment plan.

Symptoms and Causes of Corneal Disease:

If the cornea does experience scarring, it is likely that for it to heal on its own, but you may experience pain, blurred vision, redness and tearing during the healing process. Such symptoms can also occur with different types of eye ailments, so it is important to see a doctor before forming a conclusion.

There are a number of conditions that can lead to corneal damage. Some of causes for corneal disease are:

• Keratitis: Inflammation caused by bacteria or viruses coming into contact with the cornea. Eye injuries caused by contact lenses may lead to keratitis.
• Ocular Herpes: This condition may cause sores to form on the cornea and damage it.
• Keratoconus: This condition causes your cornea to thin resulting in its shape being changed and may lead to refractive errors.
• Corneal Dystrophies: There are multiple types of corneal dystrophies which can cause structural problems in the cornea.
• Trauma or Injury
• Foreign objects entering the eye such as dirt, sand, sawdust and chemicals
• Poor post-operative care

Treatments for Corneal Disease:

Damage to the cornea can easily be treated through the use of medication. Your ophthalmologist may prescribe you antibiotic drops or ointment to combat infection and medicated drops to help with inflammation to counteract pain that is controllable but inevitable. Doctors may also ask you to wear an eye patch during the healing process if the damage is extensive so that light does not cause sensitivity and to help with healing and pain. Corneal damage usually takes a few days to heal but if the condition is severe, it can result in a longer healing period.

It is important to avoid rubbing your eye and not wear contact lenses during this time as it may worsen your condition. If the corneal damage is far more severe and cannot be treated at home, your physician may present you with treatment plans that include laser surgeries such as phototherapeutic keratectomy. In the case that your cornea cannot be repaired due to excessive damage, doctors may even recommend corneal transplant surgery so that the damaged cornea can be replaced with healthy tissue.

Book an Appointment:

American Hospital prides itself for having one of best team of eye specialists in Dubai who are experienced in diagnosing and treating a wide spectrum of eye ailments. If you are suffering from corneal damage and would like to opt for our expert eye care services, you can book an appointment with one of our Ophthalmologists by using the booking form provided on our website. By choosing American hospital, we can guarantee that you will be given the best eyecare services in Dubai and your medical needs will surely be satisfied.

Doctors Panel of Cornea

No Doctor Found