الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس

يعمل الأطباء الخبراء في عيادة الخصوبة في المستشفى الأمريكي بناءاً على رؤيتنا التي تتعهد بتوفير خيارات شاملة للمرضى وضمان أفضل النتائج الممكنة، بما في ذلك الحمل الآمن وإنجاب مولود سليم، عن طريق رصد الاضطرابات الصبغية في الأجنة.

ولرصد أي اضطرابات وراثية أو صبغية في الجنين، يستطيع الأزواج والزوجات استغلال الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس (PGT-A)، وهي تقنية تناسلية متطورة يمكن أن تساعد على الوقاية من أي أمراض خطيرة تنتقل إلى الجنين، وبذلك نضمن إنجاب مولود سليم دون أي أمراض وراثية.

ثبتت فاعلية الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس كذلك في زيادة معدلات الغرس والحمل، بالإضافة إلى الحد من خسارة الحمل. يمكن أن ينصح الأطباء الآباء والأمهات المترقبين للحمل بالخضوع لاختبار جيني قبل الغرس في الحالات التالية:

• وجود عيوب وراثية معروفة
• التعرض للإجهاض التلقائي أكثر من مرتين
• أكثر من دورتين فاشلتين من الإخصاب في المختبر
• عدم قذف حيوانات منوية
• الإصابة بمرض موروث
• خسارات الحمل المتكررة
• تقدم عمر الأم

أنواع الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس المقدمة في مركز الإخصاب في المختبر في المستشفى الأمريكي:

يقدم مركز الخصوبة في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي ثلاثة أنواع من الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس:

- الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس لاختلال الصيغة الصبغية (PGT-A): يتيح هذا النوع من الاختبارات التعرف على الأجنة ذات الصيغة الصبغية السوية والمختلة. يضم الجنين ذو الصيغة الصبغية السوية العدد الصحيح من الصبغيات في كل خلية. لكن الجنين ذي الصيغة الصبغية غير السوية يضم عدداً غير متسق من الصبغيات في كل خلية، وهو ما يؤدي إلى إصابة الطفل باضطراب جيني، متلازمة داون أو متلازمة تيرنر. تُجرى الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس لاختلال الصيغة الصبغية (PGT-A) بواسطة الأطباء لضمان معدل الحمل العالي، والحد من معدل الإجهاض، وزيادة احتمالية إنجاب مولود سليم.


- الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للاضطرابات أحادية الجينات ((PGT-M تُجرى الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للاضطرابات أحادية الجينات (PGT-M) عادةً بواسطة الأطباء لتقييم ما إذا كان الجنين لديه اضطراب جيني أحادي/وحيد أم لا. يستطيع أطباؤنا الخبراء فحص الأجنة تحسباً لعدد من الاضطرابات الوراثية أحادية الجينات، بما في ذلك BRCA1 وBRCA2 وداء هنتنغتون، والتليف الكيسي. يُوصى غالباً بالاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للاضطرابات أحادية الجينات (PGT-M) للمرضى الذين يحملون اضطرابات جينية محددة وتوجد احتمالية لتوريثها إلى النسر، ويُجرى الاختبار قبل نقل الجنين إلى الرحم. بعد تخليق الجنين باستخدام الإخصاب في المختبر ونضوجه، يجري إرساله للتحليل الدقيق. وفي حالة رصد اختبار جيني أحادي لدى الجنين، يجري التخلص منه، بينما يجري الإبقاء على الأجنة الأصحاء للاستخدام لاحقاً. يُنقل الجنين السليم إلى الرحم للغرس، ولضمان مولود سليم.


- الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للتغير في بنية الجينات: (PGT-M ) في حالة حمل أي من الزوجين لإقلاب، أو التحول المكاني المتبادل، أو إن كان المولود لديه إعادة ترتيب للكرومسوومات، تتيح الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للتغير في بنية الجينات (PGT-M) تحسين سلامة علاجك ونجاحه. وتوصف كذلك الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للتغير في بنية الجينات لحاملي التحول المكاني لروبرتسون للتحقق من عدد الكروموسومات أو تركيبها. ينصح كذلك بالاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس للتغير في بنية الجينات (PGT-M) لحاملي التحول المكاني لروبرتسون للتحقق بدقة من عدد الكروموسومات أو تركيبها. يتضمن هذا الاختبار الفحص الدقيق للأجنة التي جرى تخليقها باستخدام الإخصاب في المختبر، ثم تحديد الأجنة السليمة والجاهزة للغرس.

 

كيف تُجرى الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس (PGT)؟

كما ذُكر أعلاه، تُجرى الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس لفحص الأجنة للتحقق مما إذا كانت بها عيوب وراثية لا تجعلها مناسبة للغرس. وعن طريق عملية الإخصاب في المختبر، يخلّق الأطباء الأجنة ويقومون بمراقبتها لحوالي 5-7 أيام حتى تصل مرحلة التطور المرغوبة.


وبعد 5-7 أيام، تُجرى خزعة صغيرة لاستخلاص بضع خلايا من الطبقة الخارجية للجنين. وتُرسل الخلايا المستخرجة إلى مختبر متخصص في تحاليل الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس لتحليلها، بينما يجري تجميد الأجنة مرة أخرى.


