تخطيط صدى القلب (الإيكو)

إن تخطيط صدى القلب هو إجراء ضروري لتقييم صحة القلب وخاصةً بعد السكتة القلبية، أو لرصد اضطرابات القلب في الأجنة أو الأطفال حديثي الولادة. يقدم مركز طب القلب بالمستشفى الأمريكي في دبي تخطيط صدى القلب بلا ألم للتقييم الدقيق لصحة القلب ورصد الاضطرابات في بنية القلب ووظيفته.

يسمى تخطيط صدى القلب عادةً تصوير القلب بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وهو إجراء تشخيصي غير متغلغل يستخدم الموجات الصوتية لإنتاج صور بها معلومات أكثر تفصيلاً عن القلب بالمقارنة بصور الأشعة السينية التقليدية. ويُعد الاختبار جزءاً من الفحص البدني الروتيني، ويوصى به عادةً بعد الإصابة بأزمة قلبية أو بعد ظهور أعراض أزمة قلبية، مثل ألم الصدر وخفقان القلب وضيق التنفس.

يُجرى تخطيط صدى القلب باستخدام ناقل تنبعث منه الموجات الصوتية باتجاه القلب، وعندما ترتد الموجات الصوتية عن القلب إلى الناقل، تنتج أصداء يعالجها الجهاز على شكل صور ثنائية الأبعاد على شاشة الكمبيوتر. يتيح تخطيط صدى القلب (الإيكو) الوصول إلى مناطق حيوية من القلب لفحص صحة القلب بعد الأزمة القلبية، ورصد وجود اضطرابات القلب، وتقييم فاعلية الإجراءات التي خضع لها القلب.

لماذا يُجرى تخطيط صدى القلب؟

  • يمكن أن يساعد تخطيط صدى القلب على التشخيص والتقييم والمراقبة لما يلي:
    صمامات القلب غير الطبيعية
    الاضطرابات البنيوية أو الوظيفية بالقلب
    الاضطرابات في تركيب صمامات القلب وثخانتها وحركتها
    تغيرات حجم غرف القلب
    المشكلات المرتبطة بوظائف ضخ القلب للدم أو ارتخائه
    الضغط داخل القلب
    مرض القلب الخلقي
    الرجفان الأذيني
    تلف عضلة القلب بسبب أزمة قلبية
    لغط القلب
    التهاب الجراب المحيط بالقلب (التهاب التامور) والعدوى التي تصيب صمامات القلب أو بالقرب منها (التهاب شغاف القلب).
    ارتفاع ضغط الدم الرئوي
    أصل الجلطة الدموية المتكونة بعد سكتة دماغية أو نوبة إقفارية عابرة (TIA)

سواءً كنت تشتبه في علامات وأعراض لمرض القلب أو في حالة إحالتك إلينا لتخطيط صدى القلب، فإن أخصائيو اختبارات القلب والأوعية الدموية المدربين لدينا سيستخدمون تكنولوجيا متطورة لإجراء اختبار تشخيصي غير متغلغل في بيئة مريحة وهادئة في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي.

  • كيف يعمل تخطيط صدى القلب؟
    توجد عدة أنواع لتخطيط صدى القلب، ويتطلب كل منها أخصائي موجات صوتية مدرب على إجرائها وأخصائي قلب (طبيب قلب) لتفسير النتائج.
    تخطيط صدى القلب عبر الصدر (TTE)، وهو اختبار غير مؤلم يجرى عن طريق وضع جهاز يسمى "الناقل" على صدر المريض"، وتنبعث منه موجات فوق صوتية عبر الصدر في اتجاه القلب، وعندما ترتد الموجات مرة أخرى إلى الناقل، تنتج صوراً معلوماتية على شاشة المراقبة.
    تصوير صدى القلب عبر المريء (TEE)، يوصى بذلك عندما تكون المعلومات الناتجة عن تصوير صدى القلب عبر الصدر غير كافية أو عندما يكون الطبيب بحاجة إلى معاينة أفضل لغرف القلب للتأكد من التشخيص. يتضمن الإجراء إدخال ناقل صغير عبر الفم والحلق، مما يوفر معاينة أفضل للجزء الخلفي من القلب، لرصد أي مشكلات.
    تخطيط صدى القلب الإجهادي يساعد على تحليل طريقة عمل القلب في ظروف الإجهاد. يتضمن الإجراء تخطيط صدى القلب التقليدي عبر الصدر قبل وبعد أن يمارس المريض التمرين أو قبل وبعد أن يتلقى دواءً يُسرع ضربات القلب.
    تخطيط صدى القلب ثلاثي الأبعاد ويستخدم إما تخطيط صدى القلب عبر الصدر أو تخطيط صدى القلب عبر المريء لإنشاء صور ثلاثية الأبعاد للقلب. يساعد هذا الإجراء على رصد اضطرابات القلب في الأطفال ويُجرى عادةً قبل جراحة صمامات القلب.
    تخطيط صدى القلب للأجنة يتم عن طريق وضع ناقل على بطن الحامل أثناء الفترة بين الأسبوعين 18 و22 من الحمل. يمكن أن يساعد هذا الاختبار على تحديد صحة قلب الجنين والتعرف على اضطرابات القلب، إن وجدت.

