تكميم المعدة

اكتسبت جراحة تكميم المعدة مكانتها كإجراء آمن وفعال لعلاج السمنة، فقد صارت جراحة تكميم المعدة حلاً مفضلاً لدى الكثيرين لفقدان الوزن للمصابين بالسمنة المفرطة. إن كنت تفكر في جراحة لإنقاص الوزن لاستعادة صحتك وسعادتك، فإن إجراء تكميم المعدة الرأسي بالمنظار قد يكون الخيار المناسب لك.

يطلق على جراحة تكميم المعدة أحياناً تكميم المعدة الرأسي بالمنظار، وهي إجراء لعلاج السمنة مصمم لمساعدة المرضى على الشعور بالشبع وتقليل الرغبة في تناول نفس القدر المعتاد من الطعام، وتقليل الإحساس بالجوع.

يشهد لنا المرضى الذين خضعوا لتكميم المعدة في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي بأنهم فقدوا قدراً كبيراً من الوزن بعد عملياتهم الجراحية، وهو ما يساعد على عيش حياة صحية أطول. يستمر فريق الخبراء لدينا في التواصل مع المرضى حتى بعد العملية، لضمان الاستمرار في الطريق الإيجابي لتحقيق أهداف فقدان الوزن.

كيف يعمل إجراء تكميم المعدة؟

تتمدد المعدة لتصل حجماً كبيراً جداً مع الإفراط في تناول الطعام. وبالتالي، يظل المريض جائعاً رغم تناول كميات كبيرة من وجبات عالية السعرات الحرارية. يأتي دور جراحة تكميم المعدة لتُصلح ذلك عن طريق تحويل المعدة الشبيهة بالجراب إلى ما يشبه الكُم، وذلك عن طريق إزالة قسم من المعدة، والذي يؤدي بدوره إلى أن تصغير حجم المعدة بشكل كبير، فيقل إنتاج الهرمونات التي تحفز الجوع.

تطرأ تغيرات إيجابية كبيرة على نمط الحياة بعد جراحة تكميم المعدة منها:

  • تقلل الجوع فيقل إنتاج الهرمون المحفز للجوع والمسمى "الجريلين".
    مدة العملية الجراحية أقصر بالمقارنة بالإجراءات الجراحية الأخرى لفقدان الوزن.
    تحسن حركة المعدة مما يتيح للطعام تجاوز المعدة سريعاً.
    تحسن جودة الحياة بصفة عامة.

كيف تُجرى جراحة تكميم المعدة؟

جراحة تكميم المعدة إجراء بسيط نسبياً ويؤدي إلى مضاعفات أقل فهي تساعد في التخلص من نقص الفيتامينات، وتوفر فترات تعافي قصيرة، ونتائج فقدان الوزن الفورية، حيث يمكن للمريض أن يفقد الوزن خلال وقت قصير.

يستغرق الإجراء حوالي 40-70 دقيقة، ويبدأ بشقوق ضئيلة في جدار البطن لإدخال المبازل الصغيرة. يعاين الجراح المعدة ويدخل أنبوب بوجي في المعدة لإعطاء المعدة حجماً وشكلاً جديداً باستخدام دباسة جراحية. تعمل الدباسة الجراحية على إزالة 75 إلى 80 في المئة من الحجم الأصلي للمعدة، لتصبح المعدة الجديدة على شكل الموزة.

التعافي بعد الجراحة:

بالرغم من سهولة علاج الألم بعد الإجراء، إلا أنه ينصح بالتمشية بعد فترة وجيزة من العملية تبدأ بعد 3-4 ساعات من الجراحة. يغادر المريض المستشفى عادةً خلال يوم أو يومين، ويمكنه استئناف عمله أو دراسته خلال يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام. يتأكد فريق فقدان الوزن لدى المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي من تسهيل كل خطوة في رحلة المريض، ويمكنهم جدولة مواعيد للمتابعات المنتظمة.

