عيادة طب العظام والطب الرياضي

أفضل مكان لجراحة العظام على مستوى الشرق الأوسط

عيادة طب العظام والطب الرياضي

يُعد المستشفى الأمريكي بدبي مركزاً إقليمياً لخدمات جراحات العظام الأكثر تقدماً في المنطقة.

ويقود قسم جراحة العظام فريق من الأطباء العالميين المؤهلين من البورد الأمريكي الذين يتمتعون بخبرة تراكمية تزيد عن 46 عاماً. يمد أطباء قسم جراحة العظم يمدون منطقة الخليج بالرعاية المتخصصة في مجال جراحة العظام حيث تمكنهم معرفتهم الكبيرة من تحديد التشخيصات الصعبة بدقة وعلاج المرضى من خلال أعلى جودة للرعاية الصحية.

اكتسب قسم جراحة العظام في المستشفى الأمريكي بدبي سمعة في علاج أكثر الحالات صعوبة. ويوفر أطباؤنا مجموعة متنوعة من الحلول بدءاً من الجراحات الطارئة المعقدة وحتى الرعاية المتكاملة لما بعد الجراحة وذلك باستخدام معدات طبية حديثة وتقنيات وإجراءات مبتكرة تضم أحدث التقنيات العلمية. العمليات الجراحية التي أجراها خبرائنا تشمل:

  • الاستبدال الجزئي لمفصل ركبة وحيد، علاج التآكل الجزئي لسطح المفصل
  • نظام Legacy LPS Flex، للمرضى الذين يعانون من تآكل سطح المفصل ويمكنهم إجراء ثني كامل للمفصل (طراوة كلية)
  • نظام نيكسجن، يقدم للمرضى الذين يعانون من تآكل سطح المفصل ويمكنهم إج....
    قراءة المزيد

يتم دعم فريقنا المتميز من إختصاصي العظام بالمرافق والمعدات الحديثة الموجودة بالمستشفى الأمريكي بدبي. إن عمق المعرفة للأطباء وفهمهم الخبير المحدد في مجالهم يمكّنهم من تقديم أفضل نوعية من الرعاية الصحية لكل مريض.

يقوم أخصائيي جراحة العظام لدينا والحاصلون على البورد الأمريكي التشخيص والعلاج وإجراء الجراحات في العديد من تخصصات جراحة العظام الفرعية. ويشمل هذا جراحات اليد والرسغ والكتف والركبة، وإعادة بناء واستبدال المفاصل، وجراحات الصدمات. ويستخدم جراحونا التقنيات الأكثر تقدما والأقل تأثيراً على وظائف الجسم لإجراء الجراحات، مثل تنظير المفاصل وأحدث أنظمة استبدال المفاصل.

إننا نسعى جاهدين لتشخيص الأمراض بدقة شديدة لضمان علاج أكثر فعالية. وهدفنا الرئيسي يتمثل في تقديم نتائج ممتازة للمريض ونعمل جاهدين لتحقيق الرعاية والجودة والنجاح. بشكل عام، تبدأ إجراءات التشخيص بدراسة منهجية ومفصلة للتاريخ الطبي للمريض وفحص دقيق لصحته الجسدية الحالية. ويتبع ذلك إجراء فحوصات تكميلية، باستخدام التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي والتصوير المقطعي، ويمكن أيضاً الحصول على تشخيص مفصل عن طريق تنظير المفصل.

يستخدم أخصائيو جراحة العظام بالمستشفى الأمريكي بدبي تقنيات مثل تنظير المفاصل لفحص وتشخيص وعلاج أمراض المفاصل. وخلال هذا الإجراء، يقوم الطبيب بإدخال مسبار نحيل (رفيع جداً) مزود بإضاءة عبر الألياف الضوئية داخل شق صغير، وهذا المسبار مزود بكاميرا صغيرة للغاية تمكن الجراح من تحديد سبب المشكلة بدون التسبب في أي ضرر غير ضروري للمريض.

نفخر في المستشفى الأمريكي بدبي ببذل قصارى جهدنا لاستعادة الحركة لدى المرضى وإعطاء الفرصة لهم للعيش وهم قادرين على الحركة وممارسة وظائفهم اليومية بشكل طبيعي. ويحصل المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى استبدال جزئي أو كلي للمفصل فقط على أكثر الحلول تقدماً. فعلى سبيل المثال، يوفر نظام نيكسجن الفعال للمرضى نطاق حركة مفصلية يزيد عن 155 درجة مما يسهل عودتهم إلى الحركة اليومية بنجاح.

