الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر

أطباء قسم الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر

تحميل المزيد

في العديد من حالات الحمل، كثيراً ما يحدث الإجهاض أو تكون هناك اضطرابات بالصبغيات. يمكن أن تساعد الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر على مواجهة كل من ذلك عن طريق اختيار الأجنة السليمة التي لا تعاني من اضطرابات، ثم اختيارها للغرس.

يكون عدد الصبغيات في خلايا الجسم البشري في الحالة الطبيعية 23 صبغياً، ولكن هذا العدد قد يختلف في بعض الحالات غير الطبيعية لعدد من الأسباب. يمكن لهذا التغير في عدد الكروموسومات أن يسبب فشل الغرس، والإجهاض، ومضاعفات متنوعة في المضغة والجنين أثناء الحمل.

ولتحديد التغيرات التي تصيب الصبغيات، يستطيع الزوجان الاستفادة من الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر. تضم الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر مجموعة من الاختبارات الجينية التشخيصية واختبارات ما قبل الغرس. تساعد هذه الاختبارات في الرصد الفعّال لأي تغيرات تطرأ على عدد الصبغيات في الجنين، كما تحدد سبب الإجهاض المتكرر أو فشل الدورات السابقة للإخصاب في المختبر. تُستخدم تلك الطريقة التشخيصية منذ فترة طويلة، لكن المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي يستغلها أيضاً لأغراض أخرى؛ منها تحديد سبب العقم، وهو ما يمكن أن يساعد الأطباء على تصميم خطة علاج فردية مخصصة لتناسب احتياجات الزوجين.

 

من الأشخاص الذين يمكنهم الاستفادة من الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر؟

يساعد الإخصاب في المختبر مع الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس في الحالات التالية:

• المريضات اللاتي بعمر 35 عاماً أو أكثر
• المريضات اللاتي خضعن لدورتين أو أكثر من الإخصاب في المختبر، ولكن دون أن تحقيق الحمل الناجح
• المريضات اللاتي يعانين من حالات الإجهاض لأسباب مجهولة
• المريضات اللاتي تضمن حملهن اضطرابات بالصبغيات

قد يطلب الرجال الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر إن كانوا يعانون قصور إنتاج الحيوانات المنوية أو اضطراب وظيفتها.

 

ما هي فوائد الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر؟

تساعد الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر في العديد من الحالات ومنها:

• تحديد ما إذا كان الزوجين قادران على إنجاب طفل سليم
• تحديد سبب الإجهاضات المتكررة
• تحديد سبب فشل دورات الإخصاب السابقة في المختبر
• رصد أي اضطرابات بالصبغيات، مثل متلازمة داون
• يساعد على تشخيص أسباب العقم، وهو ما يساعد الأطباء كذلك على وضع خطة علاج تناسب المرضى على النحو الأمثل

وتتضمن بعض المزايا الأخرى للخضوع للاختبارات الجينية للإخصاب في المختبر ما يلي:

• زيادة فرص الحمل عن طريق تعزيز غرس الجنين
• الحد من احتمالية الإجهاض
• زيادة فرص إنجاب مولود سليم
• يقلل ذلك بفاعلية الحاجة إلى الخضوع لعدة علاجات تناسلية

تتيح الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر كذلك للأزواج والزوجات معدلات حمل أعلى بكثير من الطرق التشخيصية التقليدية. وبمساعدة تلك الاختبارات، يجري نقل أفضل الأجنة وأكثرها صحة لغرض الحمل.

 

كيف تعمل الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر؟

• أثناء الاستشارة الأولى مع أخصائي الخصوبة، يجمع الطبيب معلومات عن تاريخكم الطبي والعائلي، ويحلل التقارير الخاصة بأي علاجات تناسلية سابقة. يلي ذلك فحص طب النساء الكامل، بالإضافة إلى تحليل السائل المنوي للرجل. وبناءً على معلومات هذه الاختبارات والفحوصات، يقدم الطبيب موجزاً بشأن مسار التصرف السليم الواجب اتخاذه ويجيبكم على أية استفسارات حول أي مخاوف.
• تُعطى حُقن الهرمونات لتحفيز تطور عدة بويضات. وبعد 10 أيام أو 12 يوماً، يُجرى التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية واختبارات الدم بعناية لفحص نمو البويضات. عندما تصل البويضات للعدد والحجم الملائمين، تُعطى جرعة من هرمون موجهة الغدد التناسلية المشيمائية البشرِيّة (hCG) للمساعدة على نضوج البويضات، ويتحدد موعد لوخز الجريبات بعد 36 ساعة.
• الوخز هو إجراء بسيط صغير يتم في غرفة العمليات تحت تأثير المهدئات لتجنب الإزعاج. يصل الطبيب للبويضات عن طريق تجويف المهبل، بمساعدة التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ويقوم بوخز الجريبات لجمع البويضات في الأنابيب. وبعد ذلك، يجري إرسال عينات البويضات إلى مختبر الإخصاب في المختبر، بينما تحصل المريضة على قسط من الراحة لبعض الوقت قبل صرفها من المستشفى لاستئناف روتين حياتها الطبيعي.
• فور وصول البويضات والحيوانات المنوية إلى مختبر الإخصاب، يجري الطبيب عملية التخصيب عن طريق حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم (ICSI)، وينطوي ذلك على الاختيار الفردي لأفضل الحيوانات المنوية ثم حقنها في كل بويضة.
• في الخطوة التالية، وعلى مدار 5 إلى 6 أيام تقريباً، يراقب أخصائي الأجنة تطور الأجنة ثم يستخلص عدداً صغيراً من الخلايا للتحليل الجيني (الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس) عن طريق الحصول على خزعة بعد تزجيج البويضات. وخلال عشرة أيام، يستطيع الاختبار تأكيد ما إذا كان عدد الصبغيات في الأجنة صحيحاً أم لا، أو يرصد إن كان هناك أي خلل في الصبغيات. وإن تبين إن الجنين طبيعي، يُزال تزجيجه، ويُغرس في الرحم.

