عيادة القدم السكرية

أطباء قسم عيادة القدم السكرية

تحميل المزيد

إن عدم السيطرة على مرض السكري وعدم إدارته بشكل يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مزيد من المضاعفات الصحية لدى العديد من المرضى. تعرف على أساليب الإدارة الناجحة لمرض السكري والوقاية من المضاعفات والمخاوف الصحية الأخرى المرتبطة به.


كثيراً ما يحتاج مرضى السكري للتعامل مع أشكال مختلفة مشاكل القدم بسبب الاعتلال العصبي الناجم عن السكري. ويمكن أن يؤدي ذلك في كثير من الأحيان إلى جروح وبثور وتكوّن قروح على النتوءات العظمية في القدم. يكون سبب القرحة لدى مرضى السكري غالباً هو الحمل الميكانيكي المفرط على جزء معين من القدم. ومن المحتم القيام بإجراءات وقائية فيما يتعلق بقروح القدم السكرية، لأنها إن تُركت دون علاج، فيمكن أن تؤدي إلى عدوى عظمية، وقد تصل إلى البتر أيضاً.

عيادة القدم السكرية

إن كنت مصاباً بالسكري فقد تكون عرضة لخطر الإصابة بالقدم السكرية. يوصى بفحص القدم السكرية مرة واحدة على الأقل كل سنة للتعرف المبكر على مشكلات القدم السكرية والتدخل المبكر للحد من تفاقمها. يمكن للترصد والتدخل المبكر باستخدام الإجراءات غير الجراحية والجراحية إن لزم الأمر، أن يساعد على الوقاية من المضاعفات والحد من خطر البتر.

العلاجات التي توفرها عيادة القدم السكرية في المستشفى الأمريكي:

• فحص القدم السكرية
• إنقاذ الطرف والوقاية من البتر
• علاج القدم السكرية
• معالجة اعتلال شاركوت المفصلي السكري
• تعديل جهاز تقويم العظام والحذاء

نهج متعدد التخصصات لمعالجة اعتلالات القدم السكرية بمشاركة أطباء من التخصصات التالية


• طب الغدد الصماء
• طب الأوعية الدموية
• جراحة التجميل والترميم
• الأمراض المعدية
• الأشعة
• طب القدم وأجهزة تقويم العظام

كيف يمكن أن يؤثر مرض السكري على القدمين؟

تحدث مشكلات القدم في مرضى السكري غالباً بسبب الاعتلال العصبي السكري. عندما يصاب المرء بالسكري غير المنضبط، يمكن أن يؤثر ذلك بشدة على أعصابه، وقد يضر بأعصاب الساقين والقدمين. ويؤدي ذلك بدوره إلى نقص الإحساس في تلك المنطقة أو الاعتلال العصبي السكري الحسي، وفي تلك الحالة إن أصيب الشخص بجرح أو قرحة في القدم، فلن يستطيع الشعور به مما يؤدي إلى إصابة الجرح بالعدوى. ويمكن للأعصاب التالفة أن تؤدي كذلك إلى مشكلات بالعضلات وتؤدي إلى خلل ارتصاص القدمين.


يمكن أن يؤدي السكري إلى مرض الأوعية الدموية الطرفية وهو ما يؤدي إلى نقص تدفق الدم في الجسم. وإن تأثر تدفق الدم، فيمكن أن يستغرق التئام الجروح والقروح فترة أطول. في حالة العدوى، يعرّض تدفق الدم السيء مريض السكري لخطر تكون القروح أو الغنغرينا.

وفيما يلي علامات القدم السكرية وأعراضها:

• تغيرات في لون الجلد
• تغير درجة الحرارة
• تورم القدم
• ألم في الساق
• قروح مفتوحة لا تلتئم أو تحتوي على صديد
• الأظافر الغارزة في اللحم
• فطريات الأظافر
• تشققات جافة في الكعب
• الرائحة المستديمة للقدم

تشخيص القدم السكرية:

للتشخيص الملائم للقدم السكرية، قد يستفسر الطبيب عن أعراضك وعن الكيفية التي تسيطر بها على سكر الدم لديك. وقد يفحص الطبيب بعد ذلك قدميك للتحقق من التنميل وبحثاً عن أي علامات للعدوى. وفي بعض الحالات، قد يطلب الطبيب كذلك أشعة سينية أو أشعة بالرنين المغناطيسي، بالإضافة إلى اختبار عينة الجلد للتحقق من العدوى.

علاج القدم السكرية:

يمكن لعلاج القدم السكرية، حسب توصية جراح عظام القدم والكاحل، أن يتضمن تنظيف الجرح وتصريف السائل أو الصديد من القروح المتكونة بالقدمين. يمكن قطع الأنسجة المصابة بالعدوى كذلك، وتضميدها لاحقاً. ومن المحتم استخدام المراهم والأدوية الموصوفة لضمان الالتئام الملائم. وفي حالات معينة، حسب الشدة، قد يوصي جراح عظام القدم والكاحل بالإقامة في المستشفى. إن انتشرت العدوى بصورة مفرطة، فقد يتطلب الأمر كذلك البتر للوقاية من مزيد من الانتشار.