كل أنواع تخطيط صدى القلب آمنة ولا تعرض المريض للإشعاع.

احجز موعداً:

إن كانت لديك أي علامات أو أعراض لمشاكل القلب والأوعية الدموية، فليس عليك إلا أن تحضر إلى وحدة طب القلب بالمستشفى الأمريكي في دبي للحصول على الاستشارة الطبية اللازمة، ولإجراء الاختبارات، ومقابلة فريق استشاريي طب القلب، والجراحين، وطاقم التمريض، والطاقم التقني لعمل اختبارات القلب والأوعية الدموية وتحليلها.
يمكنك طلب استشارة من أفضل أخصائيي طب القلب في دبي أو تحديد موعد لتخطيط صدى القلب في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، وليس عليك إلا أن تستكمل نموذجنا الآمن عبر الإنترنت الذي يظهر على الشاشة، وسيتواصل معك أحد العاملين لدينا لتحديد موعد مع الطبيب أو لاختبار تصوير صدى القلب.

فريق من الأطباء

فراس رؤوف العاني

استشاري طب القلب

عربي, الإنجليزية

تحميل المزيد

Echocardiogram (ECG)

An echocardiogram is a key to determining cardiac health, especially after a cardiac arrest, and detecting heart abnormalities in unborn or infant babies. The Cardiology Centre at American Hospital Dubai offers a painless echocardiogram for a meticulous evaluation of cardiac health and the detection of irregularities in the structure and function of a heart.

Frequently called ultrasound of the heart, Echocardiogram is a non-invasive diagnostic test that uses sound waves to produce images with more detailed information about the heart than the conventional X-ray images. The test is part of a routine physical examination and is usually recommended after patients have had a heart attack or experienced heart attack symptoms such as chest pain, heart palpitations, and shortness of breath.

An echocardiogram is carried out by a transducer that emits sound waves towards the heart. When sound waves bounce back from the heart to the transducer, they produce echoes which are processed in 2-dimensional visuals on a computer screen. ECG gives access to vital areas of the heart, to examine the health of the heart after a heart attack, detect the presence of heart abnormalities, and assess the effectiveness of procedures performed on the heart.

Why is Echocardiogram Performed?

An echocardiogram can help diagnose, evaluate, and monitor:

  • Abnormal heart valves
  • Structural or functional abnormalities of the heart
  • Irregularities in the structure, thickness and movement of the heart valves
  • Changes in the size of heart chambers
  • Problems with the pumping or relaxing functions of the heart
  • Pressure in the heart
  • Congenital heart disease
  • Arterial fibrillation
  • Damage to the heart muscle from a heart attack
  • Heart murmurs
  • Inflammation in the sac around the heart (pericarditis) and infection on or around the heart valves (endocarditis)
  • Pulmonary hypertension
  • Origin of a blood clot formed after a stroke or TIA

Whether you suspect signs and symptoms of cardiac disease or have been referred to us for Echocardiogram, our trained cardiovascular testing Specialists will use high-end technology to perform non-invasive diagnostic testing in a patient-friendly environment at American Hospital Dubai.

How Does Echocardiogram Work?

There are several different types of echocardiograms; each requires a trained sonographer to perform and the heart specialist (cardiologist) to interpret the results.

  • Transthoracic echocardiography (TTE), is a painless test, performed by placing a device called a transducer on the patient’s chest, which emits ultrasound waves through the chest towards the heart. As the waves bounce back to the transducer, they produce information-graphics on the monitor screen.
  • Transesophageal echocardiography (TEE, is recommended when information obtained by TTE is insufficient or the doctor requires better visuals of the chambers of a heart for a more definite diagnosis. The procedure involves the insertion of a small transducer through the mouth down the throat, which provides a better view of the back of a heart, for the detection of any problems.
  • Stress echocardiography helps analyze how the heart performs under stress. The procedure involves traditional transthoracic echocardiography before and after the patient has exercised or taken medication that speeds up the heartbeat.
  • Three-dimensional echocardiography uses either TTE or TEE to create three-dimensional images of a heart. The procedure helps detect heart abnormalities in children and is usually performed before heart valve surgery.
  • Fetal echocardiography is performed by placing a transducer over the abdomen of a pregnant woman during 18 to 22 weeks of the gestational age of a fetus. The test can help determine the health of a fetal heart and identify heart abnormalities if exist.

All types of echocardiograms are safe as they do not expose patients to radiation.

Book an Appointment:

If you experience any cardiovascular signs or symptoms, come visit our Cardiology Unit at American Hospital Dubai for Cardiovascular Consultation and Testing, and meet our highly experienced team of cardiac Consultants, Surgeons, Nurses, and Technical Staff for cardiovascular tests and analysis.

You can request a consultation with the best-in-class Cardiologists in Dubai or book an Echocardiogram at American Hospital Dubai simply by filling out our online secure form appearing on your monitor-screen. One of our staff members will reach out to you to schedule your appointment or echocardiogram test.

Doctors Panel of Echocardiogram (ECG)

Firas Raouf Alani

Consultant Interventional & Structural Heart, AME Specialist

Arabic, English

Load More