جراحة القدم

أطباء قسم جراحة القدم

تحميل المزيد

عندما يفشل العلاج التحفظي في استعادة الارتصاص الصحيح للقدم، تساعد إجراءات جراحة القدم على إصلاح تشوه مقدمة القدم.

نبذة عن جراحة القدم

تسبب بعض المشكلات التي تصيب مقدمة القدم الألم أو الانزعاج رغم استخدام العلاج التحفظي. تحتوي مقدمة القدم على عظام مشط القدم والسلاميات، أي أصابع القدم والمنطقة التي فوقها. ويعتبر رصد مشكلات مقدمة القدم قبل حدوث تلف مزمن في القدم هو أمر جوهري لصحة القدم. لرصد المشكلة، يفحص استشاري متخصص في جراحة عظام القدم والكاحل حالة القدم، ويوصي بالعلاج أو بالتدخل الجراحي عند الضرورة، لاستعادة وظيفة القدم.

ما الأسباب الأكثر شيوعاً لمشكلات القدم؟

مشكلات إبهام القدم والمفاصل:

يحدث ألم إبهام القدم بسبب الإصابة أو حالات طبية كامنة، بما في ذلك التهاب المفاصل والكسور والنقرس، ويسبب ذلك أمراضاً مثل الوكعة، والتهاب العظم السمسمي وغير ذلك. ويتوقف العلاج على سبب الألم، وقد يتضمن العلاج وسائل غير جراحية أو عملية جراحية.

 

وفيما يلي الحالات المعتادة التي تصيب مفصل إبهام القدم:

• الوكعة (إبهام القدم الأروح)

يكون إبهام القدم الأروح أو ما يسمى بالوكعة وراثياً في الغالب، حيث يتكون بروز في الجزء الخارجي من مفصل إبهام القدم، ويسبب ذلك في النهاية خروج مفصل إبهام القدم عن الارتصاص، وتكوّن بروز عظمي. يتزايد ذلك بالتدريج بسبب الضغط الناجم عن طريقة المشي أو تكوين القدم، ويسوء الألم بسبب ساعات الوقوف الطويلة خصوصاً عند ارتداء حذاء غير ملائم. ويكون المصابون بإصابات القدم والأمراض الالتهابية، ومن يتضمن تاريخهم العائلي إصابة بالوكعة، أكثر عرضة للخطر. قد يتضمن التشوه في بعض الحالات الاضطراب التشريحي بإبهام القدم (إبهام القدم الأروح بين السلاميات).


•التهاب مفاصل إبهام القدم (تيبس إبهام القدم)

يسبب التيبس والألم قصوراً لافتاً بوظيفة القدم، والتهاب مفاصل إبهام القدم هو مشكلة شائعة يمكن علاجها بنجاح عن طريق العلاج غير الجراحي أو الجراحي مع نتائج ممتازة. ويعتبر التقييم السريري والإشعاعي هو مفتاح العلاج الفعال لتلك المشكلة. توفر الأساليب غير الجراحية والجراحية للعلاج علاجاً فعالاً، وتتضمن الخيارات الجراحية إجراء حفظ المفصل مع غرسة كارتيفا، والدمج.


• التهاب العظم السمسمي

ينطوي ذلك على التهاب وألم بالأوتار، أي العظام السمسمية، ويحدث ذلك في ضرّة القدم. ويكون الأشخاص الذين يمارسون رياضات أو أنشطة محددة مثل الراقصين والعدائين والرياضيين، أكثر عرضة للإصابة وذلك بسبب نقل الوزن المتكرر إلى ضرّة القدم أثناء أنشطة مثل الجري والرقص والمشي بأحذية الكعب العالي، وهو ما يؤدي إلى فرط إجهاد تلك الأوتار والعظام.

 

• التواء المفصل المشطي السلامي

يحدث هذا العيب في مفصل إبهام القدم عندما تثني إبهام القدم قسرياً إلى حد مفرط. تؤدي الحركة إلى شد أو التواء أو تمزق الأنسجة اللينة والأربطة في مفصل إبهام القدم. ويكون الرياضيون ومن يمارسون الرياضات والأنشطة المتعددة عرضة لتلك الإصابة بسبب ارتداء أحذية ليّنة أو صلبة على مسطحات مسطحة أو عشبية.


