علاج زرَق الأطفال

يشير زرَق الأطفال (المياه الزرقاء لدى الأطفال) إلى إحدى المضاعفات البصرية لدى الطفل، وتحدث عندما يتلف العصب البصري. ويمكن حدوث ذلك لعدة أسباب، خاصةً عندما تتعرض العينان لضغط مستمر (يسمى ذلك بالضغط داخل العين) ويكون ذلك بصفة رئيسية بسبب عيب في نظام التصريف بالعين. وكما هو الحال لدى البالغين، فإن زرَق الأطفال يمكن أن يؤدي إلى فقدان بصر لافت إن تُرك دون علاج. ولذلك، فمن الضروري إخضاع الطفل لفحص الزرق وعلاجه فور أن يبدأ في الشكوى من مشكلات بالعين.

يتحدد علاج زرَق الأطفال حسب نوع الزرَق المُشخص. توجد أربع أنواع رئيسية لتلك الحالة، وهي:

1) الزرَق الخلقي: وهو النوع الأكثر شيوعاً بين الأطفال، ويثبت ذلك في حالة تشخيص إصابة الرضيع بالزرق عند ولادته. يوجد عدد من خيارات العلاج المتاحة لهذا النوع من الزرَق. وهي تتضمن:

  • بضع الزاوية/بضع الترابيق
  • قطع الترابيق
    إجراءات أجهزة تصريف الزرَق
  • التخثير الضوئي التدويري المجهري النبضي

يُطلق على كل من بضع الزاوية وبضع الترابيق مسمى عمليات جراحية زاويّة، ويوصى بها أكثر من غيرها كخيار أول بين طرق العلاج للزرق الوراثي. وفي كلا الإجراءين، تُصنع أو تُصلح فتحة للسماح بتحسين نظام تصريف سوائل العين. والاختلاف الرئيسي بينهما هو إن قطع الترابيق يوصى به للرضع المصابين بضباب القرنية، بينما يوصى ببضع الزاوية في حالة صفاء القرنية. وفي حالة زوال صفاء القرنية (أو في حالة عدم فاعلية الجراحات الزاويّة)، يوصى باستئصال الترابيق الذي يؤدي نفس الغرض ولكن بأسلوب مختلف. يوجد أجراء آخر مثبت جيداً، هو جهاز تصريف الزرَق، ويفترض إنه يقدم نتائج مشابهة حسب الحالة. أما في حالة عدم نجاح العمليات الجراحية المذكورة أعلاه، فإن الملجأ الأخير هو التخثير الضوئي التدويري المجهري النبضي. يُقصد بهذا الإجراء خفض الضغط داخل العين عن طريق تقليل كمية السائل الذي يجري إنتاجه في عيني الطفل.

2) زرَق الرضّع: وينشأ لدى الطفل خلال حوالي 24 ساعة من ولادته. يوصى في تلك الحالة بنفس علاجات الزرَق الخِلقي.

3) الناجم عن إزالة إعتام عدسة العين (المياه البيضاء): يحدث ذلك بعد خضوع الطفل لعملية جراحية لعلاج إعتام عدسة العين الخِلقي. وينشأ الزرَق عادةً خلال أول 5 سنوات بعد الجراحة. والإجراء المستخدم لعلاج هذه الحالة هو أجهزة تصريف الزرَق.

4) زرَق اليافعين:
ويحدث بعد 3 سنوات كاملة من ولادة الطفل. وهو يشبه أنواع الزرَق الأخرى من حيث الخصائص، ولكن خلافاً لها، فهو شديد الندرة ونادراً ما تظهر له أعراض. يكون الأطفال الذكور وذوي التاريخ العائلي مع الزرَق أكثر عرضة للإصابة بذلك. والخيار الأول لعلاجه هو استئصال الترابيق أو جراحة جهاز تصريف الزرق، بما في الأساليب طفيفة التغلغل. وخلافاً للجراحة، فهناك أدوية مختلفة يمكن استخدامها لعلاج هذه الحالة.
يمكن إجراء تقسيم آخر للزرق، إلى زرق أولي وثانوي. وفي حالة الزرق الأولي، يحدث الزرق لسبب مجهول، أما في حالة الزرق الثانوي، فيحدث الزرق بسبب مرض آخر أو مضاعفة أخرى.