بعد الجراحة، يتم تلبية جميع احتياجات المرضى من خلال برامج إعادة تأهيل وبرامج علاجية مخصصة ومصممة لمساعدة عودتهم السريعة والآمنة لممارسة الحياة الطبيعية.

مهما كانت الرياضة المفضلة لديك، سواء كرة القدم أو التنس، الغولف، التزلج، ركوب الأمواج،  الركبي والكريكيت فإن أخصائيي الطب الرياضي في المستشفى الأمريكي دبي بإمكانهم  إتاحة القدرة للمراجعين في مثل هذه الحالات على الاستمرار في ممارسة رياضاتهم المفضلة، بفضل خبرتهم الكبيرة في علاج الإصابات الرياضية التي تشيع بين الشباب والناشطين في دبي والإمارات. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالإصابات الرياضية، فيجب الاعتماد على خبرات أفضل فريق طبي احترافي.

يتمتع الفريق متعدد التخصصات في مركز الطب الرياضي في المستشفى الأمريكي دبي بخبرة واسعة في تقديم الخدمات الطبية والرعاية الشاملة، حيث يضم جراحي العظام وأخصائيي التصوير والعلاج الطبيعي وغيرهم من المعالجين الذين يعملون جنباً إلى جنب كفريق واحد، ويعملون من إجل إعادة المرضى لحالتهم الطبيعة وممارسة رياضاتهم المفضلة. تقدم عيادتنا المجهزة بشكل كامل تقنيات تضمن تقديم خدمات العمليات الجراحية وهي مدعومة بخدمات التصوير، أجهزة التشخيص الرائدة في المستشفى ومجموعة من العلاجات المتخصصة وإعادة التأهيل المتقدمة. وهكذا فإن كل ما تحتاج إليه متاح في مكان واحد.

يفحص مركز الطب الرياضي في المستشفى الأمريكي المرضى المصابين إصابات رياضية في المفاصل الرئيسية. ويمتلك المستشفى الأمريكي دبي أحدث معدات التنظير المفصلي التي يستخدمها جراحو العظام الخبراء لتصوير المفاصل والتشخيص وبالتالي وضع خطط العلاج.

 في الفحص بالمنظار، يشق جراح العظام منطقة بسيطة في جلد المريض ويدخل من خلالها أداة بحجم قلم الرصاص تحتوي على عدسة صغيرة ونظام إضاءة لتكبير وإضاءة الهياكل داخل المفصل. ينتقل الضوء من خلال الألياف الضوئية إلى طرف منظار المفصل في المفصل، ومن خلال ربط المنظار بكاميرا مصغرة، يكون الجراح قادراً على فحص الأجزاء الداخلية للمفصل من خلال هذا الشق الصغير جداً بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى إحداث شق جراحي كبير. تعرض الكاميرا المتصلة بالمنظار صورة المفصل على الشاشة، مما يتيح للجراح أن ينظر، على سبيل المثال، في جميع أجزاء الركبة لفحص الغضاريف والأربطة والغضروف المفصلي.

 يستطيع الجراح تحديد نوع الإصابة ومداها، ويمكنه إصلاح الأضرار أو تصحيحها إذا لزم الأمر. من خلال منظار المفصل، يتم إجراء تشخيص نهائي من المحتمل أن يكون أكثر دقة مقارنة بالجراحة "المفتوحة" أو مقارنة بصور الأشعة السينية. على الرغم من أنه يمكن مشاهدة الجزء الداخلي من جميع المفاصل باستخدام منظار المفصل، إلا أنه يتم فحص المفاصل الستة التالية بشكل متكرر باستخدام هذه الأداة: الركبة والكتف والكوع والكاحل والورك والمعصم.

تعتبر وحدة إعادة التأهيل في المستشفى الأمريكي إحدى أهم المرافق الطبية في المستشفى، وتقع في مبنى غرف المرضى بالمستشفى وبفضل احتواء هذه الوحدة على 22 غرفة خاصة، فإنها توفر العلاج المخصص حسب احتياجات المرضى والرعاية الطبية المتكاملة من مكان واحد. يتكون الفريق متعدد التخصصات من أكثر من 20 موظفاً.