• مشكلات أصابع القدم الصغيرة:

يمكن أن تحدث تشوهات أصابع القدم الصغيرة بسبب إصابات أصابع القدم والأنسجة المجاورة لها والأوتار، ويحدث ذلك بسبب الأحذية غير الملائمة أو وكعات إبهام القدم، مما يضع ضغطاً إضافياً على أصابع القدم الصغيرة أو غير ذلك من الاضطرابات العصبية الخِلقية، ليسبب الألم أو العدوى أو الانزعاج.


وفيما يلي أكثر مشكلات أصابع القدم الصغيرة انتشاراً:

•تشوه أصابع القدم

تتضمن تشوهات أصابع القدم الملحوظة إصبع القدم المطرقي ويحدث ذلك بسبب خلل توازن العضلات أو الأوتار أو الأربطة التي تدعم استقامة الإصبع. وتلاحظ تلك الحالة عادةً في إصبع القدم الثاني والثالث والرابع، حيث يحدث إصبع القدم المطرقي بسبب انثناء غير معتاد في المفصل الأوسط بإصبع القدم أو يؤثر الإصبع المطرقي على أقرب المفاصل للظفر. وقد يكون ذلك بسبب ارتداء أحذية الكعب العالي، أو تكوين القدم، أو الإصابة، أو بعض العمليات المرضية التي تؤدي إلى مثل تلك التشوهات بأصابع القدم.


•ظفر إصبع القدم الغارس في اللحم

تسبب تلك الحالة التي تصيب القدم انحناء ركن ظفر إصبع القدم ونموه إلى داخل الجلد، وبصفة عامة عند حدود الظفر. يحدث ذلك بصفة رئيسية بعد قص أظافر القدم، فيؤدي استدقاق ركن ظفر إصبع القدم إلى انحنائه وامتداده إلى الجلد، ويكون ذلك عادةً على حواف الجلد. يتسبب الظفر في تهيج الجلد فيؤدي إلى ألم واحمرار وتورم ودفء بإصبع القدم. قد تحدث العدوى إن سبب الظفر الغارس في اللحم تشقق الجلد، وغالباً ما يتسم ذلك بالإفرازات والرائحة الكريهة. ويكون المصابون بالسكري، أو سوء الدورة الدموية، أو التلف العصبي الشديد في الساق أو القدم، أو المصابون بالعدوى حول الظفر أكثر عرضة للخطر.


•إصابات إصبع القدم

توجد أنواع متعددة من إصابات أصابع القدم يمكن أن تؤدي إلى الألم والانزعاج في القدم، مثل الجروح والخدوش والكدمات وانحشار إصبع القدم مما يؤدي إلى التهاب المفاصل الرضحي. وقد لا تؤدي أغلب تلك الحالات إلا لألم خفيف، ولكن في بعض الحالات يوجد ألم ثاقب يتطلب تحرير الضغط تحت الظفر لتخفيف الألم ومنع فقدان الظفر. بل وقد يحدث تهشم أو انسحاق لإصبع القدم عندما يسقط جسم ثقيل على إصبع القدم أو قد يدخل الظفر إلى الداخل ويسبب جلطة دموية أو عدوى.


•الوكيعة

تسمى تلك الحالة وكعة الخيّاط، حيث يتكون بروز مؤلم في الجزء الخارجي من قاعدة أصغر أصابع القدم. وتكون تلك الحالة موروثة، وتحدث عندما يتضخم العظم والأنسجة المحيطة بمفصل إبهام القدم، فيحدث احمرار وتورم والتهاب، مما يؤدي إلى صعوبة ارتداء الأحذية والمشي.

تكون أغلب الحالات مؤلمة، وتسبب تشوهات يتم علاجها مبدئياً بالعلاجات التحفظية مثل تعديل الحذاء أو استخدام حشوات للحذاء (أجهزة تقويم العظام) لتخفيف الأعراض. ولكن إن لم تساعد تلك الإجراءات في التخلص من الحالة، فقد يوصي الطبيب الاستشاري بجراحة ترميمية لمقدمة القدم تُجرى تحت تأثير التخدير العام بناءً على حالتك وما تعرضت له من ضرر.