ما مدى أمان جراحة تكميم المعدة؟

تكميم المعدة آمن جداً وتكاد تكون المخاطر المرتبطة به لا تذكر خصوصاً بالمقارنة بغيره من التدخلات الجراحية والتخدير. على المرضى مراعاة الالتزام الصارم بالتوجيهات المتعلقة بالنظام الغذائي والتمرين بعد الجراحة لتحقيق النتائج المرجوة.

يضم المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي طاقم دعم جراحي بخبرة واسعة بالعمليات الجراحية لعلاج السمنة، وبسجل كبير وعريق من العمليات الجراحية الناجحة لفقدان الوزن، وذلك بشهادة مرضانا أيضاً. يمكنك حجز موعدك لجراحة تكميم المعدة في دبي باستخدام النموذج عبر الإنترنت بسرية وخصوصية تامة.

فريق من الأطباء

علي الدعمي

استشاري الجراحة العامة والأورام والصدر

عربي, الإنجليزية

عمران حق

استشاري  الجراحة العامة

الإنجليزية, الألمانية, الهندية, البنجابية, أوردو

تحميل المزيد

Gastric Sleeve

A safe and effective bariatric surgery, gastric sleeve surgery has become a popular weight loss solution for individuals affected by severe obesity. If you have been considering weight loss surgery to regain health and happiness, Laparoscopic Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy procedure may be the right option for you.

Gastric sleeve surgery, sometimes also referred to as Laparoscopic Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy, is a bariatric procedure designed to help patients feel fuller, thus decreasing their desire to eat as much or as often and reducing hunger sensation.

At American Hospital Dubai, gastric sleeve patients testify to have lost a significant amount of weight from their surgeries and are now living longer healthier lives. Additionally, our team of experts remains in contact with patients to ensure that each of them has a positive journey towards achieving their weight loss goals.

How Does Gastric Sleeve Procedure Work?

The stomach stretches to an overly large size with excessive consumption of food. Consequently, the patients remain unsatisfied despite taking large volumes of high-calorie meals. Gastric sleeve surgery fixes this, transforming the pouch-shaped stomach into a sleeve shape by removing the portion of the stomach. Subsequently, it leaves a much smaller stomach behind that reduces the production of hunger-inducing hormones.

Gastric sleeve surgery brings profound changes to life!

  • It reduces hunger, which minimizes the production of a hunger-inducing hormone “ghrelin”,
  • It takes shorter operating time compared to other weight-loss surgical procedures,
  • It enhances stomach motility, which allows food to pass the stomach quickly,
  • It offers overall improved quality of life.

How Gastric Sleeve Surgery is Performed?

Gastric sleeve surgery is a relatively simple procedure to perform that results in less complications like vitamin deficiencies, fast recovery times and instant weight loss results, as patients can lose weight over a significantly shorter period of time.

Taking approximately 40-70 minutes, the procedure begins with tiny incisions made in the abdominal wall in order to insert small trocars. The Surgeon inspects the stomach and inserts a Bougie tube into the stomach to give stomach a new size and shape using a stapler. The continuous firing of stapler removes the stomach by 75 to 80 percent of its original volume, leaving behind the new banana-shaped stomach.

Post-Surgery Recovery:

While the pain is easily manageable after the procedure, the patients are encouraged to walk as early as 3 to 4 hours after the surgery. They are typically discharged from hospital in a day or two, and can resume their work/studies within two to three weeks. In addition, the members of our weight loss team makes sure to facilitate patients every step of the way, and may schedule appointments for follow-ups at regular intervals.

How Safe is Gastric Sleeve Surgery?

Gastric sleeve is extremely safe, and poses little or no risks that are otherwise associated with surgical interventions and anaesthesia. Patients are required to observe strict compliance to post-surgical dietary and exercise guidelines, so they may achieve satisfactory outcomes from the surgery.

Our surgical support staff has a wealth of experience in bariatric surgeries, and which is why we have successfully performed numerous weight loss surgeries, as also testified by our patients. You may book your appointment with us for Gastric Sleeve Surgery Dubai using online form with complete confidence.

Doctors Panel of Gastric Sleeve

Ali Al Dameh

Consultant Surgeon and Surgical Oncologist

Arabic, English

Imran Ul Haq

Consultant General Surgery

English, German, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

Load More