يتحدد بعد ذلك موعد لخضوع المريضة لاختبار حمل في الدم، ويكون ذلك عادةً بعد أسبوعين من غرس الجنين في الرحم.

 

حددي موعداً للاستشارة:

إن كنتِ قد مررت بعد علاجات فاشلة للإخصاب في المختبر أو إن تكرر حدوث الإجهاض، يمكنك الحد من احتمالات تكرار ذلك عن طريق الخضوع لاختبارات جينية للإخصاب في المختبر قبل غرس الجنين. إن كنتِ ترغبين بمعرفة المزيد عن الاختبارات الجينية الخاصة بالإخصاب في المختبر، يمكنك حجز موعد لاستشارة أحد أخصائيي الخصوبة لدينا باستخدام النموذج الإلكتروني الآمن أدناه.

IVF Genetics

Doctors Panel of IVF Genetics

Load More

In many pregnancy cases, often couples can experience miscarriages or have a pregnancy that has chromosomal abnormalities. IVF Genetics can help counter both determining whether any of the embryos have chromosomal abnormalities and those without it are selected for implantation.

The number of chromosomes in our cells, though normally 23, can at times be altered due to a number of reasons. This change in chromosomal number can cause implantation failure, miscarriage, and various complications in embryo and fetus, during pregnancy.

In order to determine the changes in chromosomes, couples can opt for IVF genetics. IVF genetics refers to the combination of in-vitro fertilization and pre-implantation genetic testing diagnosis. This method can effectively detect any changes in the number of chromosomes in the embryo, as well as determine why there may be frequent miscarriages or previously unsuccessful IVF cycles. This diagnostic method has been used for a long time, however, American Hospital

Dubai has also introduced it for other purposes, which includes determining the cause of infertility, which can help doctors to create a personalized treatment plan, tailored to a couple’s specific needs.

Who should seek IVF genetics?

Patients should seek an in vitro fertilization along with the PGT-A test if they fall under the following cases:

• Patients who are over 35
• Patients who have undergone two or more cycles of IVF but have not achieved a successful pregnancy
• Those who have had miscarriages for unknown reasons
• Patients who have had pregnancies with chromosomal abnormalities

Men may seek IVF genetics if they impaired sperm production or function.

What are the Benefits of IVF Genetics?

IVF genetic testing can be beneficial for couples for many reasons including:

• It helps determine whether a couple is viable for a healthy child
• Also determines what might be causing frequent miscarriages
• Aids in determining why previous IVF cycles proved unsuccessful
• Detects any chromosomal disorder, such as down syndrome
• Helps to diagnose the reasons behind infertility, while also helping doctors decide on a treatment plan which is best suited for the patient

Some of the other advantages of receiving IVF Genetics include:

• Increases the chances of pregnancy by promoting embryo implantation
• It lessens the chance of miscarriage
• Increases the chances of having a baby that is healthy
• It effectively reduces the need of going through several reproductive treatments
IVF Genetics is able to offer couples with much higher pregnancy rates than conventional diagnostic methods do. Through the help of this testing, the best possible and healthy embryos are transferred for pregnancy.

How Does IVF Genetics Work?

• During the first consultation with a fertility specialist, your doctor will collect information about your medical and family history, along with analyzing your reports of any previous reproductive treatments. This is later followed by a complete gynecological exam of the woman, as well as the sperm analysis of a man. Based on the information received, your doctor will brief you on the correct course of action to take and address any of your concerns along the way.
• To stimulate the development of multiple ovules, hormone injections are administered. After a period of 10 or 12 days, an ultrasound and blood tests are conducted to carefully examine the development of eggs. When eggs have reached to the adequate number and size, a dose of the hormone hCG is administered for the maturation of eggs, and the follicular puncture is scheduled after 36 hours.
• Puncture is a small intervention which is performed in the operating room while the patient is sedated so they do not face any discomfort. The doctor accesses the ovaries through the vaginal cavity with the help of the ultrasound guidance, and then puncture follicles to collect eggs in tubes. The egg samples are later sent to the in-vitro fertilization lab, while the patient gets some rest before being discharged from the hospital to resume routine life.
• Once the eggs and sperms have arrived at in-vitro fertilization laboratory, the doctor fertilizes them using intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI), which involves individual selection of the best sperm and then its placement inside each ovule.
• In the next step, for approximately 5 to 6 days, the embryologists monitor the development of embryos and then extract a small number of cells for genetic (PGT-A) analysis by conducting a biopsy after which they eggs are vitrified. In ten days’ time, the test can confirm whether the number of chromosomes in the embryos is correct, or it detects if there are any abnormality in the chromosomes. When an embryo turns out to be normal, it is devitrified and placed into the woman’s uterus.
• Patients are then scheduled for a blood pregnancy test, which is usually two weeks after the placement of the embryo.

Schedule a Consultation:

If you have gone through multiple failed IVF treatments or missed pregnancies, you can lower your chances of both by getting an IVF Genetics conducted before the embryo is implanted. If you would like to know more about IVF genetics, you can book a consultation with one of our fertility specialists using our secure online form given on our website.