امراض اللثة وعلاجها

شمل مرض دواعم الأسنان أكثر من مجرد ألم الأسنان واللثة، حيث أنه يمكن أن يؤدي إلى العديد من مضاعفات الأسنان الأخرى. في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، يقدم فريق أخصائيي طب الأسنان علاج طب دواعم الأسنان ومرض اللثة لاستعادة صحة الفم.

ينجم مرض دواعم الأسنان عن عدوى بكتيرية في اللثة بسبب سوء نظافة الفم، ويبدأ ذلك بتراكم لويحات على الأسنان، وإن لم تنظف الأسنان بالفرشاة بطريقة سليمة تتصلب اللويحات وتتحول إلى مادة صلبة تسمى الجير أو القلح حول خط اللثة. يتسبب الجير بدوره في تهيج اللثة والتهابها لتكون تلك أولى علامات مرض دواعم الأسنان، وتسمى التهاب اللثة. مع تزايد مرض اللثة، تتكون جيوب ضئيلة تمتلئ بالبكتيريا والجير بين اللثة والأسنان. وإن تُركت دون علاج، فإن الحالة تسوء وتنتهي إلى تدمير العظم المحيط بالأسنان.

التهاب دواعم الأسنان:

حدد ممارسو الرعاية الصحية للأسنان عوامل خطر معينة يمكن أن تسبب مرض دواعم الأسنان وتشمل:

  • لشيخوخة
  • التاريخ العائلي
  • الإفراط في التدخين
  • ترميمات الأسنان ذات المقاسات غير الملائمة
  • سوء نظافة الفم وخيارات الأكل غير الصحية
  • وجود التهاب باللثة
  • الإصابة بمرض مرتبط بالجهاز المناعي مثل داء السكري أو فيروس نقص المناعة المكتسبة (الإيدز)
  • تلقي العلاج الكيميائي، أو علاج التهاب اللثة، أو تناول أدوية معينة
  • التغيرات الهرمونية التي تحدث أثناء الحمل أو عند انقطاع الحيض

يعتبر الجميع معرضين للإصابة بالتهاب دواعم الأسنان في أي فئة عمرية، لكن توجد عدة إجراءات وقائية يمكن أن تقلل احتمالات الإصابة بمرض اللثة. نساعدك في مركز الرعاية الصحية متعدد التخصصات للأسنان في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي على استيضاح جميع التفاصيل المتعلقة أسباب مرض اللثة وعلاجها، لمساعدتك في الحفاظ على صحة أسنانك ولثتك.

أعراض مرض دواعم الأسنان:

ربما لا تظهر أي أعراض واضحة لمرض دواعم الأسنان في مرحلته المبكرة حتى يتزايد إلى درجات متقدمة، ويمكن أن يسبب ألماً شديداً في الأسنان أو الفك يعيق حركة الفك، مع واحد أو أكثر من الأعراض التالية:

  • نزيف وتورم وتراجع اللثة
  • خراج دواعم الأسنان
  • خلخلة الأسنان
  • نشوء حيز بين الأسنان أو توسّع الحيز الموجود
  • رائحة الفم الكريهة
  • المذاق غير اللطيف في الفم طيلة الوقت
  • العدوى التي تحتوي على صديد حول الأسنان واللثة
  • احمرار اللثة وانتفاخها
  • ألم اللثة أو شعور بالانزعاج عند لمسها
  • صعوبة تناول الطعام أو مشكلة في الإطباق

يشير وجود الأعراض المذكورة أعلاه إلى الحاجة لتحديد موعد لفحص دواعم الأسنان لعلاج فعال لمرض اللثة في مستشفى موثوق لرعاية الأسنان، مثل المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي. وكلما بدأت رعاية الأسنان التخصصية بشكل أسرع، كلما ازدادت فرص وضع حد لمرض اللثة والوقاية من المضاعفات الصحية الأخرى المرتبطة بها.

طب دواعم الأسنان -علاج مرض اللثة:

يمكن للرصد المبكر لمرض دواعم الأسنان أن يساعد على القضاء على الأعراض تماماً، ولكن في حالة تزايده، يصير مزمناً ومستعصياً على العلاج. يتمتع فريق طب دواعم الأسنان في وحدة رعاية الأسنان بخبرة واسعة بتشخيص حالات دواعم الأسنان وتحديد المسار الأمثل لعلاج اللثة باستخدام تقنيات وتكنولوجيات متقدمة. يتبع فريقنا نهجاً تحفظياً للرعاية الوقائية فيما يتعلق بعلاج أمراض الأسنان واللثة، ويقدم خيارات علاج اللثة التالية:

  • علاج الأسنان بالليزر، وهو إجراء بدون ألم لإزالة النسيج المصاب بالعدوى حول اللثة.
  • تقليح وكشط لإزالة الجير المتصلب من الجذور ولتنعيم الحواف الخشنة لجيوب اللثة.

يوصى بطُعم للثة عندما تكون أنسجة العظم واللثة تالفة بسبب التهاب دواعم الأسنان، أو الحاجة إلى تجديد الأنسجة الموجه لتؤدي وظيفتها مرة أخرى. يتضمن هذا الإجراء إدخال مواد مجدِدة للأنسجة في الفم لتساعد على إعادة بناء اللثة بشكل طبيعي لتغطي الجذور المكشوفة.

