علاج الأورام بالإشعاع

أفضل فريق لعلاج الأورام بالإشعاع في دبي

علاج الأورام بالإشعاع

يستند العلاج بالأشعة، المعروف أيضاً باسم العلاج الإشعاعي، إلى الأشعة السينية عالية الطاقة أو أشعة جاما لمعالجة الأمراض مثل السرطان عن طريق إتلاف الحمض الخلوي الصبغي "الحمض النووي DNA" للخلايا السرطانية (الشيفرة الجينية). يعتبر العلاج بالأشعة من أنواع المعالجة الموضعية التي تستخدم أحدث الآلات المتطورة (المسرع الخطي) لاستهداف المنطقة المصابة مع التقليل من السمية الناتجة عن الإشعاع للأنسجة المحيطة السليمة.

تعتمد التأثيرات الجانبية للعلاج بالأشعة على المنطقة التي تتم معالجتها وكمية الإشعاع المطبقة. وتشمل التأثيرات الجانبية الأكثر شيوعاً التعب وتهيج الجلد. يعمل فريق علاج الأورام بالأشعة اليقظ في المستشفى الأمريكي على مراقبة التأثيرات الجانبية لمرضاهم عن كثب ويسعى دائماً لجعلهم يشعرون بالراحة والعناية طوال فترة علاجهم. يقدم فريق علاج الأورام العناية التي تركز على المريض اعتماداً على توجيهات أفضل الممارسات الدولية باستخدام تقنيات العلاج بالأشعة الحديثة بما في ذلك العلاج الإشعاعي ذو الشدّة المعدّلة "IMRT" والعلاج الإشعاعي بالتوضيع التجسيمي "SBRT" والجراحة الإشعاعية التجسيمية "SRS" وال....
قراءة المزيد

  • في مرحلة التشاور الأولي مع اختصاصي علاج الأورام بالإشعاع، يتم مناقشة تشخيص المريض وتحديد أفضل الإجراءات المناسبة. وبعد ذلك يتم مناقشة جميع حالات المرضى في اجتماع القسم قبل اعتماد أي خطة علاج.

    يجب إجراء الفحص بالتصوير المقطعي للمساعدة في وضع خطة العلاج. ويستقبل الأخصائي من فريق التمريض المكلف بالعلاج الإشعاعي قبل الفحص بالتصوير المقطعي ويشرح العملية بالتفصيل. وسيتم استخدام معدات خاصة لمساعدة المعالجين للوصول إلى نفس الموضع كل يوم لتلقي العلاج، ويمكن رسم علامات صغيرة على جسم المريض لتتبع مسار العلاج.

     سوف يستهدف أخصائي علاج الأورام بالإشعاع المنطقة التي ستتم معالجتها عند الفحص، وسيبتكر أفضل العلاجات للحالة بالتزامن مع المعالجين الفيزيائيين وأخصائيي قياس الجرعات.

     يبدأ العلاج بعد وقت قصير من الفحص بالتصوير المقطعي، ويتم تقديم العلاج عادة أيام الأسبوع من الأحد ولغاية الخميس. وتستغرق المواعيد عادة حوالي 20 دقيقة يومياً. يتضمن ذلك المعالجون الذين يحددون موضع العلاج الصحيح، ويتحققون من موضع العلاج باستخدام العلاج الإشعاعي الموجه بالصور (IGRT) وكذلك مستوى وصول الإشعاع. ويتم الخضوع للفحص من طبيب علاج الأورام بالإشعاع أسبوعياً.

    يتم اتباع بروتوكولات ضمان الجودة في كل خطوة من رحلة العلاج بالإشعاع، وتوفير علاجات دقيقة وتقديم جرعات إشعاعية مدروسة تحافظ دائماً على سلامة المرضى.

تعتبر هذه الطريق إحدى أكثر طرق العلاج بالإشعاع شيوعاً ويمكن تقديمها بالعديد من الطرق.