توفر وحدة إعادة التأهيل المتطورة في المستشفى الأمريكي دبي مجموعة فريدة من خدمات العلاج التي تعقب العمليات الجراحية، مثل جراحة استبدال المفاصل، ومجموعة واسعة من الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالرياضة والحوادث، والإصابات الأخرى إلى الأمراض التنكسية المزمنة. ويقدم الفريق العلاجات العامة والمتخصصة وإعادة التأهيل لكل فرد من أفراد الأسرة. يتمتع جميع أخصائيي العلاج في وحدة إعادة التأهيل بالمستشفى الأمريكي دبي بخبرة واسعة وهم مدربون على تلبية أعلى معايير العلاج الطبيعي العالمية.

تشمل تقييم الحالات الطارئة، التقييم المكثف أو السريع وتشخيص الإصابات الرياضية:

  1. خدمات التصوير،  معدات التصوير المتقدمة لتشخيص الإصابات ، بما في ذلك الأشعة السينية، والأشعة المقطعية والرنين المغناطيسي
  2. خدمات العظام والمفاصل، خبرة جراحية متخصصة للغاية وأحدث التقنيات لإصلاح الإصابات وتصحيح مشكلات العظام والمفاصل
  3. العلاج الطبيعي، إعادة التأهيل المرتبطة بالرياضة

يعاني 8 من بين كل 10 أشخاص تقريباً، من أحد أشكال آلام الظهر في فترة ما من حياتهم. وفي معظم الحالات فإن الوضع يتحسن، إلا أنه في حال لم يتم التعامل مع ذلك الألم بالشكل المناسب فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى معاناة مؤلمة وطويلة من آلام الظهر المزمنة.

حيث تعتبر آلام الظهر أمراً شائعاً جداً عند الأشخاص الذين يمضون أوقاتاً طويلة أمام الحاسوب.

وقد يتظاهر الألم بأوجاع ثقيلة غير واضحة، أو بألم صاعق أو وخزات حادة، أو ربما شعور حارق مؤلم. وقد يمتد وصولاً إلى الذراعين واليدين، وكذلك الساقين أو القدمين، وقد يشمل حالة تنميل مؤلم في الأطراف (التنميل: شعور بوخز بدون سبب واضح) أو ضعف أو خدر في الساقين والذراعين.

يتبع التصنيف التشريحي لآلام الظهر أقسام وقطاعات العمود الفقري: ألم العنق (الرقبة)، ألم منتصف الظهر (الصدر)، ألم أسفل الظهر (الفقرات القطنية)، أو منطقة العصعص (ألم عظم  العجز)، علاوة على منطقة الفقرات القطنية وهي المنطقة الأكثر شيوعًا للألم.

قد ينجم الألم من العضلات، أو الأعصاب، أو العظام، أو المفاصل، أو أي جزء في العمود الفقري ، ومن ناحية أخرى فإن الأعضاء الداخلية مثل المرارة والبنكرياس قد تتسبب كذلك في حدوث آلام الظهر.

وإن الأمر الأكثر أهمية الذي لا يجب أن نغفل عنه في هذه الحالة، هو أن التشخيص الصحيح سيسهم في الوصول إلى العلاج المناسب.

وسيقوم اختصاصيي رعاية الظهر، في المستشفى الأمريكي في دبي بإجراء مناقشة تفصيلية ودقيقة لحالتك وخطة المعالجة، لا سيما وأننا نؤمن بضرورة مشاركة خطة المعالجة معك، بدلاً من أن نطلب منك مجرد تناول أدوية.

وتشمل منهجيتنا المعتمدة في العلاج، ما يلي:

تقديم شرح تفصيلي ودقيق لآلام الظهر التي تعاني منها.

 خطط العلاج الأكثر ملائمة لحالتك.

 استخدام العقاقير المضادة للالتهابات وأدوية معالجة الألم الأحدث في مجال علاج آلام الظهر.

المعالجة الطبيعية في حال تم تحديد ذلك.

 مدخلات إعادة التأهيل، عند الضرورة.

 

تعرف على أطباء المستشفى الأمريكي

فريق من الأطباء

أطبائنا جميعهم حاصلون على شهادة البورد الأمريكي الشمالي أو ما يعادلها ، بدعم من المدربين الغربيين والممرضين وموظفي الدعم.