حدد موعداً:

إن كنت تبحث عن علاج للزرق لطفلك أو إن كنت تسعى إلى رأي ثانٍ بشأن علاج زرق الأطفال، ندعوك إلى تحديد موعد مع أخصائي رعاية العين لدينا في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي. يتمتع أطباء العيون لدينا بتجارب وخبرة وافرة بتشخيص وعلاج كافة أنواع المشكلات البصرية، بما في ذلك الزرق، عن طريق برنامج شامل لفحوص الكشف عن الزرق وعلاجه. احجز موعداً مع أخصائي رعاية العين باستخدام نموذج الإنترنت الخاص بنا اليوم!

أطباء قسم علاج زرَق الأطفال

محمد صهيب مصطفى

استشاري طب العيون

الإنجليزية, الهندية, أوردو

تحميل المزيد

Pediatric Glaucoma

Pediatric Glaucoma refers to an optical complication in a child that is developed when an optic nerve is damaged. This can occur for a number of reasons; especially when eyes receive continuous pressure (called the intraocular pressure) mainly due to a fault in the drainage system of the eye. Just like in adults, pediatric glaucoma can lead to significant vision loss if left untreated. This is why it’s imperative to get a child checked and treated for glaucoma as soon as (s)he starts complaining about eye issues.

The treatment of Pediatric Glaucoma is determined by the type of glaucoma diagnosed. There are four main types of this condition, known as:

Congenital Glaucoma: The most common glaucoma type in children, it is established when a baby is diagnosed with Glaucoma at birth. There is a number of treatment options available for this type of glaucoma. These include:

  • Goniotomy/Trabeculotomy
  • Trabeculectomy
  • Glaucoma Drainage Device Procedures
  • Micropulse Cyclophotocoagulation

Goniotomy and Trabeculotomy are called angle surgeries and are mostly recommended as first-choice treatment methods for Congenital Glaucoma. In both procedures, an opening is either made or fixed to allow a better drainage system of optical fluids. The main difference between them is that Trabeculotomy is recommended for infants with corneal haze and Goniotomy for the ones with clear corneas. In case the cornea is no longer clear (or in case the angle surgeries are not effective), Trabeculectomy is recommended which serves the same purpose but has a different approach. Another possible procedure, Glaucoma Drainage Device, is well established and is claimed to provide similar results depending on the case. In case none of the above operations are successful, the last resort is Micropulse Cyclophotocoagulation. These procedures intend to diminish the intraocular pressure by decreasing the amount of fluid produced in the eyes of the child.

Infantile Glaucoma: Infantile glaucoma is developed in a child within about 24 months of its birth. The same treatment options are recommended for it as they are for congenital glaucoma.

Secondary to Cataract Removal: This occurs after a child undergoes congenital cataract surgery. Glaucoma usually develops within the first 5 years of the surgery. The procedure to treat this condition is with Glaucoma Drainage Devices.

Juvenile Glaucoma:

The last type, Juvenile, is when glaucoma develops after 3 whole years of the child’s birth. It is similar to the other glaucoma types in terms of characteristics but unlike them all, it is extremely rare and barely exhibits any apparent symptoms. Males and children with family histories of Glaucoma are more likely to experience this. The first-choice treatment for Juvenile Glaucoma is Trabeculectomy or Glaucoma Drainage Device Surgery including minimally invasive approaches. Apart from the surgery, different medications may be used to treat this condition.

A further division of Glaucoma can be done, as Primary and Secondary glaucoma. Primary is when glaucoma occurs from an unknown cause while secondary is when glaucoma occurs due to another disease or a complication.

Schedule an Appointment:

If you search for Glaucoma treatment for your child or seek a second option on Pediatric Glaucoma Treatment, we invite you to schedule an appointment with our eye care specialist at American Hospital Dubai. Our Ophthalmologists have a wealth of experience and expertise in diagnosing and treating all kinds of optical issues including Glaucoma through a comprehensive Glaucoma Screening Investigation and Treatment program. Book an appointment with an eye care specialist by using our online form today!

Doctors Panel of Pediatric Glaucoma

Mohammed Sohaib Mustafa

Consultant - Director of Ophthalmology, AME Specialist

English, Hindi, Urdu

Load More