 

فيما يلي أنواع جراحة مقدمة القدم:

جراحة تصحيح الوكعة

تُستخدم تلك التقنية الجراحية لتصحيح الوكعات المؤلمة أو المشوهة بشدة. وتتضمن العملية الجراحية تشذيب العظم البارز. وبعدها، يعاد ارتصاص العظام عن طريق قطع العظم المشطي وإصلاح محفظة المفصل وأربطته. يساعد هذا الإجراء على تخفيف الألم والتشوه، وتحسين ارتصاص إبهام القدم، وزيادة استقامته، والحد من تكوّن الدشبذات/مسامير اللحم. تتضمن خيارات العلاج الجراحي لمعالجة هذا المرض الجراحة طفيفة التوغل والجراحة المفتوحة للتعامل مع الألم وتصحيح التشوه.

 

قطع العظم بطريقة شيفرون

وهي طريقة جراحية لعلاج الوكعة لتصحيح خلل الارتصاص في برجمة إبهام القدم المسبب لتوجه بروز قاعدة إبهام القدم في اتجاه الأصابع الأصغر. يتضمن هذا الإجراء قطع الجراح للعظم الطويل المؤدي إلى إبهام القدم وتدويره للعمل على استقامته. يخفف ذلك الألم عن طريق استعادة الاستقامة الطبيعية لمفصل إصبع القدم الأول. وسيتطلب هذا الإجراء كذلك ضبط الأنسجة اللينة المحيطة بالمفصل والمساعدة على تصحيح التشوه الوكعي الخفيف إلى المعتدل.

 

إيثاق المفصل المشطي السلامي الأول

تجرى هذه الجراحة لعلاج تيبس إبهام القدم أو التشوه الوكعي الشديد، حيث يزيل جراح عظام القدم والكاحل الغضروف المفصلي من جانبي المفصل، ثم تصحيح موقع إبهام القدم وتثبيت رأس العظم المشطي بقاعدة السلامية الدانية، وهو ما يتيح للمرضى تحمل الوزن مبكراً والتعافي بشكل أسرع.

 

إجراء لابيدوس

ويتم هذا الإجراء لإصلاح التشوه الوكعي، الذي يسمى كذلك إبهام القدم الأروح، حيث يعمل هذا الإجراء على استعادة ارتصاص عظام القدم لتخفيف الألم والانزعاج. ويتطلب ذلك دمج المفصل بين العظم المشطي الأول والعظام الصغيرة في منتصف القدم، فيتيح ذلك المحافظة على استقامة إصبع القدم الأول والحد من خطر تكرار الإصابة.

 

قطع العظم بطريقة وايل

يتم هذا الإجراء لعلاج ألم مقدمة القدم (الألم تحت ضرَة القدم)، ويتطلب ذلك قطع العظم أو تقصير طرف العظم المشطي الموضوع عند قاعدة الإصبع المصاب. يتيح هذه الإجراء حيزاً لإراحة إصبع القدم وعودته لموضعه الطبيعي، ويستخدم أيضاً لعلاج خلع المفاصل المشطية السلامية. يمكن القيام بهذا الإجراء وحده أو مع إجراءات أخرى لإصلاح أصابع القدم.

 

تشوهات أصابع القدم الصغيرة

تشوهات أصابع القدم هي حالات شائعة وتسبب الألم وصعوبة ارتداء الأحذية بارتياح. تتضمن تشوهات أصابع القدم إصبع القدم المطرقي والتشوهات المخلبية. ويكون التقييم السريري ضروري لتشخيص نوع التشوه وتحديد طرق علاج المشكلة سواءً باستخدام الطرق الجراحية أو غير الجراحية.

 

ورم مورتون العصبي

تلك حالة مؤلمة تصيب ضرّة القدم ويشيع ارتباطها بإحساس بالتنميل والحرقة في أصابع القدم المصابة. وفي أغلب الأحيان، تؤثر على المنطقة بين إصبعي القدم الثالث والرابع ولكنها يمكن أن تصيب أصابع القدم الأخرى كذلك. يشيع شعور المرضى كما لو كانوا يقفون على الحصى. تتوفر علاجات غير جراحية وجراحية لعلاج تلك الحالات.