كاتالين ستيفان دراجيوليسكو

استشاري جراحة العظام
عيادة طب العظام والطب الرياضي

الإنجليزية, الفرنسية, الألمانية, الرومانية

غزوان مكي

استشاري
عيادة طب العظام والطب الرياضي

عربي, دانماركي, الإنجليزية

مصطفى كارود

استشاري
عيادة طب العظام والطب الرياضي

عربي, الإنجليزية, الألمانية

باولو سيلوكو

أخصائي جراحة العظام
عيادة طب العظام والطب الرياضي

الإنجليزية, إيطالي

تحميل المزيد

Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

The Best Orthopedic Surgery In The Middle East

Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

The American Hospital Dubai is home to the region’s most advanced orthopedic services. The Orthopedic Department is led by a team of world-class, Board-certified doctors with an accumulated 46 years’ worth of experience. Providing the Gulf region with expert orthopedic care, their wealth of knowledge enables them to determine difficult diagnoses accurately and to treat them with the highest quality of patient care.

Sport and physical exercise add enormous quality to our lives, whether it’s enjoyed for the social or physical benefits, for fun or for work. However, sports injuries can happen at any time, anywhere – the result of an accident, overworking the body or from repetitive action over a long period of time.

Sometimes, injuries may be ignored in the hope that a period of rest will provide an effective cure.  Whether you are an elite professional athlete or a recreational sportsperson, your sports injuries will heal more effectively if th....
Read More

The American Hospital's Orthopedic Department has earned a reputation overcoming even the most challenging cases. Using pioneering medical equipment, with innovative techniques and procedures that incorporate cutting-edge scientific technologies, our doctors provide a diverse range of solutions, ranging from complex emergency surgery to comprehensive post-operation management. Surgeries performed by our experts include:

  • Uni-Knee partial replacement – treating partial erosion of the joint surface
  • Legacy LPS Flex – for patients with joint surface erosion who still have full flexion ability
  • The NexGen System – for patients with joint surface erosion but only partial flexion ability
  • Legacy CCK – for advanced stages of bone erosion
  • Versus System – the latest in artificial hip joint replacement
  • Orthopedic trauma management
  • Joint replacement surgery of the hip and knee joints
  • Acute and reparative management of joint dislocations
  • Arthroscopic shoulder surgery for the treatment of rotator cuff tears and impingement syndrome
  • Resurfacing shoulder prosthesis with minimal bone resection
  • Reverse shoulder prosthesis
  • Treatment of all types of shoulder instability (arthroscopic and open)
  • Arthroscopic resection of acromioclavicular joint
  • Suspension arthroplasty for 1st CMC joint arthrosis

Repair of scaphoid bone nonunion

Our experienced team of orthopedic specialists is supported by AHD’s in-house state-of-the-art facilities and equipment. The doctors’ collective depth of knowledge and specific professional understanding in their field enables them to provide the best quality of personalized care to each and every patient.

As Board-certified orthopedic surgeons, our specialists confidently diagnose, treat and operate within a variety of orthopedic subspecialties. These include hand, wrist, shoulder and knee surgery, reconstruction and joint replacement, as well as trauma surgery. Our surgeons utilize the most progressive and minimally invasive techniques in operations, such as arthroscopy and pioneering joint replacement systems.

We strive to consistently diagnose with absolute precision to ensure the most effective treatment. Our main focus is to deliver excellent results to the patient and we work hard to achieve care, quality and success. Generally, the diagnostic procedure begins with a formal and detailed study of a patient’s medical history, as well as a thorough examination of their current physical health. This is followed by supplementary tests, using MRI and CT scanners, with a more detailed diagnosis achieved through the use of an arthroscope.

Minimally invasive techniques, such as arthroscopy, are utilized by AHD’s orthopedic specialists to examine, diagnose and consequently treat problems that occur within the joints. During such a procedure, the surgeon inserts gracile (very thin) probing tools fitted with fiber optic lighting into a minute incision. The probe is fitted with an extremely small camera, enabling the surgeon to determine the scope of the problem without causing unnecessary damage to the patient.

At AHD, we take pride in doing our utmost to restore mobility and give individuals the chance to live a dynamic and fully functional life. Patients requiring partial or full joint replacements are afforded only the most advanced solutions. The effective NexGen system, for example, provides patients with up to an impressive 155 degrees of joint movement, facilitating their successful return to everyday mobility.