قد تظهر نتائج الاختبارات خلال حوالي 3 أسابيع، ويتوقف ذلك عادةً على نوع ما يجرى من اختبارات جينية قبل الغرس. بعد الحصول على النتائج وتحليلها، سيحدد لكم الطبيب موعداً مفترضاً لنقل الجنين.

 

حدد موعداً:

يقدم فريقنا من أخصائيي طب الغدد الصماء التناسلي للمرضى رعاية ممتازة للخصوبة ويتفانون لتقديم رعاية تركز على المرضى. إن كنتم متخوفين من نقل أي اضطرابات وراثية إلى نسلكم، يرجى تحديد موعد لاستشارة أحد أخصائيي طب الغدد الصماء التناسلي الذي يستطيع إجابة كافة استفساراتكم وتوجيهكم فيما يتعلق بالاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس. لتحديد موعد مع أحد أخصائيي الطب التناسلي، يمكنكم حجز موعد للاستشارة باستخدام النموذج الإلكتروني الآمن أدناه.

أطباء قسم الاختبارات الجينية قبل الغرس

سعد نانو

المدير الطبي لعيادة الطب التناسلي والعقم - استشاري الطب التناسلي والخصوبة

عربي, الإنجليزية, الفرنسية, السويدية

تحميل المزيد

Preimplantation Genetic Testing

Doctors Panel of Preimplantation Genetic Testing

Load More

Our expert team of doctors at American Hospital’s Fertility Clinic is guided by the vision of providing patients with comprehensive options that can give them the best outcomes that are possible which include a safe pregnancy and having a healthy baby through the detection of chromosomal anomalies in embryos.

In order to detect any genetic and chromosomal abnormalities in an embryo, couples can take the help of Preimplantation genetic testing which is an advanced reproductive technology that can help prevent any serious illnesses to be transmitted in a fetus, thereby ensuring that a healthy child is born without any hereditary diseases.

Preimplantation Genetic Testing has also proved helpful in increasing the rates of implantation and pregnancy, as well as reducing pregnancy losses. Prospective parents who are trying to conceive may be advised by their doctors to take the Preimplantation Genetic Test if they:

• Have any known genetic anomalies
• Have had more than two spontaneous abortions
• Have had more than two failed IVF cycles
• No ejaculated sperm
• Have been diagnosed with an inheritable disease
• Have had recurring pregnancy losses
• Are at an advanced maternal age

Types of PGT Offered at American Hospital IVF Center:

Our fertility center at American Hospital Dubai offers three types of PGT:

- PGT-A (Preimplantation genetic testing for Aneuploidies): this type of test allows for the identification of euploid and aneuploid embryos. A euploid embryo is a healthy embryo that consists of the right amount of chromosomes per cell. However, an aneuploid is a type of embryo that has an inconsistent amount of chromosomes per cell which leads to the child having a genetic disorder such as Down syndrome or Turner syndrome. PGT-A is conducted by doctors in order to ensure a high pregnancy rate, a lessened miscarriage rate as well as a higher chance of having a healthy baby.

- PGT-M (Preimplantation Genetic Testing for Monogenic Disorders): A PGT-M is normally conducted by doctors to evaluate whether an embryo has a monogenic/single gene disorder or not. Our expert doctors can screen embryos for a number of single-gene genetic disorders that include BRAC1, BRAC2, Huntington’s Disease, and Cystic Fibrosis. PGT-M is often recommended by doctors to patients who carry a specific genetic disorders and may pass it on to their offspring and the test is conducted before the embryo is transferred to the uterus. After the embryos have been created through IVF and matured, they are sent for a thorough analysis. In case a single gene disorder is detected in an embryo, it is discarded, whereas the healthy ones are kept for further use. The healthy embryo is then transferred into the uterus for implantation, ensuring a healthy child.

- PGT-SR (Preimplantation genetic testing for structural alteration in chromosomes): In case either of the partners carries an inversion, reciprocal translocation or if they had a child that was born with a chromosome rearrangement, the PGT-SR can aid them in enhancing the success of their treatment. PGT-SR is also advised for patients who may carry the Robertsonian translocation so that the chromosome number or structure can be taken a closed look at. The test involves carefully examining the embryos that were created through IVF and later identifying the ones that are healthy and are ready for implantation.

How Is Preimplantation Genetic Testing (PGT) Performed?

As has been explained above, the Preimplantation Genetic Test is conducted to examine embryos to check if they have any genetic anomalies that won’t make them viable for implantation. By carrying out the process of in-vitro fertilization, doctors create embryos that are monitored for about 5-7 days until have reached the desired development stage.

After the 5-7 day period, a small biopsy is performed in order to extract a few cells from the embryo's outer layer. The extracted cells are then sent to a lab that specializes in PGT for analysis while the embryos are again frozen.
The tests result may come in about 3 weeks which usually depends on the type of PGT conducted. After receiving and analyzing the results, your doctor will give you a schedule of when the embryo transfer is supposed to be performed.

Schedule an Appointment:

Our team of reproductive endocrinologists offers patients with premium fertility care and is dedicated to patient-centered care. If you are concerned regarding the transmission of any genetic disorders into your offspring, then please book a consultation with one of our reproductive specialists who can answer all your queries and guide you regarding preimplantation genetic testing. To schedule an appointment with a reproductive specialist, you can book a consultation through the secure online form given on our website.