وللوقاية من القدم السكري، يجب على مرضى السكري السيطرة بعناية على سكر الدم لديهم لتجنب الاعتلال العصبي السكري. وينبغي أن يداوم المرضى كذلك على التحقق من حالة أقدامهم تحسباً لأي تغيرات، وكذلك ينبغي أن يفحصها الطبيب في كل زيارة. وينبغي أن يتخذ مرضى السكري إجراءات وقائية حتى لا تتكون الأظافر الغارزة في اللحم والقروح والتقرحات بالقدمين.

احجز موعداً:

في عيادة القدم السكرية في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي، أولويتنا الأولى هي أن نقدم لمرضانا الرعاية والتجهيزات المثلى. إن كنت تود الحضور لاستشارة أي من أطبائنا، فيمكن أن تحجز موعداً عن طريق نموذج الإنترنت الآمن المتوفر على الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بنا.

Diabetic Foot Clinic

Diabetes, if not managed properly, can lead to further health complications in many patients. Learn how you can manage your diabetes and prevent further health concerns.

Diabetic patients often have to deal with different forms of foot problems caused by diabetic neuropathy. This can often lead to cuts, blisters and ulcers to form on the bony prominences of a person’s foot. Ulcers in diabetic patients is often caused when there is an excessive mechanical load on a particular part of the foot. It is imperative to take preventive measures when it comes to diabetic foot ulcers since if left untreated, they can lead to bone infection as well as amputation.

DIABETIC FOOT CLINIC

If you are diabetic, you may be at risk of foot. Diabetic foot screening at least once yearly is recommended to allow early identification and intervention of diabetic foot problems. Surviallance and early intervention using non operative and operative measures can can help prevent complications and reduce the risk of amputation.

Treatment offered at Diabetic foot clinic at American hospital:

• Diabetic foot screening
• Limb salvage and prevention of amputations
• Diabetic ulcer treatment
• Diabetic charcot arthropathy management
• Orthotic and foot wear modification

Multidisplinary team approach to manage Diabetic foot pathologies with involvement of doctors from the following specialties

• Endocrinology
• Vascular
• Plastic and reconstructive surgeon
• Infectious disease
• Radiology
• Podiatry and Orthotics

How Diabetes Can Affect Feet?

Foot problems in patients with diabetes is mostly caused by diabetic neuropathy. When an individual has uncontrolled diabetes, this can severely affect their nerves and it might damage the nerves in their legs and feet. This, in turn, leads to a lack of feeling in that area, or sensory diabetic neuropathy, because of which if a person gets a cut or sore on their foot, they won’t be able to feel it causing the wound to become infected. Damaged nerves can also cause muscle problems and lead to misalignment of the feet.

Diabetes can also cause peripheral vascular disease which leads to a lack of blood flow in the body. If the blood flow becomes affected, then it can take longer for cuts and sores to heal. In the case of infection, poor blood flow also puts a diabetic patient at risk for forming ulcers or gangrene.

The signs and symptoms of diabetic foot are as follows:

• Change in skin color
• Change in temperature
• Swelling of the foot
• Leg pain
• Open sores that won’t heal or have pus
• Ingrown nails
• Toenail fungus
• Dry cracks in the heel
• Persistent food odor

Diagnosis of Diabetic Feet:

In order to properly diagnose diabetic foot, your doctor may inquire about your symptoms as well as how well you have controlled your blood glucose. Your doctor may then examine your feet to check for numbness as well as see for any signs of infection. In some cases, the doctor may also order an X-ray or MRI, as well as sample skin test to check for infection.


Treatment for Diabetic Foot:

The treatment for diabetic foot as recommended by your Foot and ankle Orthopedic surgeon can include cleaning of the wound as well as draining fluid or pus from ulcers that developed on the feet. Dead or infected tissue may also be cut off and later, bandaged. It is imperative to use prescribed ointments and medications to ensure proper healing. In certain cases, depending on the severity, your Foot and ankle orthopedic surgeon may recommend hospitalization. If the infection has spread excessively, amputation may also be needed to prevent further spreading.
In order to prevent diabetic foot, it is important for patients with diabetes to carefully control their blood sugar to avoid diabetic neuropathy. Patients should also frequently check their feet for any changes as well as have them checked by their doctors at every visit. They should also take preventative measures so that ingrown nails, sores, and ulcers do not form on their feet.

Book an appointment:

At Diabetic foot clinic at American Hospital Dubai, our top priority is to provide our patients with optimal care and facilities. If you would like to come in for a consultation with one of our doctors, you can book an appointment through the secure online form provided on our website.

Doctors Panel of Diabetic Foot Clinic

Nazzar Tellisi

Consultant General Trauma and Orthopaedic

Arabic, English

Load More