After surgery, all patients’ needs are catered to through individualized rehabilitation and management care programs, designed to assist their swift and safe return to normal life.

The Center especially sees patients with sports injuries of all the major joints. For specialists, the ability to see inside the joint is vital. American Hospital Dubai has the most advanced arthroscopy equipment – used by our experienced orthopedic surgeons to visualize, diagnose, and treat problems inside a joint.

In an arthroscopic examination, the orthopedic surgeon makes a small incision in the patient’s skin and inserts a pencil-sized instrument containing a small lens and lighting system to magnify and illuminate the structures inside the joint. Light is transmitted through optical fibers to the end of the arthroscope inserted into the joint.

By attaching the arthroscope to a miniature camera, the surgeon is able to inspect the interior of the joint through this very small hole rather than having to make a large surgical incision. The camera attached to the arthroscope displays the image of the joint on a screen, allowing the surgeon to look, for example, throughout the knee to see the cartilage, ligaments, and meniscus.

The surgeon can then determine the extent and type of injury and can repair or correct the problem, if necessary. Through the arthroscope, a final diagnosis is made that is likely to be more accurate than through ‘open’ surgery or from X-ray studies. Although the inside of nearly all joints can be viewed with an arthroscope, these six joints are most frequently examined with this instrument: knee, shoulder, elbow, ankle, hip, and wrist.

American Hospital Dubai benefits from an Advanced Rehabilitation Unit, is a dedicated facility located in the Hospital’s Bed Tower. With a total of 22 private rooms, the unit provides patient-centric therapy and comprehensive patient care under one roof. The multidisciplinary team consists of more than 20 staff.

The Advanced Rehabilitation Unit at the American Hospital Dubai provides a unique range and combination of services for post-surgical treatment, such as joint replacement surgery, and for a wide range of medical conditions from sports and other accidents/injuries to chronic degenerative disease. The team provides general and specialized therapies and rehabilitation for every member of the family.

All therapists at the AHD Rehabilitation Unit are extensively experienced and trained to meet the highest international physical therapy standards. Their expert services include:

  1. Emergency assessment – acute or fast track assessment and diagnostics of sports-related injuries
  2. Imaging services — advanced imaging equipment and technology for diagnosing sports injuries, including X-rays, CTs, and MRIs
  3. Bone and joint services — highly specialized surgical expertise and the latest techniques to repair injuries and correct bone and joint problems
  4. Physical therapy — dedicated sports-related rehabilitation

 About 8 in 10 people do have an episode of back pain at sometime in their life. Most of the time it get better but if it was not treated properly it can lead to chronic back pain. Back pain is very common in the people sitting in front of the computer for prolonged duration.

The pain may be characterized as a dull ache, shooting or piercing pain, or a burning sensation. The pain may radiate into the arms and hands as well as the legs or feet, and may include paresthesia (tingling with no apparent cause), weakness or numbness in the legs and arms.

The anatomic classification of back pain follows the segments of the spine: neck pain (cervical), middle back pain (thoracic), lower back pain (lumbar) or coccydynia (tailbone or sacral pain) with the lumbar vertebrae area most common for pain.

The pain may originate from the muscles, nerves, bones, joints or other structures in the vertebral column (spine). Internal structures such as the gallbladder and pancreas may also cause referred pain in the back.

The most important thing to remember is that right diagnosis leads to proper treatment.

 At AHD our Back Care Specialists will discuss in detail about your condition and management plan, as we believe that management plan should be shared with you rather than asking you to take medicines.

Our approach to treatment would be,

  • Detailed explanation of your back pain.
  • Treatment plans which suits you best.
  • Use of latest anti-inflammatory and pain medications used in the treatment of back pain.
  • Physiotherapy if indicated
  • Rehabilitation input if needed.
  • Epidurals, facet joint and sacroiliac joints radiofrequency denervation (RF) treatment.
  • Soft tissue trigger points injections
  • Botox treatment.

 

For pain free life AHD Back Care Specialists are there for you.

 

 

 

American Hospital Professional Physicians

American Hospital Panel of Doctors

Our Physicians are all American Board Certified or of equivalent, supported by western trained Perfusionist, Nurses and support staff.

Ghazwan Maki

Consultant
Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

English, Arabic, Danish

Mustafa Karoud

Consultant - Chief of Orthopedics
Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

English, Arabic, German

Tarek AbuZakuk

Consultant
Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Arabic, English

Load More