يوصى بالطعم العظمي عندما يبلى الفك بسبب ترك مرض دواعم الأسنان دون علاج. ويستخدم هذا الإجراء العظم من جزء آخر من الجسم أو من متبرع آخر لبناء الفك.
تُجرى عملية جراحية لغرسات الأسنان لاستبدال الأسنان المريضة أو التالفة باستخدام قوائم معدنية اصطناعية.

احجز موعداً:

يضم المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي نخبة من رواد أخصائيي مرض دواعم الأسنان، وهم متفانون في تحسين صحة الأسنان واللثة إلى أقصى ما يمكن، لاستعادة القدرة على تناول الطعام والكلام، ولتحسين الابتسامة الطبيعية. نستخدم في مركز رعاية الأسنان المتقدم تكنولوجياً لدينا أحدث تقنيات وأجهزة طب الأسنان لتحديد الرعاية المخصصة والعلاج الشامل لطب دواعم الأسنان وعلاج أمراض اللثة بما يتناسب مع الاحتياجات الفريدة لكل مريض.
للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن الكيفية عن الخيارات والطرق المتاحة للتعامل مع مرض دواعم الأسنان بالعلاج الفعال للثة، يرجى تحديد موعد للزيارة اليوم عن طريق الحجز عبر الإنترنت.

لوحة المستشفى الأمريكية من امراض اللثة وعلاجها

طارق شعباني

طبيب جراحة الأسنان

عربي, الإنجليزية

تحميل المزيد

Periodontal disease

Periodontal disease is more than teeth or gums pain – it has the potential to lead to various health complications. At American Hospital Dubai, the team of dental professionals provides personalized and comprehensive Periodontics – Gum Disease Treatment to restore your oral health.

Periodontal disease is characterized as a bacterial infection in the gums caused by poor oral hygiene. It begins with the accumulation of plaque over the teeth, and if teeth are not properly brushed, the plaque hardens and transforms into a hard substance called tartar or calculus around the gum line. The calculus then irritates and inflames gums as the earliest signs of periodontal disease, called gingivitis. As the gum disease progresses, the gradual formation of tiny pockets filled up with bacteria and tartar takes place in between gums and teeth. If left untreated, the condition worsens and ends up destroying the bone around the teeth.

Causes of Periodontitis:

Dental healthcare practitioners have identified certain risk factors that can cause periodontal disease and these include:

  • Aging
  • A family history of periodontitis
  • Excessive consumption of tobacco
  • Inappropriate fitting of dental restorations
  • Poor oral hygiene and unhealthy eating choices
  • The presence of gingivitis Suffering from immune system-related diseases such as diabetes or HIV-AIDS
  • Receiving chemotherapy, gingivitis treatment, or taking certain medications
  • Hormonal changes occurred during pregnancy or by menopause

Everybody is vulnerable to develop periodontitis at any stage in life, but there are several preventive measures that can lower the chances of getting gum disease. We, at American Hospital Dubai’s multi-specialty dental healthcare facility, can elaborate further on gum disease causes and treatment for you, to help keep your teeth and gums healthy for a long time.

Symptoms of Periodontal Disease:

Periodontal disease may not show any apparent symptoms in its early phase until it has progressed significantly, and may cause debilitating pain in teeth or jaw, accompanied by one or more of the following symptoms:

  • Bleeding, swollen, and receding gums
  • Periodontal abscess
  • Loose teeth Development or expansion of spacing between teeth
  • Persistent bad breath
  • Persistent unpleasant taste in the mouth
  • Infection containing pus around the teeth and gums
  • Red and puffy gums Gums
  • tenderness or discomfort when touched
  • Difficulty in eating or bite problem

The presence of the above symptoms suggests the need to schedule a periodontal evaluation for an effective gum disease treatment at a trusted dental-care hospital-like American Hospital Dubai. The sooner professional dental care is sought, the better the chances to reverse diseased gums and prevent further health complications.

Periodontics - Gum Disease Treatment:

Early detection of periodontal disease can help eliminate symptoms completely, but if the condition progresses, it becomes chronic and challenging to manage. The team of Periodontics at our dental-care unit exhibit a wealth of expertise in diagnosing periodontal conditions and determining the best course of gum treatment through advanced techniques and technologies. Our team follows a conservative approach of preventive care when it comes to treating teeth and gums diseases, and offers the following gum treatment options:

Laser gum treatment is a virtually painless procedure performed for the removal of infected tissue around gums.
Scaling and root planing is carried out to eliminate the hardened calculus from the roots and smoothing out the rough edges of the gum pockets.
A gum graft is recommended when bone and gum tissues have been damaged by periodontitis, and require a guided tissue regeneration to function again. The procedure involves the introduction of regenerative substances into the mouth that aids the body to naturally reconstruct gums onto the exposed roots.
The bone graft is indicated when the jaw is worn away from the untreated periodontal disease. The procedure uses a bone from another part of the body or from another donor to build up the jaw.
Dental implant surgery is performed to replace diseased or missing teeth with artificial metal posts.

Book an Appointment:

We have the industry’s leading Periodontal Disease Specialists on our team at American Hospital Dubai, who are committed to optimizing the health of teeth and gums, restoring the ability to eat, and speak, and improving the natural smile. In our technologically-advanced dental care center, we use the latest dentistry techniques and technologies to determine personalized care and comprehensive Periodontics - Gum Disease Treatment that resonates with the unique needs of every patient.

To learn more about how the gum Specialist can help address your periodontal disease with effective gum treatment, schedule a visit today by booking online.

American Hospital Panel of Periodontal disease

Tareq Y Shabani

Director Of Dentistry Department

Arabic, English

Load More