حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم (ICSI)

أطباء قسم حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم (ICSI)

تحميل المزيد

يمكن أن يكون عقم الذكور واحد من الأسباب العديدة وراء معاناة الأزواج والزوجات مع الحمل. ولكن لحسن الحظ، أصبح بالإمكان التخلص من هذه المعاناة وتحقيق الحمل والإنجاب من خلال العديد من الوسائل الناجحة، ومنها حقن الحيوان المنوي داخل السيتوبلازم. يتمتع أخصائيو التناسل وأخصائيو الخصوبة في مركز الخصوبة في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي بخبرة واسعة بمجموعة متنوعة من خيارات علاج العقم، بما في ذلك حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم، وهو ما يزيد إلى حد كبير احتمالية نجاح الإخصاب في المختبر.

 

تقل فرص الحمل إلى حد كبير إن كانت الحيوانات المنوية ضعيفة الحركة أو كان هناك تشوه في شكل الحيوانات المنوية. وفي الحالات التي ربما يقلل عقم الذكور فيها فرص الحمل، يمكن اختيار حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم (ICSI) الذي يمكن أن يتيح للزوج استخدام حيواناته المنوية للإنجاب.

 

كثيراً ما يوصي الأطباء بحقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم، إن كانت مشكلات الخصوبة سببها الحيوانات المنوية. يتطلب الإجراء استخلاص الحيوانات المنوية عن طريق إجراء خزعة من الخصية أو من عينة من السائل المنوي، ثم اختيار الحيوان المنوي الأكثر صحة لجمعه بالبويضة لتسهيل للإخصاب بنجاح وحدوث الحمل.

 

من يمكنه الاستفادة من حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم؟

في السنوات الأخيرة، صار حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم خياراً ضرورياً للعديد من الأزواج والزوجات الذين لا يستطيعون الحمل بسبب العقم لدى الرجل. يمكن أن يكون العقم لدى الرجل لعدة أسباب، منها:

• نقص عدد الحيوانات المنوية عن الطبيعي
• ضعف حركة الحيوانات المنوية أو صعوبة التصاق الحيوان المنوي بالبويضة
• انسداد المجرى التناسلي الذكري أو قنواته
• التركيز العالي للحيوانات المنوية غير الطبيعية
• تشوّه الحيوانات المنوية
• المرض المعدي أو العقم المتواسط بالمناعة

عندما لا تستطيع الحيوانات المنوية إخصاب البويضات بينما يخضع المرضى لعلاج الإخصاب في المختبر، فإن أخصائيو الطب التناسلي في مركزنا للإخصاب في المختبر في المستشفى الأمريكي قد يوصون بحقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم، وهذا حل ممتاز للذين يعانون من النقص الشديد في عدد الحيوانات المنوية.

 

كيف يتم إجراء حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم؟

بعد بدء الإخصاب في المختبر في الظروف الاعتيادية، يبدأ حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم بإعطاء محفزات للمبيضين، وذلك لزيادة عدد البويضات الناضجة ولتحسين صحة المبيضين بصفة عامة.

وبعد ذلك، تبدأ مراقبة تطور المبيضين بعناية عن طريق إجراء فحوص التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية واختبارات الدم. وبعد نضوج البويضات إلى الحجم والعدد المطلوبين، تتم إزالة البويضات من الرحم بعناية عبر تجويف عنق الرحم وذلك من خلال إجراء طفيف التوغل.

أما الخطوة التالية فهي استخراج الحيوانات المنوية، وذلك يتوقف على سبب العقم لدى الرجل. في الحالات التي تكون فيها القنوات مسدودة، يستطيع الأطباء جمع الحيوانات المنوية من خلال عملية جراحية. وإن كان عدد الحيوانات المنوية في السائل المنوي قليلاً جداً، يستطيع الأطباء إجراء خزعة لإزالة الأنسجة التي تحتوي على الحيوانات المنوية من الخصيتين، أو لاستخلاص الحيوانات المنوية من المنطقة المسدودة.