تتوقف إقامتك في المستشفى بعد أي جراحة بمقدمة القدم عادةً على الكيفية التي يمكنك بها الحركة من مكان إلى آخر بعد الإراء. وقد يختلف ذلك عن إجراءات الحالات النهارية فيؤدي إلى إقامة في المستشفى لليلة واحدة بناءً على حالتك، وستحتاج لأن تطلب من شخص آخر اصطحابك إلى المنزل في يوم خروجك حيث لن تستطيع القيادة.

المزيد عن جراحة القدم

Foot Surgery

Forefoot surgery procedures help fix the front foot deformity, where conservative management fails, bringing back the correct foot alignment.

About Foot Surgery

Different forefoot problems can occur where pain or discomfort persists despite conservative management. The front part of the foot is the forefoot which contains metatarsals and phalanges, i.e., your toes and the area before them, partway up your foot.

Detecting the forefoot issues before the foot damage is alleviated is vital for healthier living. Here your consulting specialist Orthopaedic foot and ankle surgeon will examine the state of the defect and recommend treatment measures or forefoot surgical intervention, if necessary, to restore the function of your foot.

What are the most common types of foot issues?

The big toe and joint problems:

The big toe joint pain occurs due to an injury or minor underlying medical conditions, including arthritis, fractures, and gout, causing diseases like a bunion, sesamoiditis, etc. The treatment to these depends on the cause of pain and may include non-operative remedies or surgery.

The typical big toe joint conditions that affect people are as follows:

• Bunion ( Hallux valgus)

Hallux valgus or bunion is often hereditary, where a bump is formed on the outside of the big toe joint, eventually causing the toe joint to get out of alignment, and a bony bump forms. This is a gradual progression resulting from the pressure from the way you walk or foot structure, and the pain worsens dues to long hours of standing wearing improper-fitting. People with foot injuries, inflammatory diseases and those with a family history of bunions are at risk. The deformity in some cases may include anatomical abnormality of big toe ( Hallux valgus interphalangeal).

Big toe joint Arthritis ( Hallux rigidus)

Stiffness and pain cause significant limitations of foot function. Arthritis of the big toe joint is a common problem that can be successfully treated with both non operative and operative treatment with an excellent outcomes. Clinical and radiological assessment is key to managing this problem effectively. Non operative and operative modalities of treatment offer effective treatment of this problem. Operative options include joint preservation procedure with Cartiva implant and fusion.

• Sesamoiditis

This is an inflammation and pain of the tendons, i.e., sesamoid bones, occurring in the ball of the foot. It usually happens to dancers, runners and athletes, caused due to frequently transferring weight to the ball of the foot during activities like running, dancing, and walking in high heels, which overstress these tendons and bones.

• Turf toe

This defect in the big toe joint occurs when you bend your big toe forcefully too far. The motion stretches, tears or sprains the soft tissues and ligaments in the big toe joint that connect your bones. Athletes and those active in various sports and activities are prone to this injury caused due to the wearing of flexible or rigid shoes and turf or flat surfaces.

• Small toes problems:

Small toe deformities may occur due to injuries to the toes, their neighboring tissue, and tendons. This happens because of improper fitting shoes or a bunion on the big toe, which puts extra pressure on the small toes or other congenital nerve disorders, causing pain, infection, or discomfort.

The most prevalent small toes problems are as follows:

Toe deformity

Toe deformities commonly seen are hammertoe and mallet toe that occurs due to imbalance in the muscles, tendons or ligaments that support the toe straight. The condition is usually seen in the second, third, and fourth toes, wherein hammertoe happens due to an unusual bend in the middle joint of a toe and mallet toe affecting the joint nearest the toenail. This may be caused by wearing high-heeled shoes, a foot structure, trauma, or some disease processes that lead to such toe deformities.