فيما يلي تقنيات العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي المقدمة في المستشفى الأمريكي:

  • العلاج الإشعاعي ثلاثي الأبعاد (3DCRT)
  • العلاج الإشعاعي ذو الشدّة المعدّلة (IMRT)
  • العلاج المعياري للقوس الحجمي (VMAT) / القوس السريع (RA)
  • والجراحة الإشعاعية التجسيمية (SRS)
  • العلاج الإشعاعي بالتوضيع التجسيمي (SBRT)
  • ضبط التنفس أثناء الشهيق العميق (DIBH)
  • يستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي الموجه بالصور (IGRT) في نفس الوقت مع كافة التقنيات كما هو مذكور أعلاه (التصوير باستخدام الكيلو فولت KVوالميغا فولت MVوالتصوير المقطعي المحوسب بالحزمة المخروطية CBCT)

يتم تحديد الطريق المستخدمة لتقديم المعالجة لضمان الجرعة الأمثل للمنطقة الهدف والحد الأدنى من وصولها إلى الأعضاء الأخرى من الجسم. لن تشعر بأي اختلاف عند مغادرة القسم، ولن تصدر أي إشعاعات، لذلك من الآمن تماماً أن تكون في مناطق عامة. لا تكون التأثيرات الجانبية للمعالجة فورية، ولكننا تتراكم تدريجياً مع مرور الوقت.

  • 2 الجراحة الإشعاعية التجسيمية (SRS) والعلاج الإشعاعي بالتوضيع التجسيمي (SBRT)

تعتبر الجراحة الإشعاعية التجسيمية (SRS) والعلاج الإشعاعي بالتوضيع التجسيمي (SBRT) علاج إشعاعي بجرعة عالية في كل معالجة مع عدد أقل من المعالجات التي تستهدف الورم في حين تحد من وصول الجرعة إلى النسيج السليم. عادة ما يُقدم هذا النوع من العلاج للمرضى الذين يستوفون معايير خاصة يحددها أخصائي علاج الأورام بالأشعة.

ينطوي هذا العلاج على وضع أدوات خاصة في أو بالقرب من الورم مع مصدر إشعاع. في بعض الأحيان، قد يقتضي العلاج الإشعاعي الداخلي "المعالجة الكثبية" الدخول إلى المستشفى لفترة قصيرة وقد يتم استخدام التخدير العام.

في بعض الحالات، يتم استخدام كلاً من العلاج الإشعاعي الداخلي والخارجي.

في حال تم التأكيد على حالة طوارئ للعلاج الإشعاعي من قبل أحد الأخصائيين في علاج الأورام بالأشعة لدينا، سيقوم على الفور بالاتصال بالفريق تحت الطلب، والذي يشمل أخصائيو العلاج بالإشعاع والأطباء وأخصائي تحديد كمية الجرعات وموظف الدعم. يتم تقديم الخدمات الطبية للحالات الطارئة على الفور.

يمكن للمرضى الخاضعين للعلاج بالإشعاع، الذين يتلقون المعالجة ضمن منطقة دبي، الاتصال على الأرقام التالية: 3021/3031/3030 377 4 971+. بالنسبة إلى المرضى الذين يرغبون في الحصول على مشورة بشأن التأثيرات الجانبية للعلاج الإشعاعي ومضاعفاته، أو بشأن طريقة الحصول على المساعدة، يمكنهم الاتصال على الرقم التالي: 3773021 4 971+ أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني: pr_radiotpy@ahdubai.comأو radt_nurse@ahdubai.com.

تعرف على أطباء المستشفى الأمريكي

فريق من الأطباء

أطبائنا جميعهم حاصلون على شهادة البورد الأمريكي الشمالي أو ما يعادلها ، بدعم من المدربين الغربيين والممرضين وموظفي الدعم.

طارق دوفان

استشاري
علاج الأورام بالإشعاع
, مركز رعاية مرضى السرطان

عربي, الإنجليزية, إيطالي

تحميل المزيد

Radiation Oncology

American Standard of Healthcare

Radiation Oncology

Radiation therapy Dubai, commonly known as radiotherapy, it uses high energy x-rays or gamma rays to treat diseases such as cancer by damaging the cancer cells DNA (genetic code). Radiation therapy is a localized type of treatment that uses state-of-the-art machinery (linear accelerator) to target the infected area whilst minimizing radiation induced toxicities to the healthy surrounding tissues.

