جراحات السمنة/ إنقاص الوزن

في المستشفى الأمريكي دبي، نقوم بإجراء جراحات السمنة (إنقاص الوزن) لمساعدة المرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة المرضية، خاصة أولئك الذين حاولوا بالفعل إنقاص وزنهم ولكنهم لم ينجحوا والذين لديهم صعوبات في ممارسة الرياضة نتيجة السمنة والذين تأثرت طبيعة حياتهم بشدة نتيجة المضاعفات المرتبطة بالوزن.

من خلال جراحات السمنة، يمكن للمرضى استعادة السيطرة على صحتهم والحفاظ عليها من خلال خفض كمية الطعام التي يتناولونها. وقد أجرى أطباؤنا المتخصصون عدداً لا يحصى من جراحات إنقاص الوزن باستخدام تقنيات طفيفة التوغل تُعرف باسم جراحة المناظير. ويقدم المستشفى الأمريكي دبي مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات الجراحية بما في ذلك تكميم المعدة الرأسي بالمنظار (تكميم المعدة) وربط المعدة القابل للتعديل بالمنظار (حزام المعدة) والمجازة المعدية بالمنظار (المجازة المعدية). ولكل من هذه الجراحات مزايا خاصة بها، ويتم اختيار الإجراء الأنسب للمريض بعض تقييم حالته الصحية الفردية.

يُعد الشخص بديناً إذا بلغ مؤشر كتلة الجسم لديه 30 أو أكثر، ويعُد مصاباً بالسمنة المرضية إذا بلغ المؤشر 40 أو أكثر - أي بما يعادل 45 كجم تقريباً فوق وزنه المثالي. ويمثل مؤشر كتلة الجسم العلاقة بين وزن الفرد وطوله. وعادة ما تُجرى جراحات إنقاص الوزن للمصابين بسمنة مرضية أو من يبلغ مؤشر كتلة الجسم لديهم 35 أو أكثر. ومع ذلك، فإن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات مرضية مصاحبة مثل مرض السكري أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم يمكنهم أيضاً إجراء جراحات إنقاص الوزن.

 

لوحة المستشفى الأمريكية من جراحات السمنة/ إنقاص الوزن

علي الدعمي

استشاري الجراحة العامة والأورام والصدر

عربي, الإنجليزية

عمران حق

استشاري  الجراحة العامة

الإنجليزية, الألمانية, الهندية, البنجابية, أوردو

تحميل المزيد

المزيد عن جراحات السمنة/ إنقاص الوزن

Bariatric / Weight Loss Surgery

At the American Hospital Dubai, we offer bariatric (weight loss) surgery in order to help people with morbid obesity, especially those who already have tried but struggle to lose weight, those who have difficulty exercising due to obesity and those whose quality of life is seriously compromised due to weight-related complications.

Through bariatric surgery in Dubai, patients are able to regain control of their health by minimizing the amount of food that their stomachs can hold. Our specialized doctors have performed countless numbers of weight-loss surgeries using minimally invasive techniques known as laparoscopic surgery. American Hospital Dubai offers a variety of surgical options, including laparoscopic Vertical Sleeve gastrectomy (gastric sleeve), laparoscopic adjustable gastric banding (Lap Band) and laparoscopic Roux-en-Y gastric bypass (gastric bypass). Each of these surgeries offers its own benefits, and the patient’s individual health condition will be evaluated in order to choose the most appropriate procedure.

A person is considered obese if their BMI (Body Mass Index) measures 30 or more, whereas a patient who is morbidly obese will have a BMI of 40 or above – roughly equivalent to 45kg over their ideal body weight. The BMI highlights the relationship between a person’s weight and his or her height. Typically, weight loss surgeries are performed on patients who are morbidly obese or have a BMI of 35 or above. However, patients who suffer from a comorbid condition, such as diabetes or hypertension, are also viable candidates for weight loss surgery in Dubai.

American Hospital Panel of Bariatric / Weight Loss Surgery

Ali Al Dameh

Consultant Surgeon and Surgical Oncologist

Arabic, English

Imran Ul Haq

Consultant General Surgery

English, German, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Load More

More About Bariatric / Weight Loss Surgery