Ingrowing toenail

This foot condition causes the corner of the toenail to curve and grows into the skin, generally at the nail borders. It mainly occurs after cutting the toenails; tapering the toenail corner curves it and extends into the skin, usually at the nail borders. This nail irritates the skin, resulting in pain, redness, swelling, and warmth in the toe. Infection may occur if the ingrown nail causes a break in the skin, often marked by drainage and a foul odor. People with diabetes, poor blood circulation, severe nerve damage in the leg or foot, or an infection around the nail are at higher risk.

Toe injuries

Multiple types of toe injuries can lead to pain and discomfort in the foot like cuts, scrapes, and bruises, and jammed toe causing traumatic arthritis. Most of these may cause only mild pain, but in some instances where there is throbbing pain will need the pressure under the nail to be released to relieve the pain and prevent loss of the nail. Even a crushed or smashed toe happens when a heavy object falls on the toe or nail might enter, causing a blood clot or an infection.

Bunionette

This condition also called tailor's bunion, forms a painful bump on the outside base of the little (pinky) toe. This state is hereditary that happens when the bone and tissue around the big toe joint become enlarged - red, swollen, and inflamed, causing difficulty in wearing shoes and walking.

Most of the conditions are painful, causing deformities that are initially treated with conservative treatments like modifying your footwear or using shoe inserts (orthotics) to relieve the symptoms. But where these measures do not work, a consultant doctor might recommend a forefoot reconstructive surgery performed under general anesthetic based on your condition and damage.

Types of forefoot surgery are:

Bunion correction surgery

This surgical technique is used for correcting painful or severely deformed bunions. The operation involves shaving the prominent bone. Then, realign the bones with an osteotomy (cut) of the metatarsal and repair the joint capsule and ligaments. This procedure will help lessen the pain and deformity, improve the big toe alignment, make it straighter and reduce callus/corn formation. Options of surgical treatment to treat this pathology include minimally invasive and open surgery to address pain and correct deformity.

Chevron Osteotomy

This surgery is performed to treat a bunion. It corrects the misalignment of the knuckle of the big toe that causes a bump at the base of the big toe to turn toward the smaller toes. The procedure involves the surgeon cutting the end of the long bone leading to the big toe and rotating it to straighten it. It relieves pain by restoring normal straightness to the first toe joint. This procedure will also require soft tissue adjustments around the joint and helps rectify mild to moderate bunion deformity.

1st MTPJ arthrodesis

The first MTPJ arthrodesis procedure is done to treat hallux rigidus or a severe bunion deformity, where an Orthopaedic foot and ankle surgeon removes the articular cartilage from both sides of the joint. The big toe position is rectified to its correct position, fixing the first metatarsal head to the base of the proximal phalanx, allowing patients to have earlier weight-bearing and quicker recovery.

Lapidus procedures

This procedure is done to fix a bunion deformity, known as hallux valgus, realigning the bones in the foot, thereby easing the patient's pain and discomfort. It requires fusing the joint between the first metatarsal bone and the small bones in your midfoot, allowing the first toe to stay straight and decreasing the bunion's risk of coming back.

Weil osteotomy

This procedure is done for forefoot pain (pain under the ball of the foot), requiring osteotomy (cut) or shortening the end of the metatarsal placed at the base of the affected toe. It helps the toe have space to relax and allows it to return to its normal position. and to treat dislocated Metatarsophalangeal joints. It is done in isolation or in addition to other procedures to correct toe

Small toes deformities

Toe deformities are common and cause pain and difficulty with wearing shoes comfortably. Toe deformities include Hammer toe, Mallet toe, and Claw deformities. Clinical assessment is essential to diagnose the type of deformity and ways to treat this problem using non-operative and operative methods

Morton’s Neuroma

This is a painful condition that affects the ball of the foot and is commonly associated with a tingling and burning sensation in the affected toes. It most commonly affects the area between the third and fourth toes but other toes can be affected. Patients commonly feel as if they are standing on a pebble. Non-operative and operative treatments are available to treat these conditions.

Your stay at the hospital post any forefoot surgery usually depends on how you can move around after the procedure. It may vary from a Day case procedure to one-night admission based on your condition, and you will need to request someone to take you home on the day of discharge as you will not be able to drive.

Doctors Panel of Foot Surgery

Nazzar Tellisi

Consultant General Trauma and Orthopaedic

Arabic, English

Load More