Side effects of radiation therapy depend on the area being treated and the amount of radiation delivered. The most common side effects are fatigue and skin irritation. The attentive radiation oncology team at American Hospital closely monitors the side effects individually experienced by their patients and strives always to make them feel as comfortable and cared for as possible throughout their journey to wellness.  The oncology team provides patient-focused care based on international best practice guidelines utilizing modern radiation therapy techniques including IMRT, SBRT, S....
Read More

During your first specialist appointment (FSA) with the radiation oncologist your diagnosis will be discussed and the best course of action decided. All patient cases are discussed in detail at the multi disciplinary meeting before the treatment plan is finalized. Upon the consolation appointment you will have the opportunity to discuss insurance or payment at this stage if you have any queries.     

A planning CT scan must then be performed to plan your treatment and takes approximately 30 minutes. Our radiation therapy nurse will meet you before your scan and explain the process in detail. Special immobilization equipment will be used to ensure the radiation therapists get you in the same position every day for your treatment. At your scan small tattoos on your skin (small freckle sized tattoos) may be given by the radiation therapists to help align you for your treatment. It may be necessary to make a customized mask for techniques to treat the head and/or neck region and SRS. Some people require extra preparation prior to their CT simulation such as bladder filling; you will be informed about these instructions.

The radiation oncologist will target the area to be treated on the scan. You treatment plan using the planning CT scan, will then be made in conjunction with our physicist and dosimetrist.  

There is a gap between the initial CT scan and the treatment start date for the preparation of your plan. You will receive a phone call with the appointment time for your first treatment from our administration team.

Treatment is typically delivered between Saturday to Thursday, five treatments per week. Appointments usually last around 20 minutes per day. This includes the radiation therapists getting you into the same position as the CT planning scan. Once you are positioned in the treatment room, the radiation therapists go to the treatment console area and verify your treatment position using Image Guided radiation Therapy (IGRT) and then deliver the radiation. The radiation therapists will discuss the treatment process and answer any questions prior to the treatment on the first day.

Quality Assurance protocols are followed during every step of the radiation care journey, providing accurate treatments and delivering deliberate radiation doses that maintain security and patient safety.

 You will be seen weekly by the radiation oncologist.

 

This is one of most common methods of radiation therapy and may be delivered in many ways.

External radiation therapy techniques offered at American Hospital include:

  • 3D Conformal Radiotherapy (3DCRT)
  • Intensity Modulated Radiotherapy (IMRT)
  • Volumetric Modulated Arc Therapy (VMAT)/ Rapid Arch (RA)
  • Stereotactic Radiosurgery (SRS)
  • Stereotactic Body Radiotherapy (SBRT)
  • Deep Inspiration Breath Hold (DIBH)

 

  • Image Guided Radiotherapy (IGRT) is used in conjunction with all techniques as above (kV, mV, CBCT).

The method used to deliver your treatment will be decided to ensure optimal dose to the target area and minimal dose to other organs in the body. You will not feel any different when you leave the department. You will not be radioactive. It is perfectly safe to be in public areas. Side effects of the treatment are not immediate but will build up gradually over time.

  • 1 Stereotactic Radiosurgery (SRS) and Stereotactic Body Radiotherapy (SBRT)

 

SRS and SBRT is high dose radiotherapy per treatment with a reduced number of treatments targeting the tumour whilst minimizing dose to normal tissue. This is usually offered to those who meet a specific criteria decided by the radiation oncologist. 

This involves the placement of applicators in or close to the tumor with a radioactive source. Brachytherapy can sometimes require a short hospital admission and may use general anesthesia.

In some cases, both external and internal radiation therapy is used.

In case a radiotherapy emergency is confirmed by one of our radiation oncologists who will immediately contact the on-call team, which includes radiation therapists, physicists, dosimetrist and support staff. Urgent cases are attended to immediately.

Radiation therapy patients receiving treatment within the Dubai area may contact the following number: +971 4 377 3030/3031/3021. Should the patients require advice on radiotherapy side effects and complications, or advice on how to obtain help, they can call any of the following number: +971 4 3773021 or email:pr_radiotpy@ahdubai.comor radt_nurse@ahdubai.com

American Hospital Professional Physicians

American Hospital Panel of Doctors

Our Physicians are all American Board Certified or of equivalent, supported by western trained Perfusionist, Nurses and support staff.

Tarek Dufan

Consultant - Chief of Radiation Oncology
Radiation Oncology
, Cancer Care Center

Arabic, English, Italian

Load More