حفظ الخصوبة

أطباء قسم حفظ الخصوبة

تحميل المزيد

يواجه الباحثون عن الحمل وتكوين أسرهم العديد من التحديات. وفي إطار رسالته، يساعد المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي بالتعاون مع Livio AB، الأشخاص الباحثين عن فرص الحمل والإنجاب في رحلتهم حسب اختياراتهم والأوقات الأنسب لهم، وذلك باستخدام طرق حفظ الخصوبة الأكثر تقدماً.

حفظ الخصوبة هي حماية القدرة التناسلية المستقبلية للأفراد والأزواج، ومن المهم اختيار التوقيت الصحيح للحمل، سواءً كان ذلك بسبب العلاج الكيميائي، أو الشيخوخة، أو العلاج الإشعاعي، أو غير ذلك من العلاجات الطبية. يتم حفظ الخصوبة باستخدام تقنية التزجيج لتجميد البويضات دون إتلافها، لضمان فرص نجاح أفضل.

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تدفع الأزواج والأفراد أن يقرروا حفظ الخصوبة والإنجاب في الوقت الأنسب لهم. يمكن حفظ الخصوبة للنساء اللاتي قد يواجهن فقدان الخصوبة بسبب علاجات السرطان، أو الفشل المبكر للمبيضين، أو للتغلب على القيود المصاحبة للشيخوخة التناسلية. يضم مركز الخصوبة في المستشفى الأمريكي فريقاً من خبراء الغدد الصماء التناسلي ممن يتمتعون بالخبرة والكفاءة في تحقيق نتائج إيجابية لحفظ الخصوبة.

ينصح بمناقشة طبيب النساء المتابع لحالتك لتحديد أفضل الخيارات المتاحة لحفظ الخصوبة. يستطيع الطبيب أن يقدم خطة واضحة بعد مناقشة الموعد الذين ترغبين فيه في أن تكوني أماً، سواءً كان ذلك في عمر معين أو بعد علاج السرطان.

 

من يمكنه الاستفادة من خيارات حفظ الخصوبة؟

يعتبر حفظ الخصوبة خياراً مثالياً للعديد من الحالات ومنها:

• النساء اللاتي يرغبن في تأجيل الأمومة والإنجاب إلى وقت لاحق
• المرضى المصابين بحالات صحية قد تهدد الأعضاءهم التناسلية بصورة تمنعهم من الإنجاب في المستقبل
• الأفراد المصابين باضطرابات جينية، مثل متلازمة تيرنر، وفسيفساء تيرنر، والحالات المرتبطة بقصور المبيضين
• المرضى الذين شُخصت إصابتهم بالسرطان ويخضعون للعلاج الكيميائي أو الإشعاعي، أو يتلقون أدوية يمكن أن تتلف المبيضين والبويضات والحيوانات المنوية

يمكن لحالات الخصوبة أن تختلف من شخص إلى آخر، ولذلك يقدم أخصائيو الخصوبة للمرضى عدداً من الخيارات التي يمكن أن تزيد فرص حفظ الخصوبة. يستطيع أخصائيو الإخصاب في المختبر تحديد أي خطر محتمل، ثم تحديد المسار الأفضل للتصرف لحفظ قدرتك التناسلية بأمان للمستقبل.

 

خدمات حفظ الخصوبة في المستشفى الأمريكي:

أتاح التعاون مؤخراً بين المستشفى الأمريكي وإحدى أكبر شبكات تقديم علاج الخصوبة في المنطقة الإسكندنافية، وهي Livio AB، تقديم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات في عيادة الخصوبة لحفظ القدرة التناسلية للأفراد والأزواج لاستغلالها مستقبلاً، بما في ذلك:

- الإخصاب في المختبر وتجميد الأجنة
- تجميد البويضات
- تجميد الحيوانات المنوية
- الإنضاج في المختبر

تضم عيادة الخصوبة لدينا فريقاً من الأخصائيين الخبراء الذين يأتيهم المرضى من كافة أنحاء الشرق الأوسط لاستشارتهم. تقدم عيادة الإخصاب في المختبر لدينا في المستشفى الأمريكي للمرضى أفضل التطورات التكنولوجيا وأحدثها لعلاجات العقم ولحفظ الخصوبة. تتيح تقنية التزجيج، وهي التقنية المستخدمة لتجميد البويضات، الحفاظ على سلامة خصائص الأمشاج لفترة غير محددة.

 

كيف يتم إجراء حفظ الخصوبة؟

يشمل حفظ الخصوبة الخطوات التالية:

الزيارة الأولى: أثناء زيارتك الأولى يجري الطبيب فحصاً كاملاً ويقدم لاحقاً تفاصيل إجراءات حفظ الخصوبة. يقوم الطبيب بعد ذلك بتحليل تقاريرك في الزيارة الثانية ويحدد جدولاً زمنياً لخطة العلاج حسب احتياجاتك.
تحفيز المبيضين: يبدأ العلاج بتحفيز المبيضين عند بدء دورة الحيض. تُحقن الهرمونات بعد ذلك كي تتطور عدة بويضات. وبعد فترة تتراوح بين 10 و12 يوماً، يطلب الطبيب أشعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، بالإضافة إلى اختبارات للدم، لتحديد نمو البويضات. وعندما تصل البويضات العدد والحجم اللازمين، يحفز هرمون موجهة الغدد التناسلية حينذاك لضمان نضوج البويضات. يتحدد موعد لوخز الجريبات بعدها على أن يكون ذلك بعد 36 ساعة.
وخز الجريبات: يستغرق هذا الإجراء حوالي 15-20 دقيقة ويكون في غرفة العمليات بينما تكون المريضة تحت تأثير المهدئات. يفحص الأطباء المبيضين عن طريق المهبل لوخز الجريبات وجمع البويضات داخل القنوات. تُرسل عينات البويضات بعد ذلك إلى مختبر الإخصاب في المختبر لإجراء التزجيج ويمكن صرف المريضة بعد فترة وعودتها إلى الروتين اليومي.
تزجيج البويضات: تُحفظ البويضات التي تُجمع عن طريق وخز الجريبات بعد ذلك باستخدام وسائل وقائية متعددة، وتُحفظ بأمان في درجة حرارة -196 درجة مئوية داخل دواعم صغيرة، ثم تخزن بعد ذلك في خزانات مخصصة وفي درجات حرارة محددة.