وبعد ذلك، يرسل الطبيب الحيوانات المنوية إلى مختبر طب الأجنة، حيث يتم اختيار الحيوانات المنوية السليمة بدقة عبر المجهر، ثم حقنها في البويضات السليمة. وبعد 24 ساعة، يفحص الطبيب البويضات لملاحظة أي علامات على حدوث الإخصاب. إن حدث الإخصاب، يراقب الأخصائي الأمشاج في بيئة منضبطة لمدة 5-7 أيام حتى تتطور إلى جنين. وفي تلك المرحلة، يستطيع الزوجان التحقق من أي اضطراب وراثي وأي خلل بالصبغيات ربما يكون موجوداً. وفي الخطوة الأخيرة، يُنقل الجنين إلى الرحم للغرس.

 

حدد موعداً للاستشارة:

حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم طريقة فعالة لزيادة فرص الإخصاب والحمل في حالات العقم الذكري. إن كنتم ترغبون بتحديد موعد للاستشارة، أو إن كانت لديكم أي أسئلة بشأن حقن الحيوانات المنوية في السيتوبلازم، تفضلوا باستخدام نموذجنا الإلكتروني الآمن أدناه لتحديد موعد.

Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI)

Male infertility can be one of the many reasons why a couple may have issues with conceiving. However, procedures like Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection can come to their rescue. Reproduction specialists and Embryologists at American Hospital’s Fertility Center are experts in diverse treatment options for infertility, including ICSI, which greatly increases the likelihood of successful in-vitro fertilization.

The chances of pregnancy are significantly reduced if the sperms have low motility or poor morphology. In cases where male infertility may be lessening a couple’s chances of getting pregnant, they can opt for Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI) which can provide the male partner to use his own sperm to father a child.

Often when problems with fertility arise due to sperms, doctors recommend ICSI. The procedure requires the extraction of the sperms by conducting a testicular biopsy or from the semen sample, and later the healthier sperm is selected to be combined with an egg to successfully facilitate fertilization and pregnancy.

Who Can Benefit from Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection?

In recent years, ICSI has slowly become a necessity for many couples who are unable to conceive due to male infertility. Male infertility can be caused by a number of reasons including:

• Lesser sperm count than normal
• Reduced sperm motility or the sperm may have trouble attaching to the egg
• A blockage in the male productive tract or duct
• Difficulty achieving ejaculation
• High concentration of abnormal sperms
• Poor sperm morphology
• Infectious disease or immune-mediated infertility

When sperms are unable to fertilize eggs while patients are going through IVF treatment, our reproductive specialists at our IVF center in American Hospital may recommend ICSI, which is also a great solution for those who have a minimal sperm count.

How is Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection Performed?

After typical in-vitro fertilization has begun, to increase the number of mature eggs and also generally improve the healthy ovaries, doctors then begin ICSI by taking ovary stimulants.
Afterward, the development of the ovaries is carefully monitored by your gynecologist by conducting ultrasounds and blood tests. After the maturation of the eggs to the desired size and number, a minimally invasive procedure is conducted to carefully remove the eggs from the uterus through the cervical cavity.

The next step is to retrieve the sperms but that depends on what the underlying cause of male infertility is. In cases where the ducts are blocked, doctors can collect sperms through surgery. If the patient’s semen has a minimal sperm count, then doctors can conduct a biopsy in order to remove tissues that contain sperm from the testicles or extract sperms from the area where there is a blockage.

Afterward, the sperms are sent by the doctor to an embryology laboratory where a microscope is used to carefully select healthy sperms and are then injected into healthy eggs. After a 24-hour time period, the egg with the injected sperm in checked to see any signs of fertilization. If fertilization has occurred, the gametes are monitored under a controlled environment for 5-7 days until it develops into an embryo. At this point of the process, a couple can choose to check for any genetic disorder and chromosomal abnormality that may be there, if they wish. In the last step, the embryo is transferred to the uterus for implantation.

Schedule a Consultation:

Intracytoplasmic sperm is an effective way to increase the chances of fertilization and pregnancy in case a couple is facing trouble due to male infertility. If you would like to schedule a consultation for your inability to conceive or have any questions regarding ICSI, you can use our secure online form to schedule an appointment with one of our fertility specialists at the American Hospital’s Fertility Center.

Doctors Panel of Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI)

Saad Nano

Medical Director of IVF Clinic - Consultant Reproductive Medicine & Fertility

Arabic, English, French, Swedish

Load More