 

احجز استشارة:

يضم المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي فريقاً من الأطباء الخبراء ومختبراً متطوراً للإخصاب المخبري، وهو ما يتيح للأفراد والأزواج الباحثين عن حفظ الخصوبة مجموعة واسعة من الخيارات ذات النتائج المثالية. إن كنتِ تفكرين في خيار تجميد البويضات، فيمكنك تحديد موعد لاستشارة أحد مستشاري الخصوبة باستخدام النموذج الآمن أدناه.

Fertility Preservation

Building a family can pose many challenges for couples. American Hospital Dubai, in collaboration with Livio AB, is helping couples in their journey to expand their families and have babies on their timetables by using the best and most advanced fertility preservation methods.

When couples decide to protect their future reproductive ability, that is known as fertility preservation. It is important to choose the correct time for your pregnancy whether it is due to chemotherapy, aging, radiation or other medical treatments. Fertility preservation is achieved by using the vitrification technique that freezes oocytes without damaging them to ensure a better success rate.

There can be many reasons why couples would want to decide to have babies at a time when it's most convenient for them and preserve their fertility in the meantime. Fertility preservation can be used by women who have faced the loss of fertility because of cancer treatments, premature ovarian failure or to overcome the limitations that come with reproductive aging. The Fertility Center at American Hospital houses an expert team of reproductive endocrinologist who are experienced in performing fertility preservation with positive outcomes.

It is best to discuss with your gynecologist to seek the best possible options for fertility preservation. Your doctor can then give you a clear-cut plan after discussing when you wish to achieve motherhood, whether at a certain age or after cancer treatment.

Who is a good candidate for fertility preservation?

Fertility preservation can be indicated for a number of cases including:

• Women who want to postpone motherhood and have babies at a later time in life
• Patients who have other health conditions that may jeopardize their reproductive organs that can prevent them from having children in the future
• Individuals with genetic disorders, such as Turner Syndrome as well as Turner mosaicism that is associated with ovarian failure
• Patients who have been diagnosed with cancer and are undergoing chemotherapy, radiation or are taking medication that can damage the ovaries, eggs and sperm

Fertility cases can differ from person to person which is why our IVF specialists provide patients with a number of options that can increase their chances of preserving their fertility. Our IVF specialists can help determine any potential risk that you may have and decide on the best course of action that can preserve your reproductive ability safely for future use.

Fertility Preservation Services at American Hospital:

American Hospital’s recent collaboration with one of the largest network of fertility treatment provider in the Nordic region, Livio AB, has allowed us to provide a multitude of services at our fertility clinic pertaining to preserving the reproductive ability of couples for future use including:

- In-vitro fertilization and embryo freezing
- Egg freezing
- Sperm freezing

Our fertility clinic houses a team of expert specialists that patients from all over the Middle East come to consult with. Our IVF Clinic at American Hospital provides patients with the best and latest technological advancements for infertility treatments and fertility preservation. Vitrification, a technique used to freeze eggs, allows for the properties of the gametes to stay intact for an indefinite amount of time.

What does Fertility Preservation include?

Fertility preservation includes the following steps:

First visit: During your first visit with your fertility specialist, your doctor will conduct a full gynecological exam and later give you the details of how the process of fertility preservation works. Your doctor will then analyze your reports on the second visit and schedule a treatment plan according to your needs.

Ovarian stimulation: Your treatment will begin with ovarian stimulation which happens when a woman’s menstruation cycle starts. Hormones are then injected so that multiple oocytes are developed. After a period of 10 to 12 days, your doctor will prescribe an ultrasound along with blood tests to determine the growth of the eggs. When the eggs have reached the required number and size, the hCG hormone is then induced to ensure the maturation of the eggs. The follicular puncture is then scheduled after a 36 hour time period.

Follicular Puncture: A follicular puncture is a 15-20 minutes long procedure that is performed in an operating room while the patient is sedated. Doctors will examine the ovaries through the vaginal cavity in order to puncture the follicles and collect the eggs inside tubes. The egg samples are then sent to the IVF laboratory to conduct vitrification and the patient can get discharged after some time and get back to their daily routine.

Oocyte vitrification: The eggs collected during follicular puncture are then preserved through multiple protective methods and are safely kept at a temperature of -196°C inside small supports which are later stored in specific tanks at specific temperatures.

Book a Consultation:

American Hospital Dubai has an experienced team of doctors and a cutting-edge in-vitro fertilization lab that gives couples who are looking to preserve fertility with a wide range of options with the best outcomes. If you are considering to freeze your eggs, you can schedule an appointment with one of our fertility advisors online.

Doctors Panel of Fertility Preservation

Saad Nano

Medical Director of IVF Clinic - Consultant Reproductive Medicine & Fertility

Arabic, English, French, Swedish

Load More